Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge

For Enviro Premium Shower Filter. Provides a Year of Natural Chlorine-Free Shower Water. Improves Dry Skin and Hair. Reduces Flaking Scalp and Irritated Eyes and Lungs. Now With Crystal Quartz for Enhanced Performance. No Plumbing Required. Shower with natural rainwater-like freshness. You can have softer skin and hair!
Overall rating:
4.417 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
11 out of 12(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Review 1 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
raceve01
fromCharlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
clean showers
 February 1, 2014
"This filter is great, does not last a year though. I recommend you change filter every 4 months. It definitely keeps your shower clean with no hard water stains. Also, your skin will feel much better."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
naturalliving
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wouldn't use anything else
 December 26, 2013
"I have been using this product for the past few years and love it. I used to have very dry skin in the winter. But not anymore since I started using this filter."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Purry
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Wonderful to shower without the chemicals.
 September 3, 2013
"No more chemicals from my city water on my skin. No breathing it either. Happy to have this!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Try2eathealthy
fromConnecticut
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
no chlorine
 August 1, 2013
"Our tap water tests out as safe for a swimming pool, I tested it with a hottub strip. Yuck to drink or shower in. These takes out the bad stuff and the water has no odor. Love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TPW39
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Effective
 March 24, 2013
"You can smell the difference!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cyclejam
fromSylvan Lake, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Worth buying!
 February 3, 2013
"We have been using this for about a year and a half. I think we should replace the filter more than once a year, but it does work very well and is economical. Vitacost has a great price and I would recommend it. It's easy to install and does what it promises."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mpgg
fromjapan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 October 17, 2012
"Good product, though a bit on the heavy side. Last about 3-5 months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
peanutz
fromIllinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2012
"Would recommend this shower filter to everyone! Have used it for years!! You can really notice a difference in your hair & skin after using it! No more dry hair or skin! Love it!! Its a must have for every shower!! They have a water filter for the sink also ( for drinking water ! ) Another must have!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carole
fromLakewood, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Overall great purchase
 May 9, 2012
"Well worth the time and money paid for clean water! Thanks."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Fumiko
 December 7, 2011
"Good product and a good price for me since I live in japan, which everything here is so expensive. However, the filter works for about 6 months, not one year as stated."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
cmr79
fromFredericksburg, VA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Doesn't Work Well
 March 16, 2011
"When we first used the shower filter it seemed to work pretty well. After a month or two we couldn't really tell it was doing anything. After it had been on roughly 5 months we had someone come out and test our water from different filters we have (fridge, sink, shower, water bottle). All of them did well in getting the chlorine out except the shower filter. It showed up the same chlorine amounts as the regular tap water. We will continue to search for an effective shower filter. (i did a review on this product soon after I received and gave it a good rating but wasn't able to make changes to it when I realized the filter didn't work so this is my new rating.)"
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for New Wave Enviro Premium Replacement Filter Cartridge -- 1 Cartridge
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
loray
fromPennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
REALLY WORKS!!
 September 2, 2010
"Been using for 6 yrs.,can tell the difference,that's it's actually filtering out chemicals.Now when I use other showers,my skin feels sticky afterwards."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.