Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Product Reviews

New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle

20 oz 600 ml Capacity. #304 Food-Grade Stainless Steel - The Premium Bottle Material for Maximum Flexibility & Durability. Includes Ring Top Screw Cap & Quick-Release Carabiner Clip! Reuse Again & Again - This Might Just Be the Last Bottle You'll Ever Need to Buy! Liter-Free Living Starts Here!
Overall rating:
3.786 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
9 out of 14(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Review 1 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
verybecca
fromnj
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Do not buy
 November 17, 2014
"I purchased two of these at once, a blue and silver. The blue paint started peeling almost immediately and the silver had a leak. Vitacost replaced the silver one and I continued to use them until this week when the plastic straws both snapped off within days of eachother. You get what you pay for. I plan to spring for Contigo asap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mantis9
plastic part not good
 January 15, 2014
"I needed a bottle for my kids school lunch.
This one worked fine, BUT the plastic part broke off after couple weeks of use. Not happy.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
brendaemily
Piece of garbage
 October 19, 2013
"I used this water bottle for less than a month before the junky plastic piece on top broke. Now I can just unscrew the top and use it that way, but I can't drink out of the piece that is intended to be used for drinking. I don't purchase water bottles so that I have another piece of trash sitting around. Very disappointed in this purchase."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
sjsurfer
fromSalt Lake City
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Hard To Drink Out Of
 January 31, 2013
"Nice design, solid construction. I got it to avoid the BPA's of the plastic water bottles that I was using. The problem is that the nozzle is too narrow to drink out of efficiently. The "straw" should have a wider diameter to get more fluid through."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
auroge
fromNorway, MI
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great value!
 January 18, 2013
"I bought this when we made our switch to going green with products and ridding ourselves exposure to chemicals such as BPA. This water bottle exceeds my expectations! Doesn't leak even in the slightest bit, nor does it have a metallic tast what so ever, great, will buy more!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
39wvg
They leak
 December 20, 2012
"I bought a couple of these bottles and they both leak. They worked fine for about 1 1/2 weeks and then they started leaking. Not worth a dime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
firewife
fromSouthampton, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great for what it is
 August 10, 2012
"Great water bottle. Fits ice cubes. Perfect for what it is.."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
catbbh
fromMaine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great size!
 July 3, 2012
"Bottle fits into car cup holder! Keeps water cold."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tootsie1
fromLindenwold NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Perfect take along water bottle
 May 16, 2012
"I fill this bottle with my filtered tap water. Use it everyday. Saves $ and the environment!
Not buying cases of bottled water anymore.
"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawNewMe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic
 May 5, 2012
"These water bottles are fantastic! They even have a mouth piece which I couldn't see in the picture we love that! I couldn't be more pleased! You can by a plastic water bottle at walmart for the same price or get these which my teenagers love and pack constantly in the summer. This is an Outstanding value!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marcos39
fromCuritiba, Brazil
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
quality assurance.
 August 6, 2011
"I tried this product and realized that leaves no metallic taste. It is forged from high quality stainless steel! Has a strong impact resistance. Have any other products where the touch has left crumpled. So, I recommend to all!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromhouston, tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very nice
 July 1, 2010
"very nice, fits wonderfully in my purse, just needs insulation so it doesn't sweat."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
HILLARYa
love having it
 June 22, 2010
"I love having this around. I take it everywhere however the paint seems to scratch off. I own a green one and i now have silver spots and lines from banging it up. But it is sturdy otherwise."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Wave Enviro Stainless Steel 20 oz Water Bottle -- 1 Bottle
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bobcats
fromMaine
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
A Great Deal!
 May 7, 2010
"This water bottle is the right size for a back pack. The lid fits well and does not leak. The instructions say to wash with diluted vinegar or baking soda. We tried washing with both, as well as dish soap and like the baking soda method the best. After sitting in the bottle all day, water tastes freshest when the bottle had been washed with baking soda."
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.