Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz

Complete Oral Care. All Natural with Organic Herbs & CoQ10. Promotes Healthy Teeth & Gums. Great Tasting. Relieves Dry Mouth. Fights Bad Breath. Dentist Formulated. Olive Leaf & Folic Acid. Daily cleansing and rinsing with PerioWash helps promote healthy teeth and gums. This great tasting mouthwash does more then keep breath fresh and clean - it promotes periodontal health. Dentist formulated PerioWash contains soothing herbs well-known for their cleansing action while Co-Q10 Folic Acid Oregano Cinnamon and Clove support tissue and gum health. As part of an oral health program it naturally moistens gum tissue for long lasting effective results. PerioWash energizes your whole mouth with a cool sparkling minty-fresh sensation.
Overall rating:
4.696 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(46 reviews) 45
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
39
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
42 out of 46(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RichP
fromSilver City, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Caused Severe Inflamation
 August 1, 2015
"I love the PerioWash CoolMint version of this product, but apparently it is no longer available. So I tried the PerioBright CinnaMint, but it caused severe inflamation of my mouth and tongue. After using it just twice, it took days for the inflamation to clear up, leaving a terrible taste in my mouth while it healed. Contacted the company about my problem and requested the CoolMint product as a replacement, but they only offered me ANOTHER bottle of CinnaMint. DUH!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bless577
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perio great cinnamon to strong
 July 25, 2015
"I love PerioBrite. It makes my mouth feel refreshed and clean. But I ordered the cinnamon flavor by accident last time and it burns my mouth. I have to either thin very much or I can't use it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RKOCanary
fromMaryland
Excellent and tasty wash
 June 29, 2015
"Have been using this wash for the last year and flossing regularly and got great progress report from my dentist 6 months in...expecting great results at my next 6 month."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaSahib
fromNew York City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't Live Without It!
 June 14, 2015
"I tried NOT using it, and what a terrible experience! This is THE BEST oral care product out there! You can FEEL it working. It's amazing. I use it before bed and it keeps my mouth fresh overnight. That's important to me because I wear a night guard."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 May 18, 2015
"I love the way this mouthwash makes your mouth tingle with cinnamint. I order these half dozen at a time. Can't go without."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love444vitamins
fromVictoria B.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 May 14, 2015
"The flavor of this mouth wash is really yummy tasting yes I said yummy tasting. It also cleanes and freshens vary well. I would highly recommend this to anyone."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathleenah
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 28, 2015
"This product is exceptional! It provides great oral care. The ingredients are all beneficial to aiding in gum health."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjks
fromHenderson, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this item
 February 7, 2015
"I can only speak about the cinnamon flavor, but it is absolutely wonderful. I feel as if this product is so much more healthy and clean and refreshing than any other mouthwash I have used."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Harmonious
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE this product!!!
 January 18, 2015
"This is a very pleasant tasting, natural mouthwash that also whitens the teeth...Great product!!!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ldazey
fromst.louis mo.
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
refreshing
 December 24, 2014
"My son loves this and it is all natural"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Zenz
Cinnamint
 December 15, 2014
"Love this mouthwash for our family. No chemicals and natural herbs are the best way to stay healthy and this product works well."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DBRN
fromSouthington, CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Leaves a clean and fresh feeling in my mouth
 December 9, 2014
"I much prefer this to over the counter mouth rinses I have used. No dry and sugary effect. Completes my am oral hygiene routine with the results I prefer. I don't have any concerns about the ingredients."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gulfcoasthealthy
fromgulf coast, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
yummy!
 November 6, 2014
"i got this for my husband and he loves it. I've used it as well and its good and spicey and works great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vwbus
fromIdaho
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tates great and it works
 September 14, 2014
"This is the best tasting mouth wash I've ever used. I like that it has peroxide and Xylitol in it to clean and strengthen gums and teeth enamel. I used this every night after brushing and my dry mouth at night has disappeared."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
kinikia8
fromcolorado
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
effective gum and mouth wash
 July 23, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"my dentist told me that I am taking great care of my teeth. I told him about this product because i do not use fluoride. My routine is brushing with a natural toothpaste using my Sonicare, and then my waterpik. I put the Periowash in my Waterpik. It stimulates my gums and makes my teeth feel very healthy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kadydog
Love this mouthwash!
 July 1, 2014
"Nature's Answer natural mouthwash does the job without any nasty chemicals or additives. Keeps your gums pink and healthy when used in conjunction with a reasonable dental regimen. I really like the cinnamint flavor - and Vitacost features this product at a good price:)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheat
fromLa Crosse, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 20, 2014
"The very best mouthwash, and free of chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marymt
fromnew york
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
This product works great for bad breath
 June 20, 2014
"My husband and I have been using this product for a few months now. It has completely gotten rid of my husbands constant bad breath. We both really like the cinnamint, it gives your mouth a nice fresh smooth feeling."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bethel
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free
 February 25, 2014
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"This is the "BEST" mouth wash ever.
I recently went to the dentist for a cleaning
and the Dental Hygienist said my gums look fabulous!
I am grateful for such a wonderful product for your gums and teeth.
The cinnamint is very strong but it surely cleans.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aalisa
fromSAN DIEGO
Gender:Female
EXCELLENT
 February 20, 2014
"LOVE IT!!!! DON'T HESITATE TO BUY THIS PRODUCT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next