Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Detoxification & Cleansing or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit

The Ultimate Standard in Cleansing & Detoxification. RAW Cleanse is a breakthrough in total digestive system cleansing active in the entire digestive tract beginning in the mouth and ending with elimination. Designed as a fast-acting internal cleansing system that works in synergy with your body's own detoxification system RAW Cleanse is an easy-to-use triple detox formula that defends detoxifies and eliminates toxins from the body in only one week. RAW Cleanse is ideal for anyone looking to experience extraordinary health and is suitable for those on vegan or vegetarian diets.  . RAW Cleanse is a comprehensive fast acting program that provides full-body detoxification in only seven days and is as easy to use as 1-2-3.  . Step 1 - Toxin Defense - Optimal Oral Health and Immune System Support. Toxin Defense is the first step in the RAW Cleanse experience supporting optimal oral health and overall immune system function. Toxin Defense contains a unique combination of Oral and intestinal probiotics that work in the mouth to help inhibit harmful toxins from traveling further in the body.  . Step 2 - Organ Detox - Natural Detoxification of Organs and GI Tract. Organ Detox is the second step in the RAW Cleanse experience supporting normal removal of environmental toxins and pollutants from the body as well as internally generated waste by-products.  . Step 3 - Digestion & Elimination - Toxin Capture and Removal. Digestion & Elimination is the third and final step in the RAW Cleanse experience helping to catch and hold undesirable compounds in the digestive tract and facilitate final transport from the body.  . RAW Cleanse is a gentle seven-day cleanse that works first to support the health of the entire digestive tract and then aids the liver in removing toxins. Finally RAW Cleanse aids the digestive system in trapping the toxins transporting them out of the body.
Overall rating:
3.765 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
11 out of 17(65%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Review 1 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Jean23
fromBoston
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Quality ingredients but not a good cleanse
 February 3, 2014
"I had very high hopes for this cleanse. Especially with its unique claims of removing oral toxins and was impressed with its raw ingredients. I consider myself healthy with normal elimination of waste at least 3 times a day. However, when doing this cleanse I went to the bathroom less which to me does not seem like a good sign. I just do not feel it doing very much for me in general and I am on day 7. It seems like the 3 step packets are good products to take like nutritional supplements but not for cleansing/detoxifying. I am wondering why my results were different than quite a few of the other reviewers. Overall, I felt like I wasted my money."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jackie165
Good product
 October 13, 2013
"I read the reviews on this product, and was nervous about the final drink, but it did not taste bad at all. The only trouble I had was the gritty part. It just did not seem to mix well, but overall was happy with the product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
KikiZ
fromMichigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Difficult to overcome taste of first step.
 August 7, 2013
"I had no problem with the third step. You must drink it quickly, though. But, the first step is nasty. Sorry to say, but it tastes like pineapple vomit."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
nurseleo
fromCollege Park, Georgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Colorful package and features
 August 3, 2012
"This product did not work as I expected. Will not recommend or buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lynne123
Seemed to work well
 November 9, 2011
"This product seemed to really work. My husband and I both felt healthier and detoxed by the end of the week. I felt lighter and more energetic as well. The powder before bedtime is yucky but don't mix it with juice. It then tastes even worst. It helps to eat something afterwards to get the taste out of your mouth and throat."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bcakes
fromOregon
Age:55-64
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
cleanse
 November 8, 2011
"Very easy to use and very effective. Felt great after using the product. Even though I usually eat very healthy anyway, my body had a lot to remove!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lilgrape
fromca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
good and bad
 May 24, 2011
"the good news is that its a quick 7 day cleanse and uses quality ingredients. The bad news is that night time powder tastes really awful so be sure to mix it with fruit juice or blended watered down fruit.. ugh!
I like the raw products.. this is one I may not order again though just because of that icky powder. The first powder in the morning tastes like pineapple but you put the packet of powder right into your mouth and swish it around for 45 seconds and swallow. Sometimes the powder gets stuck on the roof of your mouth if you dont put the powder right on your tongue.. good luck! Im happy with the results so far.. I have one more day to go until I finish...
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SadieZ
fromSouth Jersey
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Works Great, Tastes Bad!
 April 3, 2011
"This product works amazing and makes you feel amazing!! The stuff that you drink before bed tastes disgusting!! It will literally make you gag! Try mixing it with juice instead of water, this helps a little bit! Just stick with it though, because the results are well worth it!!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jlquandt
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Garden of Life RAW Cleanse
 November 22, 2010
"This is a great product there was no down side accept for the powder you drink didn't smell very pleasant so i had to take it while holding my nose! LOL! Other wise it tasted fine in orange juice. Great product would buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
bowzarre
yuck
 April 24, 2010
"it was awful. first thing in the morning you have take this powder and i burped it all morning long. the thing that you have to drink right before bed was like putting sand into water and try to swallow it. i did so only going to bed thinking there is no way i can do that again, but i did so for three days in a row and for all that yuckness it did not do one thing for detoxing me."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KITTKATT
VERY GENTLE
 April 21, 2010
"Very easy to take."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
jibba
fromcleveland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
not what I expected
 March 31, 2010
"the quality was good yet did not feel the effect of a cleanse. I wouldn't purchase again...
I actually intend to write the company.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
strosdegoz
fromSanto Domingo, Dominican Republic
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Excellent!
 February 20, 2010
"Excellent product, great quality and it works.
I really enjoyed it and going to use monthly to perform a better body detox!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mahina
fromAnnapolis, MD
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Couldn't get past the taste
 February 20, 2010
"which is why middle-of-the-road ratings. the first two steps are easy enough to follow, but the evening mix is absolutely horrible. i tried it both in water and in juice and, quite frankly, couldn't get past the vomit-like taste of it. my husband and i were doing this together....and he couldn't stand it either. so we have two partially used packages that we're going to see if our kids or their boyfriends are tough enough to try."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Garden of Life RAW Cleanse™ -- 1 Kit
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
3 out of 3 recommend this product