Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Hygiene or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz

Complete Oral Care. All Natural with Organic Herbs & CoQ10. Promotes Healthy Teeth & Gums. Great Tasting. Relieves Dry Mouth. Fights Bad Breath. Dentist Formulated. Olive Leaf & Folic Acid. Daily cleansing and rinsing with PerioWash helps promote healthy teeth and gums. This great tasting mouthwash does more then keep breath fresh and clean - it promotes periodontal health. Dentist formulated PerioWash contains soothing herbs well-known for their cleansing action while Co-Q10 Folic Acid Oregano Cinnamon and Clove support tissue and gum health. As part of an oral health program it naturally moistens gum tissue for long lasting effective results. PerioWash energizes your whole mouth with a cool sparkling minty-fresh sensation.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
48
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
3
1 Star
3
52 out of 60(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimpleHealthyLife
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Holistic dentist recommendation...
 April 16, 2016
"My holistic dentist recommended this product a few years ago. Very effective natural alternative to other products in the market."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yogi4health
fromWestern, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is an excellent product.
 March 3, 2016
"This is an excellent product. I use it every night and have for the last several years. My dentist says that my receding gums have either remained stable or have decreased. I attribute that to this product. It's strong, healthy for you, and tastes great! I highly recommend this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nicole12345
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy and fresh
 February 12, 2016
"Cinnamint flavor is quite tasty and leaves my breath smelling nice. It doesn't burn, but it gets the job done. I use it every morning and would recommend to others."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KellyW
fromLawrenceville, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this!
 January 28, 2016
"Love that there is a great mouthwash available with wonderful ingredients and it tastes great (not that you swallow it of course)! Also love that it is gluten and sugar free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
thrivesurvive
fromAustin, Texas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
best mouthwash on the market
 December 23, 2015
"I love this mouth wash. It works very well without killing the friendly bacteria in my mouth or upsetting the natural ph balance or drying out my mouth. It smells like real cinnamon. A little goes a long way. It works as a toothpaste substitute and helps alleviate dry mouth. It's natural and cruelty free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
HealthFoodHunter
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New Formula-Bad Choice
 December 22, 2015
"I have used this product for a couple years, but they recently reformulated it. Before reformulation it tasted good, spicy, but good. More importantly it drastically reduced my tooth sensitivity and gum recession. Sadly, now it tastes like soap, does little to nothing for my sensitivity or recession. Wish they would go back to the old formula. Why must they always mess with a good thing?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jojo222
 December 15, 2015
"It's impossible to rinse for 30 seconds (as instructed) because the taste is too strong and spicy. Otherwise, I would love it because I like the ingredients. But please change the formula so it won't sting so much."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
iowamom1
fromDes Moines, IA
love this product
 December 10, 2015
"I had been searching for great mouthwash that did not have alcohol or burned my mouth and wanted a cinnamon flavor. I love this flavor and am glad to have found it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
florida10
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
disappointing
 October 15, 2015
"this one is way too strong!
i have tried the Jason Orange cinnamon and tastes way better.
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pguy11
fromkuna id
excellent value and quality
 October 9, 2015
"service has been exceptional ."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
shannah
formula has changed !
 September 12, 2015
"Been using and loving the cinnamint one , recommended it to many folks. Have to unrecommend it now- my new order is unusable, in my opinion - smell and taste awful, kind of like a mildly fragrant soap...
The front label is the same, no hint of a change- but see the ingredients list. They have changed it all around, I had an older bottle to compare. To me, it is really unpleasant to use, not too harsh or strong, just bad - tossing it out. Glad I only bought 1 this time, I usually stock up. Now where can I get some old stock ?
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HappyHU
fromEden Prairie, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great flavor, but...
 August 11, 2015
"I love the flavor, but used full-strength it burns my gums. I need to dilute it in half with water in order to use it. It goes further that way too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RichP
fromSilver City, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Caused Severe Inflamation
 August 1, 2015
"I love the PerioWash CoolMint version of this product, but apparently it is no longer available. So I tried the PerioBright CinnaMint, but it caused severe inflamation of my mouth and tongue. After using it just twice, it took days for the inflamation to clear up, leaving a terrible taste in my mouth while it healed. Contacted the company about my problem and requested the CoolMint product as a replacement, but they only offered me ANOTHER bottle of CinnaMint. DUH!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bless577
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
perio great cinnamon to strong
 July 25, 2015
"I love PerioBrite. It makes my mouth feel refreshed and clean. But I ordered the cinnamon flavor by accident last time and it burns my mouth. I have to either thin very much or I can't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RKOCanary
fromMaryland
Excellent and tasty wash
 June 29, 2015
"Have been using this wash for the last year and flossing regularly and got great progress report from my dentist 6 months in...expecting great results at my next 6 month."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitaSahib
fromNew York City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Can't Live Without It!
 June 14, 2015
"I tried NOT using it, and what a terrible experience! This is THE BEST oral care product out there! You can FEEL it working. It's amazing. I use it before bed and it keeps my mouth fresh overnight. That's important to me because I wear a night guard."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bluebirddays
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best!
 May 18, 2015
"I love the way this mouthwash makes your mouth tingle with cinnamint. I order these half dozen at a time. Can't go without."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Love444vitamins
fromVictoria B.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yummy
 May 14, 2015
"The flavor of this mouth wash is really yummy tasting yes I said yummy tasting. It also cleanes and freshens vary well. I would highly recommend this to anyone."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kathleenah
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent
 February 28, 2015
"This product is exceptional! It provides great oral care. The ingredients are all beneficial to aiding in gum health."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer PerioWash® Mouthwash Alcohol-Free Cinnamint -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cjks
fromHenderson, KY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this item
 February 7, 2015
"I can only speak about the cinnamon flavor, but it is absolutely wonderful. I feel as if this product is so much more healthy and clean and refreshing than any other mouthwash I have used."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next