Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets

Highly Absorbable Magnesium. Supports muscle relaxation and nerve transmission. May help to prevent pregnancy-related nocturnal leg muscle cramps. Mag Glycinate features a revolutionary magnesium amino acid chelate produced by a unique proprietary process designed to enhance absorption and intestinal tolerance. Unlike other formulations the magnesium in Mag Glycinate:. Is absorbed via a mechanism similar to that used by amino acids and unlike typical mineral ion absorption. Is not dependent on stomach acidity for absorption. Improves bowel intolerance. Magnesium is an essential mineral that acts as a cofactor in many metabolic processes such as energy production. Magnesium also functions in muscle relaxation and nerve transmission.
Overall rating:
4.692 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 13(85%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Review 1 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
townie
fromChicago, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product doesn't bother my stomach
 February 13, 2014
"My doctor recommending I take this kind of Mag Glycinate.
Other formulas have bothered my stomach. This one doesn't for
what ever reason. The only one I can take.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krissy4me
fromFort Worth, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good quality product
 February 10, 2014
"I could buy this product from other places but Vitacost is reasonable and I didn't have to wait long to receive it. It came packed securely so I didn't have to be concerned with broken glass in the box."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lsgg
fromarcata, ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
great product
 January 4, 2014
"this magnesium is easily absorbed and very bowel tolerant. I like the glass jar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeke25
fromNevada
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Mag Glycinate
 August 17, 2013
"Stopped my nocturnal leg cramps from ever coming back, plus many other healthy benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
SilverSurvivor
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Mag Glycinate
 August 6, 2013
"This product is more easily absorbed that other magnesium products. I gave it four, rather than five, stars because the surface of the tablet is somewhat rough, which makes it harder for me to swallow it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarefullyConsidered
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No more muscle spasms!
 July 8, 2013
"I started taking this brand about two years ago after suffering from bad muscle spasms in my legs and feet whenever I tried to do a good stretch.
Magnesium was recommended to me by a doctor, but I found that when I tried magnesium citrate formulas they gave me loose stools, and didn't significantly solve my leg/foot cramps. Then I heard that magnesium glycinate wouldn't affect me that way.
I decided to try Metagenics brand because I knew they make high quality formulas, and found that my body absorbed it very well without any side-effects.
I usually take two per day, and if I forget for a day or two, my body reminds me of how important it is to me. It's pricey, but it works great, so to me it's worth it. I wouldn't be without it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicgirlygirl
fromCleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product works for me
 May 24, 2013
"I have been using this magnesium supplement for years. My doctor recommended it. I take two before bedtime and it relaxes me and helps me fall asleep."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loreg
fromAsheville NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
works great
 August 28, 2012
"This was recommended by my Holistic doctor and it is easily absorbed"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
acupeople
fromAustin TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Won't be without
 August 26, 2012
"I've used this product for about 5-6 years on a nightly, on a before bed basis. My doctor recommended it to me for 2-3 different symptoms, and all of those have been greatly reduced - eliminated. The pills are rather large, and are not enterically coated, so sometimes they can be a little hard to swallow - I recommend taking them 1 at a time to avoid that problem."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Butterpecan
fromLeduc Alberta
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This is an excellent product for bones & joints
 July 12, 2012
"Been using this product for several years now,and find that
my bpne density has been restored by the combination of Cal Mag and Chondro Care by Metagenics.
Excellent products.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
enterprise
 April 22, 2012
"Hard to swallow because the pills are not coated. works well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Metagenics Mag Glycinate -- 240 Tablets
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
1 out of 2 recommend this product