Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels

Support for Healthy Cardiovascular System Immune Response & Joint Health. Gluten Free. OmegaGenics EPA-DHA 720 features a concentrated purified source of pharmaceutical grade omega-3 fatty acids from sustainably sourced cold-water fish. Each softgel provides a total of 430 mg EPA and 290 mg DHA.  . All OmegaGenics formulas are tested for purity and quality and stabilized with antioxidants to maintain freshness.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 13(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Review 1 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ricem
fromAshburn, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Quality Product
 April 23, 2015
"Recommended by my physician. High quality product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sheena5
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great price
 December 31, 2014
"I order this from you because my chiropractor recommend it because of the good quality of EPA and DHA that it contains. However, he charges twice the price. I would like to order from him but I am retired and have to watch my pennies. I also love that it does not give you fish burps."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
13DOC13
fromDana Point Ca
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
GREAT PRODUCT
 November 18, 2014
"This is pure quality for a great price!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LRLB
fromArlington, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Easy to swallow, even though it is a big pill
 February 7, 2014
"My son (8) does not mind taking these with some water. No aftertaste, and quite easy to swallow."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trickard03
fromBinghamton, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Quality
 September 9, 2013
"Great price for this amazing quality omega 3."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyN
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product!
 June 21, 2013
"Excellent quality...both my husband and I use it daily."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GramaJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
No fishy aftertaste
 September 2, 2012
"These fish-oil tablets were recommended to me by my Dr. and are the easiest to take that I have found. They have a very slight lemon taste and do not leave an after-taste. They are fairly large, but are not hard to swallow."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Samel1117
fromKlamath Falls, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
WOW
 August 21, 2012
"This is the best fish oil I ever have taken. NO after taste,
easy to swallow, and even helps my skin. Really it's
tasteless . Awesome product and I very highly
recommend this Fish Oil.
I take two and day and have for over a year now.
You won't be sorry to buy this one. : )
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greengal1
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Metagenics EPA-DHA 720
 September 6, 2011
"Excellant source of the omega's one needs, no nasty after taste, easy to swollow even though of the size. Great product. Been using for years."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
annavay
fromBoston, MA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great product
 June 20, 2010
"I have tried a few fish oils and compared EPA and DHA counts. So far this is the best product I found. And a great value as well."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Metagenics OmegaGenics™ EPA-DHA 720 Natural Lemon -- 120 Softgels
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product