Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules

The Hottest Nutrient Under the Sun. Vitamin Code RAW D3 is the only vegetarian whole food vitamin D3 formulated with RAW Food-Created Nutrients™. Cultivated with live probiotics antioxidants enzymes and nutrient-specific peptides RAW Food-Created Nutrients provide natural recognition of nutrients by your body to support:. Healthy Bones & Joints. Healthy Colon & Digestion. Memory & Concentration. Breast & Prostate Health. Proper Cell Replication. Immune System
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Review 1 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloelou
fromNew Albany, Ohio
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 February 18, 2014
"Garden of Life is one of the best and vitamin D3 is very good for you. I take it every day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lahdeedah
fromsanta barbara, ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Easy To Digest
 February 11, 2014
"This has all the right components needed in a vitamin D supplement which is difficult to find. Good balance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shona1800
fromBROOKLYN, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 November 10, 2013
"My vitamin d level is low and I have been taken 4000 IU daily to keep my level in mid 30s. It 's really works for me. And I highly recommend this item. Now my dr. wants me to take 3000IU, but unfortunately i couldn't find it 1000IU of the same brand."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LilyJo
fromsan fransisco ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
We all need more Vit. D
 June 10, 2013
"I've switched all my supplements to this line as they absorb so I actually get the benefit unlike most others that are not food based and don't really get into the system.
This is a great company and a great product.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carmart
fromNew York
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love the Raw D3
 March 3, 2013
"I feel so much more confident, taking vitamins that are made from foods rather than chemicals. I've been using Vitamin Code Raw D3 for the past 3 years, and I'm completely satisfied. Although my PCP recommended that I take D3 for other reasons, I find that catch colds less frequently since I began taking it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
VITAMIN D
 November 30, 2012
"This is one of the better D supplements since it is made from whole foods. I usually start extra D in December through the winter months to help keep the immune system functioning well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sunshine7834
fromMorrow, Ga
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Product
 February 20, 2012
"I like this product, it organic, a very good source of Vitamin D3"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
marimbamuse
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great organic D3
 December 12, 2011
"This is the only brand that I've tried so far and I'm well into my 3rd bottle. It's good quality and value for the price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimisa22
fromHollywood FLa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing product
 September 14, 2011
"This project is not only potent vitamin D but loaded with essential oils from many fruit, vegetables and other vegetation.
Very satisfied!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ScottishLass
fromSouthern USA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good List of Ingredients
 June 18, 2011
"Garden of Life is an excellent brand and I like this Vitamin D3 because it's made from veggies."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
roostermillard
fromNashville, Tn
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Garden of Life Raw D3
 May 16, 2011
"Love these Garden of Life Raw Vitamins. take them every day and you should too!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
jstar5
frommurphysboro
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Good Vitamin/Bad Taste
 May 5, 2011
"I was looking for a good vitD and decided thas since GOL was raw as well as quality name brand I would try it. I had been taking Carlson, but wanted something more "natural". Because it is GOL I know it has to be excellent quality. The one negative I have is the awful taste. You can taste it as soon as it goes on your tongue and when it goes down, and I'm not one to usually have a problem w/things like that. Not sure if I would purchase again, maybe just because it's GOL."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fran29
100 percent satisfied
 March 24, 2011
"Essential Vit D. Organic. Works right away. Good product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AimBrab
fromHamburg, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Excellent Choice
 November 17, 2010
"Garden of Life has proved to be an excellent choice for my D3 needs. I love that it is a raw powder. The cost is fair compared to other brands however most are not raw. Good choice!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrive
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
I needed this...
 November 13, 2010
"I have needed vitamin D3 for so long but refused others sourced from unreadable ingredients. Thank you for a product that I can trust."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ModestGirl
The only Vitamin D I use
 September 27, 2010
"I really like that you can take this one with or without food. I also like the extra fruit and vegetable blend it also has in it. I highly recommend the Garden of Life line of products."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheFitnessFreak
fromSan Diego
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Raw VitaminD3, Yeah!
 May 15, 2010
"My doctor told me my Vitamin D levels were low so I quickly purchased this product. I use the GoL Raw Multi for Women and have been happy with it so this was an obvious choice. I trust all GoL products because of their high quality."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ssquist
fromGenola, UT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:30-60 days
Excellent Product
 May 1, 2010
"I love Garden of Life products. I was very happy they came out with a vitamin D. This is a company I can trust. I will only take supplements if they come from whole foods. I know Garden of Life puts out only the highest quality products. I have been very happy with this vitamin D."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life Vitamin Code® RAW D3™ -- 2000 IU - 60 Capsules
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
6 out of 6 recommend this product