Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz

Beyond Organic Protein Formula. Excellent Source of Proein from RAW Organic Sprouts. Sprouted Brown Rice Protein. 17 Grams Per Serving. VITAMIN CODE®. Fat-Soluble Vitamins A D E K. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. Vegan. USDA Organic. Garden of Life Raw Protein - Beyond Organic Protein. Unlock the nutritive power of living grains and seeds with Garden of Life RAW Protein™ - a certified organic RAW vegan protein powder. Featuring 14 RAW and organic sprouts RAW Protein™ is an excellent source of complete protein - providing 17 grams and 33% of the Daily Value - including all essential amino acids. RAW Protein™ contains Vitamin Code RAW Food-Created fat-soluble vitamins A D E and K and supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes. Use RAW Protein™ to increase the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages. It mixes instantly and has a neutral taste making it an excellent foundation for a refreshing high protein energy shake or smoothie. RAW Protein™ is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey soy or other protein sources. Go Beyond Organic with Garden of Life® RAW Protein™ - providing high quality plant-based protein plus live probiotics and enzymes fat-soluble vitamins and nutrient Code Factors such as Beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10 for overall health and vitality. Provides RAW organic sprouted protein and live probiotics and enzymes. Excellent source of protein - 17 grams and 33% Daily Value. Contains Vitamin Code® RAW Food-Created Nutrients A D E and K with their unique Code Factors intact enabling natural recognition by your body. Increase the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages. Suitable for vegetarian and vegan diets. Good for those on low carbohydrate diets. Alternative to soy and animal protein powders. Good for those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey and other protein sources. Easily digested - supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes. Pleasant neutral taste — great foundation for shakes smoothies and other beverages. RAW Protein™ provides a complete suite of essential amino acids. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.174 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 99
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
73
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
10
1 Star
8
92 out of 115(80%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreerBiz
Excellent way to add protein to smoothies
 August 17, 2014
"This product was recommended in the book 10 day Green Smoothie Cleanse. I like that it adds no significant flavor to my smoothies, yet will add that additional protein I need for energy and fullness."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MFinn
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sandpaper in my mouth
 May 28, 2014
"I will not be purchasing this product again. This is the grittiest protein powder I have ever tried. It seriously feels like sandpaper in my mouth. I wanted the unflavored kind to hopefully blend well into smoothies, shakes and other foods, but the texture is so intense that you can still "taste" it. I know that no protein powder is perfect and many often have a little grit to them, but this one is just way too much for me."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pure awesomeness
 April 21, 2014
"You can't go wrong with this protein powder. It's vegan, it's organic, it's non GMO, it's packed with so many good things your body needs and it's low in calories. It makes great smoothies."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Neutral Flavor, Great Product
 April 6, 2014
"I have read, with great surprise, the reviews indicating this product tastes bad. I had to go back and dip my finger in the powder to confirm that it, indeed, has very little taste at all. It is gritty, like all the other protein powders I have tried, but it adds more non-dairy protein and vitamins (and fewer carbohydrates) than any other protein powder I have found. PLUS it has NO sweetener of any kind! I can't stand the taste of Stevia, so I love that I can add my own sweeteners (like fresh fruit, dates and honey) and my own flavorings (like raw chocolate powder and fresh vanilla bean) and have a yummy shake that I know is good for me. This is my go-to protein powder, and I highly recommend it."
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
oliverocks
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Plain powder, no sweeteners
 March 21, 2014
"This is the best of the RAW powders as it has no stevia and blends well into smoothies without that sickly sweet sweetener taste. High quality and good for you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthymommy360
fromColorado
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
One word..... AMAZING!!!
 March 13, 2014
"WOW this was the first time I tried this product and I wouldn't go back!! Tastes great in just water or mixed in with a yummy smoothie!! Great amount of energy and makes you feel like your giving your body what it really needs!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kateth
fromCape Cod Ma.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this Product
 February 26, 2014
"I wanted the best and I feel that I got it....I use it in a smoothie in the morning and feel great because the quality is all there."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinytv
fromIrvine, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I mostly really like it..
 February 19, 2014
"I just wish it didn't contain stevia. I would rather sweeten it myself. I didn't see stevia listed in the ingredients when I purchased it, but it's in the ingredients on the container. Otherwise, it's a great product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ConnieF
fromLadysmith, BC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Too Chalky
 February 4, 2014
"Tried this product a couple of different ways. First with a bit of cocoa to give it a bit of chocolate flavour - too bitter. Then with some raspberries, not bad flavour but the chalkiness of the product came out as an aftertaste. Wouldn't buy it again, tried several other products out there that were much more palatable."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
astrobubbles
fromAustralia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great
 February 1, 2014
"I like this protein powder because it is not whey.
It is also unflavored. It has a neutral flavor so is good with my own choices of flavor. Also it is organic.
I am very satisfied with this product.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hd1200
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great source of protein.
 December 29, 2013
"I love this protein powder. I use it in my smoothies and feel good knowing that I'm consuming a healthy source of protein."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Char01010
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Clean Protein, great for smoothies
 December 12, 2013
"I really like this protein because there is no question that you are putting something good in your body, it is clean and organic. Very smooth texture and no strong flavor."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Geeji
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flavor blends in well and no sweeteners, love it!
 November 23, 2013
"This is a top quality product, with no artificial or natural sweeteners, it's easy to digest and tastes great with most fruits and veggies or whatever you may want to blend it with. I love the fact that it's made with a variety of sprouted grains and veggies, plus flax & chia seeds. There are 28 servings per container which makes it worth the price."
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kelleyw
fromFairfield, CT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product, great price
 November 7, 2013
"Great source of raw protein, best price out there!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seekhealthy
fromKennett Sq, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixes well, good ingredients
 October 23, 2013
"We really like this protein powder. Great to have an alternative to the popular whey protein powders. There is no flavor so it goes well with all your smoothie ingredients. It mixes in well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ekoeko
fromLos angeles,CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good
 September 30, 2013
"I like it but wish taste better. I out in cereal & smoothie. I will try different flavor next time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelfish28
fromWaterford, MI
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Balanced
 September 28, 2013
"Like the fact this is a raw protein and full of the right amount of vitamins that work for me. It is the first protein formula I have used that actually keeps me full until lunch time."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ajmom1
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
do not like the taste
 September 18, 2013
"This is a very healthy product, however, it tastes awful"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaavaHealthNut
fromSanta Rosa, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Delicious and Nutritious
 September 13, 2013
"Tastes yummy with almond milk! Great source of raw protein!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PinkQ
fromFountain Inn, SC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tasty nutrition.
 September 5, 2013
"I love the ease of making my protein shake every morning. I use 11/2 cups of soy milk (almond and rice milk are great too), 1 scoop of Garden of Life RAW Organic Protein, a banana, and 1 cup of frozen berries. This is a great way to start my day. My husband mixes 1 scoop into his oatmeal. We both love this product."
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next