Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs

Provides Whey Protein Microfractions. Whey Protein Isolates are 90% pure protein by weight. They are the purest and most expensive form of whey protein that exists. That's why they are the first ingredients you read on the 100% Natural Whey Gold Standard label. By using Whey Protein Isolates as the primary source we're able to pack 24 grams of the purest muscle-building protein per serving with a lot less of the fat cholesterol lactose and other stuff that you can do without. What's more 100% Natural Whey Gold Standard contains no artificial flavors colors or sweeteners. There's no question this is the standard by which other whey proteins are measured.
Overall rating:
4.784 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(51 reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 51 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
51 out of 51(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Review 1 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scotydog
fromLos Angeles
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Natural and taste good
 April 3, 2014
"I've tried many different types of protein powders. This is one of the best I have had. It's all natural, and even taste good mixed with water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
babylon
fromModesto,CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great price for natural whey.
 March 9, 2014
"Good taste for natural whey and great results."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
strongman
fromImperial,Mo
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
whey powder
 March 7, 2014
"tastes good,mixes well,good price with free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
patrol
frombrazil
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
whey gold
 February 24, 2014
"very good product. I recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wiley69
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
I've tried scores of them, and this one rules!
 February 1, 2014
"Along with ON's Natural Pro Complex, you have the best protein supplements available. Neither has artificial colors and especially no artificial sweeteners like Sucralose, but uses Stevia instead. Highly recommended."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Protein
 January 30, 2014
"This is a great value for this product and last about 4 months!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
clarkbar
fromduluth, mn
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 January 28, 2014
"I love this stuff; I have seen a lot of gains from it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ponch
taste
 January 8, 2014
"The taste is not as good as the triple chocolate but is not bad with milk, don't bother with water it's not good that way. other than that product works well and will probably re-order or try other flavors."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromIsreal
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Great product !
 December 22, 2013
"Great product and great taste. blends easily with water or milk. i use it for making banana chocolate shake"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CountChonkula
fromAnchorage, Alaska
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
100% Whey
 November 1, 2013
"Been taking this stuff for years and love it! All natural ingredients and high quality protein packed in a tight little package! Chocolate is delicious!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WLer
fromLawrence, KS
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Awesome
 September 18, 2013
"Cheap, tastes good, mixes great (even in milk), limited "other stuff". For me, it covers everything. :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
taco97
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
awsome
 August 28, 2013
"tastes great. good as post workout smoothies or any time of day"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Star1
fromBeverly Hills,Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great protein
 June 6, 2013
"I've been lifting weights for 30 yrs & taking all kinds of proteins &Gold .Standard Whey is the best of all I,ve tried,I would highly recomend it to any one working out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Newtoprotein
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Its Ok
 May 29, 2013
"I was using the ON Oats and Whey but it was sold out so I went with this. I just wish it didn't have the stevia after taste. It mixes well and taste good but the after taste isn't the greatest. I like the Oats and Whey since it uses cane sugar and doesn't have that weird after taste. I would buy and use it again however, just because it pretty "clean""
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hellou
fromTopeka, Kansas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent product!!!
 May 3, 2013
"I love this product and I use it at least three times a week after I do my weight training program. It gives me the protein I need to replenish my muscles. i place it in the blender with almond milk and fruit along with kale, then blend in a scoop of whey powder and YUMMY! This is then a meal replacement with everything you need in nutrients. I love it and will continue to purchase this product. I highly recommend!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kbred
 April 19, 2013
"Mixes well and tastes great!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookmonster
fromBellevue, WA
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Excellent Product
 March 28, 2013
"The powder is so fine that it dissolves very quickly without any lumps and the taste is good too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MattWI
fromKenosha, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Excellent Protein, prompt delivery.
 March 24, 2013
"This is the only protein I take now and my whole family does. I'm eating cleaner and have been buying organic when I can so it could be said that I care what goes into my own and my family's body. I have a hard time trusting supplements after seeing report after report come out with drugs, dangerous ingredients, mercury, or just too much filler. Here in this tub is everything as natural as you can get it in powder form and has passed the tests. This was my first dealing with Vitacost and I'm pleased as it arrived fast and well packaged. If they continue to send coupons that I can use on this product they will be my go to source."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
RobinBrazil
fromSalvador, Brasil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
The taste could be better
 March 22, 2013
"I bought this because I didn't want to buy whey protein with artificial sweeteners. The taste of this could be better, but I usually sweeten it with a banana or a few pineapple chunks and I also add oatmeal."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Optimum Nutrition Gold Standard Natural 100% Whey Chocolate -- 5 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tunster18
fromSydney, Australia
My Fav.
 March 21, 2013
"This is my favourite protein powder, I love it's natural goodness and chocolately flavour."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next