Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage Oil & Cream or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz

Shea Butter & Meadow Foam Seed. Massage & Body Oil. A Reflective Mix of Sweet & Woodsy. Good for massages good for deep moisturizing good for a party of one better for a party of two.
Overall rating:
4.545 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmberGirl
fromCleveland, OH
great smelling massage oil
 March 16, 2014
"this is a very sensual smelling massage oil. When shopping for one, my man asked me not to get anything too flowery. This smells very musky and is an overall great unisex-scent massage oil. Only wish it came in a larger bottle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HolisticRN
fromWaxhaw NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this oil is amazing
 February 17, 2014
"love the scent...gentle and relaxing"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Honeybot
fromSunny Southern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Scent is ok but strong
 October 16, 2013
"I dilute with a carrier oil since the scent is so strong. I had hoped to use it as a body oil/moisturizer but it is so strongly scented that it can be overpowering even when diluted. I have had a couple of people tell me it smells like incense and others say baby powder. Not something I would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Chanceroos
fromEly, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 April 23, 2013
"Takes a minute to soak into skin but is very luxurious"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
leia1
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so so..smells like Estee Lauder Youth Dew
 December 28, 2012
"After reading reviews I figured i'd give this a try. It smells like my mother's old perfume, Estee Lauder Youth Dew. I'm sure frankincense and/or myrhh were the base for that perfume. I was never a fan of that scent, but to each his or her own. If you like that scent I recommend. I'll pass next time."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pauliejo
frompgh, pa
smells good
 December 9, 2012
"I love the smell of this stuff. I rub it on my wrists and up my arm before I head to bed. The oil is non greasy and blends into the skin well. It is very strong so a little goes a long way."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frugalcustomer
fromSouth United States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it! smells fantastic!
 October 31, 2012
"Very nice oil. The smell is awesome! Love it"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
idaware
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderfully fragrent
 August 27, 2012
"It only takes a very little so I dilute it with other oil."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KWright
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 May 29, 2012
"Best smell ever...at least one of them. Truly intoxicating. I put on my legs at night before I go to bed; the texture of my skin has improved and the smell is heavenly. Try this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Schenee
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nourishing pampering skin quencher
 December 2, 2011
"I usually make my own concoction when it comes to body oils, but ran across this oil, read the reviews and decieded to give it a try. I will be ordering it again. I massage it into my feet before bed, and can't help but keep going because it smells so good, isn't greasy, and my skin has a lil' glow. Not only that, the scent transfers/lingers on the sheets, so the next time I get into bed, I can smell it. Such a smile to know that what smells good is...ME!!!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Magalys
fromOrmond beach,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Big mistake
 October 26, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"Don'twaste your money this product and quality is nothing, not even as a gift I will accepted it, I brought it because I like the smell of frankincense and myrrh,and not even that is closed to a real smell"
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brrg
fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love the smell
 September 8, 2011
"The fragrance is wonderful. I wish there were more flavors. I will definitly be buying this again"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
elfster
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must have
 August 29, 2011
"Zum oils are made from high quality plant based ingredients. They leave your skin refreshed, soft, and well hydrated. I put a little in a tub for a good soak. Great for applying after bath too. And, the scent is amazing! I'm hooked and always have a bottle or two in the house"
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tevye
Good purchase!
 August 18, 2011
"While this blend does not have alot of frankincence & myrrh in it , it is still delightful and long lasting. I think it is a winner!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cabanaboy
fromNaples, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Quality Product
 August 5, 2011
"Indigo Wild's Zum product line has been a favorite of mine for years. Their quality is very high, as unfortunately, are their prices- my only gripe. This oil has many uses, and as the other reviewers noted, is quite nice. I use essential oils all the time, and make my own blends using carrier oils. While the scent is great, it's not a true frankincense and myrrh. It's definitely blended with other oils to create their signature scent. This is their best seller for a reason. It's sort of a sweet musky take on frankincense and myrrh, kind of a unisex fragrance blend. Hopefully Indigo Wild will be less stingy in the future, and either offer more product for the money, or lower their prices. I can dream, can't I?"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
guima
fromHemet
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 May 17, 2011
"love this oil. Smells delicious."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissMayra
fromMiami,FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Long Lasting
 May 11, 2011
"This is a great body oil! great on my skin after a shower. The scent lasts all day long without me needing to layer if I choose not too. It is a warm, inviting scent. Love LOVE!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachMaiden
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Body Oils
 April 3, 2011
"This was my first purchase of the brand and scented oil. The oil is very high quality and soft and moisturizing. The scent is okay but I would like to see other scents offered in this brand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
stina290
fromWooster, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Best scent
 February 19, 2011
"I can't get over how amazing the scent is. I put it on and sniff myself for as long as it lasts."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zum Oil™ Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Viv
fromsavannah, ga
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
amazing
 October 3, 2010
"great fragrance - great feel - i wish vita cost would carry more zum products"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next