Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz

Beyond Organic Protein Formula. Excellent Source of Protein from RAW Organic Sprouts. Sprouted Brown Rice Protein. 17 Grams Per Serving. VITAMIN CODE®. Fat-Soluble Vitamins A D E & K. Live Probiotics and Enzymes. Vegan. USDA Organic. Garden of Life RAW Protein - Beyond Organic Protein. Unlock the nutritive power of living grains and seeds with Garden of Life RAW Protein™ - a certified organic RAW vegan protein powder. Featuring 14 RAW and organic sprouts RAW Protein™ is an excellent source of complete protein - providing 17 grams and 33% of the Daily Value - including all essential amino acids. RAW Protein™ contains Vitamin Code RAW food-created fat-soluble vitamins A D E and K and supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes. Use RAW Protein™ to increase the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages. It mixes instantly and has a neutral taste making it an excellent foundation for a refreshing high-protein energy shake or smoothie. RAW Protein™ is suitable for almost anyone including those on vegetarian or vegan diets those on low-carbohydrate diets or those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey soy or other protein sources. Go Beyond Organic with Garden of Life® RAW Protein™ - providing high-quality plant-based protein plus live probiotics and enzymes fat-soluble vitamins and nutrient code factors such as beta-glucans SOD glutathione and CoQ10 for overall health and vitality. Provides RAW organic sprouted protein and live probiotics and enzymes. Excellent source of protein - 17 grams and 33% Daily Value. Contains Vitamin Code® RAW food-created nutrients A D E and K with their unique code factors intact enabling natural recognition by your body. Increase the protein content of meals - just add to food or beverages. Suitable for vegetarian and vegan diets. Good for those on low-carbohydrate diets. Alternative to soy and animal protein powders. Good for those with gastrointestinal sensitivities to milk whey and other protein sources. Easily digested - supports digestive health and function with live probiotics and protein-digesting enzymes. Pleasant neutral taste — great foundation for shakes smoothies and other beverages. RAW Protein™ provides a complete suite of essential amino acids. Your decision to purchase organic is not only an investment in your health but in the health of the planet for generations to come.
Overall rating:
4.191 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(131 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 131 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
11
1 Star
8
107 out of 131(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snoopybreak
frombig spring tx
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
the best protein product--ever!!
 July 4, 2015
"this protein powder is sooo good...all requirements are in this product... i mix with water and enjoy the benefits....all flavors are good; my favorite is the chocolate cacao... i measure in the powder with the water...tap the sides of the glass...let it set for a few minutes...stir...it mixes really well... also great with unsweetened almond milk...all flavors are good... the prices at vita cost can't be matched anywhere else!! i highly recommend ..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicinPA
fromPhiladelphia, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best protein for energy
 June 20, 2015
"This is the best protein powder Vitacost has to offer. Not only does it have a high protein content, but the fruit, herb, and bean sprout blend takes it to another level. My husband mixes it with water as his mid-day energy shot and it blends perfectly into a non-gritty, morning smoothie. Organic, plant based, soy free and definitely worth the price. The only protein powder we'll buy."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raken
fromElizabeth, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
nutrient dense
 June 18, 2015
"Garden of Life Raw Protein powder gives me the energy i need to start my day and keeps me going for hours. It has lots of nutrients and a great source of protein. Comes is a few flavors so get the one you love! I prefer plain, and add my own berries for flavor."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitmin
Raw Protein
 May 19, 2015
"I like the texture, taste and result!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LesleysGarden
fromEnglewood FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
IDEAL PLANT PROTEIN!
 April 23, 2015
"This product satisfies any vegetarian's need: 17 G of sprouted-grain protein, mainly brown rice protein. I wouldn't start a day off without it! Tastes wonderful too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fran49
fromHebron, CT
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very disappointed
 April 15, 2015
"This is my first experience with protein powder and I really hoped it would be a positive one. But alas, it is not. While the ingredients and health aspect of this powder are excellent, as well as what isn't in it like sugar, it has an incredible chalky, gritty consistency/taste that makes it hard to swallow -- literally. I purposely purchased the unflavored variety and I've tried adding it to smoothies, pancakes, hot drinks, eggs, and oatmeal but no matter what I do with it, I can't camouflage it. Others who have given it a higher rating than I still "complain" about the chalkiness. There's got to be a better one out there!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
borderbleand
fromPNW
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
There's no stevia in this
 April 4, 2015
"This is the only organic, no soy or animal protein powder I've found that doesn't have stevia in it, so for that reason alone, this product is invaluable. It's not the best tasting drink, despite my best efforts to mask it's strong toasted flavor. I make it, I chug it down, otherwise it gets really thick and extremely unpalatable. I don't drink it every day, but it comes in handy when I'm in a hurry in the mornings."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
zappasgal2005
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Good product
 March 14, 2015
"This is a good product that fit all that I wanted. Organic, no sweeteners, dairy free....but I wish it came this "pure" in a flavor. I added it to a very large smoothie and the taste was like eating flour. It totally overpowered blueberries, bananas....it tasted like a flour. I am not currently using it. I may try cutting it in half. I dunno-I don't want to ruin another smoothie!
