Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Probiotic Combinations or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules

Enteric Coated. Twelve-Strain Formula. Each serving provides over 20 billion living organisms from twelve important probiotic strains. Intended to provide nutritive support for the normal absorption of nutrients in the digestive tract. To maximize survival of the microorganisms each vegetarian capsule is enteric coated to help allow for passage through harsh stomach acids and into the small intestine.
Overall rating:
4.538 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(13 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 13 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
12 out of 13(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Review 1 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gail1muse
fromTarpon Springs, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
the best multidophilus on the market!
 March 17, 2015
"have been using this for a couple of years and find it really is the best. have recommended this to many others who are now firm believers in this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bachman761
fromKalamazoo, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
excellent value......great product
 February 27, 2015
"I having been using this product for a few years, as recommended by the local health food store. I believe it has many strong health benefits and I will continue to keep purchasing this from your company. Thanks!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CTinUSA
fromLitchfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product was suggested by my nutritionist.
 June 6, 2014
"This product was suggested by my nutritionist. Vitacost's website was also suggested by my nutritionist as a convenient, safe and reliable source to order the probiotics and other supplements. Pay keen attention to shipping with a coldpac (for items that require this). I have been very happy with Vitacost and their team of professional customer service agents."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
vsurvivor
love them
 April 13, 2014
"part of my daily regime. love them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JmelynnOU
fromOklahoma City, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product!
 August 11, 2012
"I have been taking these probiotic capsules for about a year now. I used to get frequent yeast infections but now I haven't had one in 3 years. Also I am never bloated anymore and am very regular. Great product especially for the price!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovingmagic
fromSacramento, Ca.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Multidophilus
 May 15, 2012
"There is a sticker on the bottle from the manufacturer that says "Keep Refrigerated" right on the cap. When I have bought it before from a health food store it was kept in the refrigerator. Unfortunately, Vitacost was not informed of this by the manufacturer and when I received it after 2 weeks, it was warm. Vitacost took care of it by refunding my money and I disposed of the product."
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
deewoodster
Solaray great!
 April 11, 2011
"This is a fantastic product and great value, however I question the how effective it can be if it is left in a warehouse un-refrigerated. Vitacost needs to figure out a way to keep their probiotics refrigerated."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
n90no
fromMelbourne, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Improper storage
 August 5, 2010
"Overall this is a great product and I would highly recommend it! However, BUYER BEWARE! I had questions about this product and contacted the manufacturer. The manufacturer ships the product from a refrigerated warehouse. It says KEEP REFRIGERATED on the top of the bottle and on the label. Not refrigerate after opening. There is a difference!! VITACOST stores the item in a 70 degree warehouse (not refrigerated). The manufacturer says it loses its potency if not kept refrigerated. I like Vitacost but they have dropped the ball on this one! If you really want the 20 billion microorganisms then buy this product somewhere else until Vitacost is able to keep it refrigerated!"
+13points
18of 23voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lilies
fromNorthern New England
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best I've found
 July 21, 2010
"I've tried other probiotic tablets, but this one works for me best. I especially like that it is enteric coated."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthForLife
fromKansas City
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent Product!
 June 22, 2010
"Great Product! Helps with yeast problems! Helps the digestive system! A++++"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Solaray Multidophilus™ 12 -- 20 billion microorganisms - 100 Vegetarian Capsules
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product