Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz

NEW & Improved • 20 g Protein • 28 Scoops! Organic Shake & Meal Replacement. Naturally Filling • Sustains Energy. A Healthy meal-On-The-Go. Easy To Digest • Live Probiotics • No Added Sugars. Raw • Vegan • Gluten Free • Dairy Free • Soy Free. USDA Organic. Non GMO Project Verified. Kosher. A delicious organic Meal-On-The-Go packed with incredible nutrition to help you satisfy hunger manage weight and feel great!  . > 20 g Clean Organic Plant Protein. > 1.5 B Live Probiotics Plus Enzymes. > Now Loaded with 45 Superfoods. > 21 Whole Food Vitamins & Minerals. > Only 1 g Sugar. > 5 g of Organic Fiber.  . Certified Vegan. Plant Based. 13 Organic sprouted grains & seeds. Third party certified Vegan Action. Clean. Tested and trusted for sport. USDA Organic. Organic Matters. Farmed without the use of toxic pesticides or fertilizers. Non-GMO Verified. Independent third arty verification. RAW®. Raw Whole Food. Heat and processing can denature proteins. No Junk. Gluten Soy & Dairy Free No added sugars artificial flavors or sweeteners
Overall rating:
4.032 / 5
4
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
52
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
9
1 Star
8
68 out of 93(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CantFindAUniqueNickname
fromMadison, WI
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Superfood meal replacement - mix with coffee
 August 13, 2015
"Replace 1/4-2/3 of the liquid with coffee. The mixture is surprisingly functional.
I've warmed it up and added coconut oil to this for more raw calories as my metabolism is fairly extreme. Recently I've just had a couple tablespoons or so of olive oil afterward. This would be good for others weightlifting or just needing more raw calories for energy output/etc.
My wife is trying to lose weight and says if she drinks this she doesn't get hungry and doesn't feel like eating junk anymore.
Make sure you have enough liquid. If it looks thick you will have a hard time drinking it. I'd seriously just start with the coffee and water mixture first before trying it plain. It's not horrible plain but no use making it harder the first time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Formula is different
 August 10, 2015
"Same nutrients as original but vanilla flavor overpowers drink.Mixes better with milk only where as original mixed with milk and juices as well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
DetoxD
The new formula has stevia in it
 July 23, 2015
"I used to love this for my morning shake, but they've added stevia to the new formula, and I'm allergic to stevia, so I can't drink it anymore. Very disappointed. :("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
salemsmom
fromCocoa Beach, Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Simple and Complete!
 May 29, 2015
"I love this powder. It not only contains 34 grams of protein per serving, but it also has all the greens you need and vitamins and minerals. Best of all it is not flavored!! You can add what you like to make a smoothie your way. Non-flavored powders are hard to find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wohl
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
superior quality, real nutrition!
 March 18, 2015
"All of Garden of Life's products are superior in nutrition, truly feeding the whole body. This product is top and one of my favorites (see my related product link below). And with Vitacost you are offered super deals and savings including free shipping."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MJSPYT777
fromLos Angeles, CA
Great product!
 February 2, 2015
"I first heard about this product from my doctor, and I was a bit hesitant because I'm not a fan of protein powders since they usually are chalky tasty and take away from the flavors in my smoothie. I had read reviews that some people didn't like the taste, but I jumped in and took a chance. My suggestion would be if you set your blender to "puree" then you won't taste it at all.
The first time I had it I fell in love with it. It keeps me full until mid-morning which other protein powders didn't happen before. And your body does crave it every day because it has all the nutrients that your body is lacking. Highly recommend!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TomG4
fromSanta Clarita, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
I use it alomost everyday
 January 3, 2015
"I liked that the protein in this product is vegetable based, not soy. It has much more complete nutritional value than other similar products. My main complaint is that it doesn't mix easily. To use 2 scoops as it says in the directions, and to mix with a liquid with any thickness in consistency, the end product won't pour unless you mix with at least 32 oz. Even then I'm not sure. I usually use only 1 scoop with about 20 oz of liquid and it can be quite thick."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shamar
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 21, 2014
"Two scoops of this is makes the mixture a little too thick, so I use only one scoop and I have no problem using this product. I add a carrot, almond milk and oatmeal in my regular blender and I have no issues when consuming this product. Another way is to use coconut water, ginger, an apple and a carrot and blend into a refreshing drink. I did not like it a first, but I tweaked it to my liking and the benefits are fabulous! I love it and you will too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixaleted
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2014
"For those who are saying this product tastes bad, maybe it's time for y'all to start using a tongue scraper."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BobObvious
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fabulously Horrid Taste!!
