Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Growth & Repair or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz

All Natural Nourish & Shine. For Dry Hair & Dry Skin. Home Grown Hair Care. "Oh My Gosh...You have never in our life experienced a product like this! We Blend all natural vitamins and essential oils to create this incredible hair nourisher. It completely melts in your hair and adds amazing shine. It never leaves your hair feeling greasy! Nourish & Shine helps to reduce dryness on the skin and scalp. Be Careful: daughters and husbands are known to steal this product from you so order two and one for you."  Nourish & Shine is made from all natural ingredients. Use a small amount to add shine to hair to nourish and repair dry hair. It's great on dry skin. It will repair soften and keep skin moist and supple.
Overall rating:
4.778 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Virpilosus
fromBay Area, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Wonderfully effective "nourish & shine"!
 March 7, 2014
"I am a Senior male, and I wanted something to give "TLC" to both my shaved head and my neatly trimmed beard. I tried this product with some hope it would do both jobs...I am VERY pleased, and it is now the SOLE product I use to groom, soften, and manage my skin (shaved head) and beard. I do not like "fussy" multiple "step-by-step products; no time! This stuff does it all, and cannot spill or leak either because it stored as a solid and only liquifies/melts in your hands prior to application; winner!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ChuckS
fromDecherd, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Stuff!
 June 30, 2013
"This is the best product I have found for my dry hair and skin ever; it's "great stuff!" I have had dry skin and hair all my life and I am constantly searching for a solution. I think I've found it. I am getting ready to order again and I am not even half through the jar. I am so afraid I will not be able to get it when it's really time to re-order. I love the way it makes my hair feel. It is so soft, yet it is not flat. It has a nice fragrance, and it's not oily. Even my son, who never seems to notice anything, told me my hair looks so healthy and shiny. I highly recommend this to people with dry, dull-looking hair. By the way, it is also great for dry feet. Since the description said it could be used all over the body, I decided to try it on my driest body part--it worked!."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Hyrian
fromMelbourne, Australia
Gender:Female
A little goes a long way
 March 4, 2013
"This product does indeed nourish dry hair and has a rather fresh smell that lingers all day and night. I use about two pea sized amounts, rub it between my palms and run through towel-dried hair from the ears down (I have medium length, thickish hair). I find it can make my hair too flat and heavy if used near the scalp. Good to use after washing hair, especially if you've not used conditioner. Recommend if you have coarse or thicker hair, as it will likely weigh down thin hair, and, if not spread evenly, can make your hair seem a little oily."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Delajuana
fromLawrenceville, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent - Multi Use
 April 11, 2012
"I have this product on re-order. since it has multi uses for skin and hair. Excellent product to use after sun bathing. My hair is curly wavy a small amount revitalized my hair. Its great to find a single product with good all around results."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
km614
fromNew York City
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nourish and Shine Indeed!
 October 1, 2011
"I've been wanting to try this product for some time but it's not available in drugstores. Once I saw that Vitacost carried it, I ordered some right away. The product is a highly fragrant soft solid that melts when you rub it into your hands. I like it best applied to damp or wet hair because it spreads better. However, it works spread on dry hair too, you'll just probably use more. A lot isn't needed to end up with hair that is conditioned and and shining healthily. This product might be too heavy for fine heir types, but for my kinky-curly hair its perfect!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lansmom45
fromMargate, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great product
 June 21, 2011
"I used this this product while visiting my daughter on vacation and I'm so glad she turned me on to it. It makes both of our hair managable with just a small amount. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kkp1066
fromSan Antonio, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Jane Carter Nourish and Shine
 June 14, 2011
"This product is great for imparting shine to 4a/4b hair. Smells great and leaves hair feeling soft."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audrey1009
fromCincinnati, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
I'm hooked
 June 4, 2011
"I'm so glad I tried this product. Initially the price was a deterrent, but I finally bought. I only used a small amount just around the temples. I consistently had great good hair days. When I ran out, I thought I would try a few other products that cost less. My good hair days weren't so hot. I made a second purchase of the product and I'm hooked. I plan to try other items from this product line."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Jane Carter Solution Nourish and Shine -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaki25
Shine without the "cones"
 June 4, 2011
"When I saw that this had no reviews, I had to write something about this wonderful product. The price is a little high, but a little goes a long way! It really adds shine and calms the frizzies on my curly hair. There are no silicones in this which I like. I love the smell too."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.