Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz

Shea Butter & Meadow Foam Seed. Massage & Body Oil. A Reflective Mix of Sweet & Woodsy. Good for massages good for deep moisturizing good for a party of one better for a party of two.
Overall rating:
4.607 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
25 out of 28(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOhio
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent oil!
 April 18, 2016
" I use this as a hair serum every day - it works well on my thick, wavy hair - keeps it tame on the most humid of days. I also occasionally use this Zum oil as a moisturiser for my skin, and I love the fragrance! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful Scent
 February 15, 2016
" Zum is by far the best at making things that smell delicious. This oil feels absolutely like a decadent purchase, and it is! Buy it, you won't regret it. :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndy area
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE ZUM PRODUCTS!
 February 2, 2016
" This is a wonderful oil to put on entire body right after lightly toweling off after bath/shower. It nourishes the skin and smells awesome! I use it primarily in the winter months as a healthy ''base'' for Este Lauder Youth Dew cologne. The fragrances blend well together. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I like it but....
 January 28, 2016
" I love the scent but its quite strong. I had to dilute it with a neutral oil like jojoba. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hair oil!!!
 May 25, 2014
" ok this is good...for two days I have put a few drops of this oil in with my chi styling cream and have had the best hair. And I was in need of a fix for my hair. The beautician did not do her best work this time and even when I put my own streaks of color in to try to fix it, my hair would not shine or get in any kind of good condition. But this oil did it. My hair is healthy and the color is good now and it shines and has great texture. I am definitely continueing to use this as my hair leave in conditioner. And how convenient to have the little pump dispenser that allows you to pump the amount you want. THANKS!!! "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Zum oil...love!
 April 14, 2014
" Love, love, love this product! Great for legs after shaving! Smells great and helps with dry skin! Highly recommend. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCleveland, OH
great smelling massage oil
 March 16, 2014
" this is a very sensual smelling massage oil. When shopping for one, my man asked me not to get anything too flowery. This smells very musky and is an overall great unisex-scent massage oil. Only wish it came in a larger bottle. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWaxhaw NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
this oil is amazing
 February 17, 2014
" love the scent...gentle and relaxing "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSunny Southern California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Scent is ok but strong
 October 16, 2013
" I dilute with a carrier oil since the scent is so strong. I had hoped to use it as a body oil/moisturizer but it is so strongly scented that it can be overpowering even when diluted. I have had a couple of people tell me it smells like incense and others say baby powder. Not something I would purchase again. "
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromEly, NV
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Smells wonderful
 April 23, 2013
" Takes a minute to soak into skin but is very luxurious "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromNJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
so so..smells like Estee Lauder Youth Dew
 December 28, 2012
" After reading reviews I figured i'd give this a try. It smells like my mother's old perfume, Estee Lauder Youth Dew. I'm sure frankincense and/or myrhh were the base for that perfume. I was never a fan of that scent, but to each his or her own. If you like that scent I recommend. I'll pass next time. "
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompgh, pa
smells good
 December 9, 2012
" I love the smell of this stuff. I rub it on my wrists and up my arm before I head to bed. The oil is non greasy and blends into the skin well. It is very strong so a little goes a long way. "
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth United States
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it! smells fantastic!
 October 31, 2012
" Very nice oil. The smell is awesome! Love it "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderfully fragrent
 August 27, 2012
" It only takes a very little so I dilute it with other oil. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Awesome!
 May 29, 2012
" Best smell ever...at least one of them. Truly intoxicating. I put on my legs at night before I go to bed; the texture of my skin has improved and the smell is heavenly. Try this! "
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nourishing pampering skin quencher
 December 2, 2011
" I usually make my own concoction when it comes to body oils, but ran across this oil, read the reviews and decieded to give it a try. I will be ordering it again. I massage it into my feet before bed, and can't help but keep going because it smells so good, isn't greasy, and my skin has a lil' glow. Not only that, the scent transfers/lingers on the sheets, so the next time I get into bed, I can smell it. Such a smile to know that what smells good is...ME!!!! "
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromOrmond beach,Fl
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Big mistake
 October 26, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" Don'twaste your money this product and quality is nothing, not even as a gift I will accepted it, I brought it because I like the smell of frankincense and myrrh,and not even that is closed to a real smell "
-4points
3of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromminnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
I love the smell
 September 8, 2011
" The fragrance is wonderful. I wish there were more flavors. I will definitly be buying this again "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A must have
 August 29, 2011
" Zum oils are made from high quality plant based ingredients. They leave your skin refreshed, soft, and well hydrated. I put a little in a tub for a good soak. Great for applying after bath too. And, the scent is amazing! I'm hooked and always have a bottle or two in the house "
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Zum Massage & Body Oil Frankincense and Myrrh -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Good purchase!
 August 18, 2011
" While this blend does not have alot of frankincence & myrrh in it , it is still delightful and long lasting. I think it is a winner! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next