 November 5, 2014
"This is the flavor equivalent of a recycled paper frappe'. Can't be fixed with fruit or sweeteners. Don't try you'll just waste perfectly good ingredients."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
alisa131365
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not good.
 September 30, 2014
"I have tried a couple of other products by this brand (raw protein powder in a couple of flavors) but this product was disappointing. It has great ingredients and benefits but I could not get past the texture. It is not smooth. It is quite chunky. If you are texture sensitive I would not recommend this. Try the raw protein by this brand--love that stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Accounting101
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has no flavoring for taste
 May 27, 2014
"I really like the flavored Garden of Life meal replacements and assumed this one would have some type of flavoring however I was incorrect. The odd thing is that it is higher in sugar carbs then the flavored ones. I would not recommend it because you would have to add alot of fruit or other items to give it any type of flavor. It tastes like you are eating cardboard and is overpriced based on what you have to do in order to make it drinkable."
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vnesswink
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients...could taste better
 May 21, 2014
"Love the pure, raw ingredients of this meal replacement, but it's very thick, goopy & clumpy. More liquid makes it bearable & the healthy stuff keeps me ordering it, but it's not a drink I get enthusiastic about."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoWhiteSugarVegan
fromLake Orion, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality!
 April 7, 2014
"Been taking RAW meal replacement for a while! I feel great and it is a quick, easy morning or lunch supplement! I got excited to come write a review because I just figured out how to actually make This taste amazing! I typically take 1 scoop of RAW with 1 cup vanilla coconut milk. Yucky taste, but better than just water though. But today I thought I'd add a touch of the organic peach-mango-orange juice I had in my refrigerator, to see if taste would improve a little. And OMG! My drink tasted amazing! I only added about 2oz juice and it was actually super duper delicious! Made a yucky taste into a treat! Try it this way, you'll be glad that you did!"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkmompa
fromBethlehem, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great brand! Great product! Great price!
 February 3, 2014
"Garden Of Life Raw Meal is fantastic! Our family drinks it with Coconut Almond milk or Chocolate Almond milk and we love the taste! Thanks to the reasonable price offered by Vitacost, I'll always have it on hand, always take my vitamins and never skip breakfast again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LeslieE
fromAurora CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very chalky tasting...
 January 23, 2014
"This protein drink if very chalky tasting with little to no flavor. I have been putting in a spoon full of Stevia and cocoa just to get it down.
On the good side.... I KNOW this is a good product and very good for me. I have researched the RAW line and believe the ingredients are good; so I will continue to drink it.
I do recommend the product to others only because I know it is healthy to consume; I just wish it tasted better. :-("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owensclan
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Energy Boosting!
 October 27, 2013
"I add this to smoothies for myself as well as my children. They have no clue the amount of veggies they are consuming in one smoothy, but I do. Just one more awesome thing I get at a great price from Vitacost!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannacat
fromAromas Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 10, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes well, very healthy. I use tangerine juice with mine, orange juice would be great too."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nomnomnom89
Not as good as the chocolate Raw Meal
 August 25, 2013
"I have tried this brand before and loved it. I definitely prefer the meal replacement to the regular protein powder. I feel energized and full within minutes after drinking it. It thickens a lot and becomes difficult to drink if left too long, so I usually chug the glass. This one doesn't taste very good, though. I suggest the chocolate one, which is much more tolerable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ Unflavored -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosegrows
My body likes it
 August 9, 2013
"When I don't have time to cook or I want to really drop my calorie intake to keep my weight in check, this is my go to protein supplement. No, unlike the Spirutein I used for years, it doesn't taste like something from DQ ! It is more earthy. I love it with a banana and plain kefir in the blender. I don't get hungry or tired. It is very complete nutrition."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next