Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs

Beyond Organic Meal Replacement. RAW Meal was formulated to be a meal replacement that satisfies hunger is naturally filling and provides energy all while providing the protein fiber vitamins and minerals that you would find in a healthy meal of raw foods.  . Containing 25 superfoods from Raw organic seeds sprouts and greens. RAW Meal provides 34 grams of protein 9 grams of fiber and a healthy 2.5 grams of fat making it an excellent choice for "weight conscious" individuals. RAW Meal also offers 20 Vitamin Code vitamins and minerals providing at least 100% of the Daily Value of 16 key nutrients.  
Overall rating:
4.075 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(80 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 80 reviews
5 Stars
45
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
59 out of 80(74%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Review 1 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NoWhiteSugarVegan
fromLake Orion, MI
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent quality!
 April 7, 2014
"Been taking RAW meal replacement for a while! I feel great and it is a quick, easy morning or lunch supplement! I got excited to come write a review because I just figured out how to actually make This taste amazing! I typically take 1 scoop of RAW with 1 cup vanilla coconut milk. Yucky taste, but better than just water though. But today I thought I'd add a touch of the organic peach-mango-orange juice I had in my refrigerator, to see if taste would improve a little. And OMG! My drink tasted amazing! I only added about 2oz juice and it was actually super duper delicious! Made a yucky taste into a treat! Try it this way, you'll be glad that you did!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
punkmompa
fromBethlehem, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great brand! Great product! Great price!
 February 3, 2014
"Garden Of Life Raw Meal is fantastic! Our family drinks it with Coconut Almond milk or Chocolate Almond milk and we love the taste! Thanks to the reasonable price offered by Vitacost, I'll always have it on hand, always take my vitamins and never skip breakfast again!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
LeslieE
fromAurora CO
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very chalky tasting...
 January 23, 2014
"This protein drink if very chalky tasting with little to no flavor. I have been putting in a spoon full of Stevia and cocoa just to get it down.
On the good side.... I KNOW this is a good product and very good for me. I have researched the RAW line and believe the ingredients are good; so I will continue to drink it.
I do recommend the product to others only because I know it is healthy to consume; I just wish it tasted better. :-("
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owensclan
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Energy Boosting!
 October 27, 2013
"I add this to smoothies for myself as well as my children. They have no clue the amount of veggies they are consuming in one smoothy, but I do. Just one more awesome thing I get at a great price from Vitacost!!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dannacat
fromAromas Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 September 10, 2013
"Tastes great, mixes well, very healthy. I use tangerine juice with mine, orange juice would be great too."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
nomnomnom89
Not as good as the chocolate Raw Meal
 August 25, 2013
"I have tried this brand before and loved it. I definitely prefer the meal replacement to the regular protein powder. I feel energized and full within minutes after drinking it. It thickens a lot and becomes difficult to drink if left too long, so I usually chug the glass. This one doesn't taste very good, though. I suggest the chocolate one, which is much more tolerable."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosegrows
My body likes it
 August 9, 2013
"When I don't have time to cook or I want to really drop my calorie intake to keep my weight in check, this is my go to protein supplement. No, unlike the Spirutein I used for years, it doesn't taste like something from DQ ! It is more earthy. I love it with a banana and plain kefir in the blender. I don't get hungry or tired. It is very complete nutrition."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
goodforyou2
fromEastern Shore, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Terrible flavor
 July 15, 2013
"I tried this protein meal blend, it sounded really good...but the taste was bad. So bad that I had to dump it out & lost the money that I spent. Disappointing. I am not picky at all & can tolerate some harsh flavors, but this just was not good."
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FirstladyB
fromStratford,CT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
 July 3, 2013
"Tasty,easy to dissolve in liquids, makes you feel full and satisfied. Great fiber.Really cut my appetite for sugar."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
songlover
Really good meal replacement
 June 4, 2013
"This is an excellent product, especially if I am in a hurry or need a meal but don't want a heavy one (like before a yoga class.) I use only one scoop mixed with coconut water and fresh juice, a bit of yogurt and some chia seeds, to replace one meal almost every day. This product is easily digestible, gives me tons of energy and helps me cut back on the overall amount of food I eat, which is helpful in controlling my weight."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1FarmWife
fromEast Coast USA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:61-180 days
A healthy way to get lots of nutrients.
 May 13, 2013
"I think the Garden of Life company is one of the best out there. This Raw Meal supplement is excellent. There are no questionable ingredients like other similar products. We don't do soy or corn, so this is just right for us."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dos22
fromSt Louis, MO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Excellent meal replacement
 April 18, 2013
"I love this product, it is organic and it is nourishing.
The first time I tried it had the recommended serving and had it just in plain water, after that I learned to drink it in the juice of my choice. Also It makes you fill full, after the fist day started to do only half a serving.The first 3 days the taste was just ok, but by the 4th day you get used to the taste and my body wanted it. I must have it at least once a day. It may not be a weight loss product, but it has help me to lose weight, as a meal replacement. I've lost 5 lbs without dieting. My husband husband has also started to drinking this shake. Raw meal has become a part of our diet. I recommend it.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hope12
Highly Recommend
 April 16, 2013
"Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs - First, I'd like to thank Vitacost for offering this product at a fair and affordable price so that I can actually buy and use it. My local organic stores sells it for about $50 or $60.
And I recommend Garden of Life Organic Raw Meal for a great meal replacement. It tastes very good, is filling, and I can tell when it goes into my system that it is infusing all the parts of me it affects with more vibrancy and more life. It's also good for a pick-me-up when the 3:00 o'clock slumps hits.
Thanks and have a happy day!
Hope
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
wherever
fromNew York, NY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
NEVER AGAIN!
 April 16, 2013
"tastes like onion, NEVER AGAIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Noelania
fromHawaii
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Healthy Nutrients
 March 9, 2013
"This is a great product that can be easily added to smoothies or any liquid drink that adds nutritional protein, vitamins and minerals. And it taste great... Looking forward in tring the flavored one. For now we just add maple syrup. Great for busy folks that don't have time to prepare full meals..."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savjake
fromSacramento, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great but gross
 February 21, 2013
"First of all, this tastes disgusting. I still gave it 5 stars because I did not purchase it to enjoy the taste. This is a wonderful meal replacement. Making it taste better would just ruin the quality."
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reptilelover
fromCarmichael, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 February 11, 2013
"I truly love this product. I take it every night for my dinner and although I take half the dose it keeps me full till next day."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DAZ1
fromAZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Yuck
 January 29, 2013
"The taste was horrible. I don't think I could even force myself to take it enough to see if maybe it gets better."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MUBK
fromMichigan
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Amazing product!
 January 16, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I love any of the garden of life products. This one in particular. I take it everyday and it makes me feel so refreshed, healthy and energized!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Garden of Life Organic RAW Meal™ -- 2.6 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
phillybelgian
fromWashington DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Raw protein
 January 12, 2013
"I try to stay away of whey protein and this is a great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next