Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz

Complete Oral Care. All Natural with Organic Herbs & CoQ10. Promotes Healthy Teeth & Gums. Great Tasting. Relieves Dry Mouth. Fights Bad Breath. Dentist Formulated. Olive Leaf & Folic Acid. Daily cleansing and rinsing with PerioWash helps promote healthy teeth and gums. This great tasting mouthwash does more then keep breath fresh and clean - it promotes periodontal health. Dentist formulated PerioWash contains soothing herbs well-known for their cleansing action while Co-Q10 Folic Acid Oregano Cinnamon and Clove support tissue and gum health. As part of an oral health program it naturally moistens gum tissue for long lasting effective results. PerioWash energizes your whole mouth with a cool sparkling minty-fresh sensation.
Overall rating:
4.6 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BRush
fromCA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product makes your mouth feel fresh!
 April 14, 2014
"I highly recommend this product for a clean fresh feeling in your mouth and great breath. It's the only mouthwash we use."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Deio
fromVoronezh,Russia
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
It is great.
 March 17, 2014
"It is great,tastes like root beer:) The only reason to doubt the product is an orthographic mistake on its cover."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lisalis1067
fromRedwood City, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great taste for an all natural product
 March 12, 2014
"I wanted an all natural product that helped me with my periodontal mouth and was all natural. I've been using this product for over 5 years and love it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dericka
fromArlington, TX
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
*Thumbs up*
 October 23, 2013
"I like that it's alcohol free, and I feel it cleans my mouth bc of the tingle. The only set back is if your used to conventional mouthwash this may not be "minty" enough for you."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Alf22
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good taste, fresh breathe
 October 14, 2013
"don't forget to shake- leaves a nice minty taste"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kickitup
fromIndiana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It works!
 September 20, 2013
"Apparently my dentist says it is working for me. I also use PerioBrite toothpaste with it. Good combination."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pikespeakgirl
fromColorado
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I use it twice a day!
 August 25, 2013
"I use this twice a day. It seems to help overall. Wish it helped with my sensitive teeth, but you can't have everything."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
djunkovic
fromchicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
AWESOME
 August 24, 2013
"Great product; no alcohol or artificial sweetners plus it really cleans and refreshes mouth and teeth!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yankiedoodle
fromDenver, Colorasdo
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Stoped my dry mouth problem during night time slee
 July 27, 2013
"Being a senior now, I started experiencing "Dry Mouth" during my night time sleep. I did not like the "pastie" taste associate with this problem. PerioWash stopped the problem. I take the wash before Ii go to sleep. Makes my mouth feel good and refreshed. I use the Natures tooth paste, also."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
AFSpouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great option
 June 26, 2013
"This is a neat solution if you are looking for a natural alternative. I like the facts that the ingredients are not nasty. It is a bit pricy thou. This is a good flavor, I personally think it is the better of the 2 mint ones."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great tasting
 April 20, 2013
"This product is superb in its taste, just wish it was a little less pricy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afande
fromOman
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
works well, refreshing, not very strong
 March 9, 2013
"I was not sure because of less reviews, but I don't always go fro reviews, this one is really good, refreshing and makes my mouth alcer goes faster."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
goingnatural
fromOrange County, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good solid product.
 December 28, 2012
"My husband loves this mouthwash. I prefer the tast of EcoDent because it is not as harsh.Read the ingredient list...it it top notch."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
wedda
fromMorrisville,North Carolina
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 September 26, 2012
"I'm not a fan of the winter mint it's ok, I love the Cinna Mint I will order from Vitacost because I love your products.....
Thank you
Char Lopez
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Winter Mint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
organicfarmer
fromTemecula, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Truly beneficial for healthy gums and tastes great
 August 12, 2012
"The dentist tried to put my wife on a high-fluoride mouthwash to "improve her gum health." Knowing that fluoride is toxic I encouraged her to use this mouthwash instead. After using this mouthwash for about 45 days she returned to her dentist and her dentist told her that her gums looked much healthier. Great formula and better tasting than the cool mint flavor IMO."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.