Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Acai Berry(483)
Aloe Vera(562)
Artichoke(21)
Astragalus(110)
Beet Root(25)
Berries(230)
Bilberry(104)
Boswellia(87)
Broccoli(17)
Chamomile(30)
Chia Seeds(482)
Chrysin(37)
Cinnamon(281)
Curcumin(103)
Dandelion(73)
Echinacea(161)
Elderberry(126)
Eleuthero(26)
Eyebright(39)
Fenugreek(120)
Feverfew(27)
Flaxseed(278)
Fo-Ti(45)
Garlic(326)
Ginger(150)
Ginseng(265)
Gotu Kola(34)
Green Tea(487)
Guggul(24)
Hawthorn(111)
Hibiscus(15)
Horsetail(38)
Kelp(190)
Kudzu(8)
Maca(317)
Mullein(24)
Mushrooms(290)
Neem(52)
Oregano(311)
Osha(1)
Other Herbs(1,873)
Pine Bark(62)
Pygeum(11)
Raspberry(62)
Relora(28)
Rose Hips(25)
Rosemary(18)
Senna(39)
Skullcap(34)
Suma Root(10)
Tribulus(15)
Triphala(176)
Turmeric(773)
Valerian(269)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oregano or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz

Minimum 80% Carvacrol. With Extra Virgin Olive Oil.  
Overall rating:
4.4 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
13 out of 15(87%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Review 1 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
creamch33se
fromormond by the sea
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
awful oily taste...made me gag and vomit
 August 4, 2015
"I use oregano oil a lot....everyday in fact when I brush my teeth. This stuff is absolutely horrible"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emaluka
fromBrooklyn, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great product
 July 28, 2015
"I love this brand of oregano oil, it smells super fresh and strong. I also prefer the taste, it's spicier and more pungent, which seems to indicate it's higher quality than other brands I've tried."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sugarplumfaerrie
fromWashington
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Really really disappointed.
 July 16, 2015
"First, whatever the top of the dropper is made out of you can smell the oregano oil right through it. And for anyone who has ever used oregano oil, you know how strong it is. My entire kitchen smelled like oregano oil with the unopened bottle sitting on the counter. Luckily, I had just finished a bottle of the Vitacost oil and still had the container, so I poured this oil into that bottle. That problem was solved. But this oil seems much less potent than the Vitacost brand. I have had to use double to triple the drops to get the same result. I know the labels say they have the same potency, but it has not worked that way for me. Too bad because Natural Factors usually has very good products."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Flower4
fromOrlando, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product to use as a mouthwash!
 April 30, 2015
"In addition to antimicrobial qualities for the intestinal tract, this product is great mixed with water to use as a mouthwash. It doesn't contain any of the chemicals, preservatives or artificial colors that are typically found in mouthwash."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NonAttachment
fromSouthern California
Love this product
 April 29, 2015
"I love the freshness of this product. It taste like fresh picked oregano!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
welchie
fromHampton, IL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great product
 January 18, 2015
"I use two drops of this oil on my toothbrush two times a day. It cleans all the bacteria from my mouth and a doctor recommended I do this. I have a lot of trouble with my teeth and this has help me.
Thank you for a good product.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cam1308
fromEads, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good quality product
 April 16, 2014
"I am very happy with this product. I have been using it to make my own hand sanitizer."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happyjd
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Must Have
 March 6, 2014
"This is a must have in every home. Google all the benefits. Amazing!!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
amigo
fromSonora, Ca. 95370
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
This is a high quality product.
 November 5, 2013
"A friend who had worked as a dental assistant told me that when she began using a couple drops of oil of oregano on her toothbrush once a day, she had no further tooth decay. Oil of oregano is known to have powerful germicidal properties, and thus may be effective in reducing bacteria in the mouth which could contribute to tooth decay.
I figure it is worth trying. (It makes your mouth feel like a fire-breathing dragon.)
"
+15points
16of 17voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cinduka
fromAnaheim, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I LOVE THIS STUFF!!
 October 1, 2012
"This is a must have item in the household year round. Right when I feel a cold coming on, I start using 4 drops every 4 hours. In order to get the full potential of this oil you have to place the drops under your tongue for at least 30 seconds. Than drink some water or juice to wash it down. It burns a little for me and than I get used to it. If you can stand the burn, go for it. If not than just put it in some juice or water (wont be as effective). Nips my cold in the bud within a few days. It beats getting super sick and dealing with meds for a couple of weeks. You must know that this Oil is not recommended for individuals taking maintenance meds., i.e diabetes, heart conditions, etc. Ask your doctor before taking this oil."
+27points
28of 29voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheee
fromTel Aviv
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very good quality
 August 27, 2012
"very good product for a very good price.the dropper is not so cozy to use though... too many drops are wasted by just dropping by it self..."
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Crmo
fromEast coast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Oil of Oregano
 March 22, 2011
"Can you say...terrible?! Yes, all Oil of Oregano products taste terrible, BUT their effectiveness is vast! So I will endure..."
+20points
27of 34voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nutrit
Good value, decent price
 December 12, 2010
"This is the best quality and the price is reasonable (you get over 100 servings per bottle). Some oil of oregano brands are over priced with false claims to be more pure than others. Do your own research."
+17points
19of 21voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Natural Factors Organic Oil of Oregano -- 1 fl oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product