Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Omega-3 or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels

100% Salmon Wildly Pure. Extra Virgin Wild Alaskan Salmon. Whole Fish Oil. Nature's Whole Complement of Seventeen Omegas - 35678 & 9's. Effective: Clinically shown to reduce triglyceride levels. Whole: Natural source of whole omegas + Vitamin D3 + antioxidants. Holistic Health™. Clearly Different: Wholemega vs. Conventional Fish Oil.  . Fractionated Isolated & "Purified"? The dull yellow hue and watery texture of conventional fish oil capsules is symbolic of "purified" products. This heavy distillation (which can be necessary to remove contaminants) can fractionate isolate and destroy beneficial compounds that give fish oil it's naturally vibrant color and clarity.  . Wholemega: The Difference Is Clear. Wholemega is different. The Extra-Virgin process used to extract Wholemega similar to that used in fine olive oil delivers an oil that is striking in color and transparency. this gently food-grade process preserves numerous beneficial compounds - including Vitamin D3 and Astaxanthin. The brilliant hue in Wholemega comes from Astaxanthin - an antioxidant that is naturally found in Wild Salmon and abundant in this Extra-Virgin fish oil.  . Whole Food: Wholemega Whole Fish Oil offers a whole-food alternative to conventional fractionated highly processed and "purified" fish oils.  . Extra-Virgin Process: Pressed in a proprietary process similar to fine olive oil Wholemega preserves natural antioxidants and Vitamin D3 that can be destroyed in other fish oils after processing.  . Three Servings of Salmon: Taking Wholemega every day for a week provide the same amount of whole omega fatty acids as three servings of Wild Alaskan Salmon.  . Clinical Results: Multiple placebo-controlled human clinical trials have shown Wholemega to reduce triglyceride levels and promote other key heart health markers.  . Fresh & Wildly Pure: Wholemega is naturally pure Wild Salmon oil with a patent-pending antioxidant stability system to ensure freshness and potency. Wholemega utilizes 100% Wild Alaskan Salmon - from fisheries cited as worldwide models of sustainability.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Review 1 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
losforever
Good quality good price
 May 11, 2014
"It doesn't have fishy taste which is a plus and the pills are not hard to swallow.plus it's gluten free.the best whole fish oil product"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Akelly85
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 April 20, 2014
"Love this fish oil. I don't eat fish, so this gives me all I need for those healthy omega's. I won't use any other brand!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
eagleray
fromco
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
love new chapter
 November 21, 2013
"no burps"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marybear
fromNY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best Fish Oil
 October 21, 2013
"I have been taking this oil for a few months now and I love it. There is no after fish taste, no matter if I take before or after my meal or even on an empty stomach! I also really love that they use the whole fish so you are getting it as nature intended with All the different counterparts intake."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
danijho
fromsacramento, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great product
 February 17, 2013
"It does not leave the fishy after taste and digests easily. Even my 8 year old daughter has no problem taking it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
cindylight91
fromLong Island, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good Quality
 October 16, 2012
"After reading the manufacturer's flyer on this product, I was ready to try the Whole Fish Oil. It seems to work well for me. There is still an issue with it repeating on me with a fishy after taste. But not as much as with other brands I've tried. I've also tried the elderberry supplement also, and was very pleased with that."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Izzie2
fromSt. Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 August 8, 2012
"I really like that this product contains astaxanthin, which is a potent antioxidant and good for eye health. There is no fishy aftertaste with this pill, plus it's very easy to swallow. A little pricey, but New Chapter is a good, quality brand. I only take one a day, so that makes this supplement more affordable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maxine1
New Chapter Wholemega
 May 1, 2012
"This is a great product. I think it's the purest one on the market and I hope I'm correct. Will keep taking it ."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilyjudy
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Products
 December 2, 2011
"I tried other brands' fish oil not as good. Some of them have such weird funky smell. New Chapter Wholemega has no weird smell. Easy to digest. Will buy again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seventy9
fromFolsom, California
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent quality
 June 26, 2011
"I have tried other fish oils but this one is by far the best. It is a well balanced formula."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for New Chapter Wholemega® Whole Fish Oil -- 1000 mg - 60 Softgels
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product