If you are used to this-then go for it. It is a good, healthy and nutritional product. I just can't have dairy ingredients or stevia. All the flavored one's have that in it from what I could see on the labels.
"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Dkb99
Great protein for price
 February 26, 2015
"Great protein for price however not as filling as other "RAW" protein powders. I use this to add to fruit smoothies for breakfast and love it!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackeyedlily
fromTampa Bay, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
For Raw Food Advocates
 February 10, 2015
"A great protein powder made with raw whole foods. It is a staple in our household and Vitacost has a great price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cookiepolly
fromBaltimore
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good source of Protein
 February 1, 2015
"i usually use Organic Whey Protein from vita cost but wanted to try a different type of protein powder. I had used Garden of Life Products before but never this product. It was ok had an odd taste. I will probably go back to my Whey Protein powder. I liked though low in carb, sugars and calories and a good amt of protein per serving"
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkcleo
fromLittle Compton, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Finally~A protein drink I can't taste!
 January 23, 2015
"I've tried almost all of the RAW protein vegan powders and this is the first one that has allowed me to taste the berries and not the protein powder. And it has more protein than the "other" guys."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromColorado Springs, CO, USA
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Good to eat and Good taste
 December 18, 2014
"I use this in my morning smoothies. Adds to the nutrition of the smoothies and adds to the taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
GivingItAGo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Does what I need it to do
 December 7, 2014
"I bought this mainly to boost the protein level of another protein powder I use for flavoring. Here's how it works for me. I need about 30-50 g protein per sitting. I find the flavored powders too sweet when I mix for this ratio. So I combine this unflavored powder with the other to boost the protein without making the flavor too strong. Sure I could dilute with more water, but then I have trouble actually getting work done between all the restroom breaks. The reason I gave it only 3 stars though is that it is still gritty. I like the fact that it is closer to an organic mix, but wish it would dissolve better in water."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nifer75
fromCT
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 October 18, 2014
"My very first purchase of a protein powder and I'm very satisfied. As a gluten free vegan I have to be careful about ingredients, this fits the bill.
This protein doesn't cause me any GI distress, its tasteless and goes great in chocolate almond milk. It gives me energy and makes me feel like I'm getting a substantial nutritional supplement not 'just protein'.
With my purchase I received a free blender bottle which works great. I plan on sticking with this protein supplement!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great raw protein for raw foodies
 August 26, 2014
"couldn't do without it. I use it is smoothies and fruit/(home-made) almond-cream desserts."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreerBiz
Excellent way to add protein to smoothies
 August 17, 2014
"This product was recommended in the book 10 day Green Smoothie Cleanse. I like that it adds no significant flavor to my smoothies, yet will add that additional protein I need for energy and fullness."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
MFinn
fromVermont
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Sandpaper in my mouth
 May 28, 2014
"I will not be purchasing this product again. This is the grittiest protein powder I have ever tried. It seriously feels like sandpaper in my mouth. I wanted the unflavored kind to hopefully blend well into smoothies, shakes and other foods, but the texture is so intense that you can still "taste" it. I know that no protein powder is perfect and many often have a little grit to them, but this one is just way too much for me."
0points
5of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittyinthewoods
fromHumboldt County, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pure awesomeness
 April 21, 2014
"You can't go wrong with this protein powder. It's vegan, it's organic, it's non GMO, it's packed with so many good things your body needs and it's low in calories. It makes great smoothies."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life RAW Protein™ Beyond Organic Protein Formula Unflavored -- 22 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JennAtSundog
fromAlturas, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Neutral Flavor, Great Product
 April 6, 2014
"I have read, with great surprise, the reviews indicating this product tastes bad. I had to go back and dip my finger in the powder to confirm that it, indeed, has very little taste at all. It is gritty, like all the other protein powders I have tried, but it adds more non-dairy protein and vitamins (and fewer carbohydrates) than any other protein powder I have found. PLUS it has NO sweetener of any kind! I can't stand the taste of Stevia, so I love that I can add my own sweeteners (like fresh fruit, dates and honey) and my own flavorings (like raw chocolate powder and fresh vanilla bean) and have a yummy shake that I know is good for me. This is my go-to protein powder, and I highly recommend it."
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next