Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement. RAW Meal was formulated to be a meal replacement that satisfies hunger is naturally filling and provides energy all while providing the protein fiber vitamins and minerals that you would find in a healthy meal of raw foods.  . Containing 25 superfoods from Raw organic seeds sprouts and greens. RAW Meal provides 34 grams of protein 9 grams of fiber and a healthy 2.5 grams of fat making it an excellent choice for "weight conscious" individuals. RAW Meal also offers 20 Vitamin Code vitamins and minerals providing at least 100% of the Daily Value of 16 key nutrients.  
Overall rating:
4.012 / 5
4
 / 
5
(85 reviews) 81
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 85 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
62 out of 85(73%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shamar
fromFort Lauderdale, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 November 21, 2014
"Two scoops of this is makes the mixture a little too thick, so I use only one scoop and I have no problem using this product. I add a carrot, almond milk and oatmeal in my regular blender and I have no issues when consuming this product. Another way is to use coconut water, ginger, an apple and a carrot and blend into a refreshing drink. I did not like it a first, but I tweaked it to my liking and the benefits are fabulous! I love it and you will too."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pixaleted
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 November 7, 2014
"For those who are saying this product tastes bad, maybe it's time for y'all to start using a tongue scraper."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
BobObvious
fromSeattle, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Fabulously Horrid Taste!!
 November 5, 2014
"This is the flavor equivalent of a recycled paper frappe'. Can't be fixed with fruit or sweeteners. Don't try you'll just waste perfectly good ingredients."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Accounting101
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product has no flavoring for taste
 May 27, 2014
"I really like the flavored Garden of Life meal replacements and assumed this one would have some type of flavoring however I was incorrect. The odd thing is that it is higher in sugar carbs then the flavored ones. I would not recommend it because you would have to add alot of fruit or other items to give it any type of flavor. It tastes like you are eating cardboard and is overpriced based on what you have to do in order to make it drinkable."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vnesswink
fromMaine
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great ingredients...could taste better
 May 21, 2014
"Love the pure, raw ingredients of this meal replacement, but it's very thick, goopy & clumpy. More liquid makes it bearable & the healthy stuff keeps me ordering it, but it's not a drink I get enthusiastic about."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoWhiteSugarVegan
fromLake Orion, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality!
 April 7, 2014
"Been taking RAW meal replacement for a while! I feel great and it is a quick, easy morning or lunch supplement! I got excited to come write a review because I just figured out how to actually make This taste amazing! I typically take 1 scoop of RAW with 1 cup vanilla coconut milk. Yucky taste, but better than just water though. But today I thought I'd add a touch of the organic peach-mango-orange juice I had in my refrigerator, to see if taste would improve a little. And OMG! My drink tasted amazing! I only added about 2oz juice and it was actually super duper delicious! Made a yucky taste into a treat! Try it this way, you'll be glad that you did!"
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkmompa
fromBethlehem, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great brand! Great product! Great price!
 February 3, 2014
"Garden Of Life Raw Meal is fantastic! Our family drinks it with Coconut Almond milk or Chocolate Almond milk and we love the taste! Thanks to the reasonable price offered by Vitacost, I'll always have it on hand, always take my vitamins and never skip breakfast again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LeslieE
fromAurora CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very chalky tasting...
 January 23, 2014
"This protein drink if very chalky tasting with little to no flavor. I have been putting in a spoon full of Stevia and cocoa just to get it down.
On the good side.... I KNOW this is a good product and very good for me. I have researched the RAW line and believe the ingredients are good; so I will continue to drink it.
I do recommend the product to others only because I know it is healthy to consume; I just wish it tasted better. :-("
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owensclan
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Energy Boosting!
 October 27, 2013
"I add this to smoothies for myself as well as my children. They have no clue the amount of veggies they are consuming in one smoothy, but I do. Just one more awesome thing I get at a great price from Vitacost!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannacat
fromAromas Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 10, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes well, very healthy. I use tangerine juice with mine, orange juice would be great too."
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nomnomnom89
Not as good as the chocolate Raw Meal
 August 25, 2013
"I have tried this brand before and loved it. I definitely prefer the meal replacement to the regular protein powder. I feel energized and full within minutes after drinking it. It thickens a lot and becomes difficult to drink if left too long, so I usually chug the glass. This one doesn't taste very good, though. I suggest the chocolate one, which is much more tolerable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosegrows
My body likes it
 August 9, 2013
"When I don't have time to cook or I want to really drop my calorie intake to keep my weight in check, this is my go to protein supplement. No, unlike the Spirutein I used for years, it doesn't taste like something from DQ ! It is more earthy. I love it with a banana and plain kefir in the blender. I don't get hungry or tired. It is very complete nutrition."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrible flavor
 July 15, 2013
"I tried this protein meal blend, it sounded really good...but the taste was bad. So bad that I had to dump it out & lost the money that I spent. Disappointing. I am not picky at all & can tolerate some harsh flavors, but this just was not good."
-3points
2of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FirstladyB
fromStratford,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 3, 2013
"Tasty,easy to dissolve in liquids, makes you feel full and satisfied. Great fiber.Really cut my appetite for sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songlover
Really good meal replacement
 June 4, 2013
"This is an excellent product, especially if I am in a hurry or need a meal but don't want a heavy one (like before a yoga class.) I use only one scoop mixed with coconut water and fresh juice, a bit of yogurt and some chia seeds, to replace one meal almost every day. This product is easily digestible, gives me tons of energy and helps me cut back on the overall amount of food I eat, which is helpful in controlling my weight."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FarmWife
fromEast Coast USA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
A healthy way to get lots of nutrients.
 May 13, 2013
"I think the Garden of Life company is one of the best out there. This Raw Meal supplement is excellent. There are no questionable ingredients like other similar products. We don't do soy or corn, so this is just right for us."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dos22
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent meal replacement
 April 18, 2013
"I love this product, it is organic and it is nourishing.
The first time I tried it had the recommended serving and had it just in plain water, after that I learned to drink it in the juice of my choice. Also It makes you fill full, after the fist day started to do only half a serving.The first 3 days the taste was just ok, but by the 4th day you get used to the taste and my body wanted it. I must have it at least once a day. It may not be a weight loss product, but it has help me to lose weight, as a meal replacement. I've lost 5 lbs without dieting. My husband husband has also started to drinking this shake. Raw meal has become a part of our diet. I recommend it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hope12
Highly Recommend
 April 16, 2013
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs - First, I'd like to thank Vitacost for offering this product at a fair and affordable price so that I can actually buy and use it. My local organic stores sells it for about $50 or $60.
And I recommend Garden of Life Organic Raw Meal for a great meal replacement. It tastes very good, is filling, and I can tell when it goes into my system that it is infusing all the parts of me it affects with more vibrancy and more life. It's also good for a pick-me-up when the 3:00 o'clock slumps hits.
Thanks and have a happy day!
Hope
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wherever
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NEVER AGAIN!
 April 16, 2013
"tastes like onion, NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noelania
fromHawaii
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy Nutrients
 March 9, 2013
"This is a great product that can be easily added to smoothies or any liquid drink that adds nutritional protein, vitamins and minerals. And it taste great... Looking forward in tring the flavored one. For now we just add maple syrup. Great for busy folks that don't have time to prepare full meals..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next