Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge

For Enviro Premium Shower Filter. Provides a Year of Natural Chlorine-Free Shower Water. Improves Dry Skin and Hair. Reduces Flaking Scalp and Irritated Eyes and Lungs. Now With Crystal Quartz for Enhanced Performance. No Plumbing Required. Shower with natural rainwater-like freshness. You can have softer skin and hair!
Overall rating:
4.65 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
19 out of 20(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Review 1 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Works great
 April 26, 2016
" Highly recommend this product it helps my skin stay soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia Coast
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I have not had to use this yet....
 November 3, 2015
" I purchased the shower head and now it has become a necessity because of the dramatic results I noticed on my skin and hair! How did I do without it? "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Satisfied
 July 25, 2015
" Easy to install. Noticed a difference right away. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromgeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A very good product
 May 28, 2015
" I have been using this product for a few years and have recommend it to my family and friends. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMiami
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartrid
 May 12, 2015
" I have been using this for over five years and I am very happy with it. I can see results from my hair to my skin! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Works well!
 April 1, 2015
" I used to apply lotion every day. Since using this product for the last couple years I have been able to decrease my lotion application to once a week. My skin feels a lot better. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy filter to replace in a shower head.
 June 7, 2014
" I can actually feel the difference between having a filter in the shower head and not having a filter. My hair and skin feel soft with this filter. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderful product.
 May 12, 2014
" I have been using this shower filter brand from vitacost for years. I even bought my parents one and they love it. I change the filter once a year. In the past I have used other brands but this is my preferred one. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean showers
 February 1, 2014
" This filter is great, does not last a year though. I recommend you change filter every 4 months. It definitely keeps your shower clean with no hard water stains. Also, your skin will feel much better. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wouldn't use anything else
 December 26, 2013
" I have been using this product for the past few years and love it. I used to have very dry skin in the winter. But not anymore since I started using this filter. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful to shower without the chemicals.
 September 3, 2013
" No more chemicals from my city water on my skin. No breathing it either. Happy to have this! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no chlorine
 August 1, 2013
" Our tap water tests out as safe for a swimming pool, I tested it with a hottub strip. Yuck to drink or shower in. These takes out the bad stuff and the water has no odor. Love it. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective
 March 24, 2013
" You can smell the difference! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSylvan Lake, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth buying!
 February 3, 2013
" We have been using this for about a year and a half. I think we should replace the filter more than once a year, but it does work very well and is economical. Vitacost has a great price and I would recommend it. It's easy to install and does what it promises. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromjapan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 17, 2012
" Good product, though a bit on the heavy side. Last about 3-5 months. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2012
" Would recommend this shower filter to everyone! Have used it for years!! You can really notice a difference in your hair & skin after using it! No more dry hair or skin! Love it!! Its a must have for every shower!! They have a water filter for the sink also ( for drinking water ! ) Another must have!! "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLakewood, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overall great purchase
 May 9, 2012
" Well worth the time and money paid for clean water! Thanks. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
 December 7, 2011
" Good product and a good price for me since I live in japan, which everything here is so expensive. However, the filter works for about 6 months, not one year as stated. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't Work Well
 March 16, 2011
" When we first used the shower filter it seemed to work pretty well. After a month or two we couldn't really tell it was doing anything. After it had been on roughly 5 months we had someone come out and test our water from different filters we have (fridge, sink, shower, water bottle). All of them did well in getting the chlorine out except the shower filter. It showed up the same chlorine amounts as the regular tap water. We will continue to search for an effective shower filter. (i did a review on this product soon after I received and gave it a good rating but wasn't able to make changes to it when I realized the filter didn't work so this is my new rating.) "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
REALLY WORKS!!
 September 2, 2010
" Been using for 6 yrs.,can tell the difference,that's it's actually filtering out chemicals.Now when I use other showers,my skin feels sticky afterwards. "
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.