Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs

Mixes Instantly. Zero Carbs & Zero Fat. Best Tasting Protein On The Market. Delicious Gourmet Sweet Flavor. Promina™ Whey Isolate. Aspartame Free. Imagine what would happen if the Nectar™ name and the superior quality and taste that it symbolizes was fused to sweet scrumptious epicurean delights that a person might find in a high-end candy boutique or bakery. The result would be an irresistible protein shake with zero sugars and zero fat that would be an absolute pleasure to consume.  . Good news is now at hand! No longer do you have to imagine! We have taken all of the great things about the Nectar™ product line and have combined them with incredible sweet flavors that are out of this world delicious. Let us introduce you to Nectar Sweets™ ...the epitome of gourmet taste in the form of the healthiest protein drink ever created.  . As with the entire Nectar™ lineup expect only the exceptional with Nectar Sweets™. Expect exquisite and full-bodied gourmet flavors; expect zero sugars and zero fat; expect instant mixability with only a spoon; expect the highest quality Promina™ whey protein isolate; and expect an experience that makes you feel like you are on top of the world.
Overall rating:
4.867 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(60 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 60 reviews
5 Stars
53
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
60 out of 60(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itwiz2000
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Protein Powder and Mix Effortlessly
 April 17, 2014
"One word - YUM !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritL
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!!
 April 17, 2014
"This Whey Protein Isolate Powder is AMAZING. The taste is better than any other protein powder I've tried. It dissolves instantly in everything from water to milk to yogurt! It tastes just like chocolate milk when in milk (definitely a plus!). I would absolutely recommend this flavor and any other Syntrax Nectar flavors to anyone looking for a great tasting protein powder!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitover50
fromGreeneville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, easy to use.
 April 17, 2014
"Staying fit is important. This gives me the protein I need with the chocolate shake taste I want without the empty calories of candy. Best of both worlds!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julatra
fromWashington D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste, even good with water!
 April 4, 2014
"It´s not creamy like a usual milkshake but it´s very sweet and I really like it mixed with crushed ice and water! I´m mixing it in my blender bottle, never tried to mix it with a spoon in a glass. So for me it´s easy to blend and the taste is great!
I´m drinking this instead of eating chocolate now! Of course I try to stay with one or two shakes a day ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aquapeach14
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 17, 2014
"Ive been using this exact product and flavor for a year now. I absolutely love it! It is my favorite. It tastes great. You can mix it with water, milk, almond milk or coconut milk and make it more into a dessert. You wont be disappointed."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromHutto, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes great
 January 20, 2014
"really good flavor with no after taste and no carbs would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommaG
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best protein powder
 January 12, 2014
"My husband & I love this protein powder. It's lower in sodium than other brands, no carbs, and high protein -- and it tastes REALLY good. We like the Chocolate Truffle, the Cappuccino, the Caribbean Cooler, the Double-Stuffed, and the Vanilla. We use it every day! Highly recommended. And at Vitacost, it's a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primalfear
fromFrance
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 28, 2013
"Best isolate and best taste i ever had!!!like swiss chocolate!"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizR2005
fromlas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only way I can get all my protien!
 August 26, 2013
"I am on a low carb, low fat and high protein lifestyle eating change, I can only get all my protein with this yummy drink. It mixes easy, tastes great, is filling and keeps you from getting hungry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsChristine
fromOtway, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 7, 2013
"Better price than the Nectar site. This protein powder has a great flavor and is easy to mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzy11
fromOttawa, Ontario
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Tastes great, mixes well, buy again
 August 7, 2013
"I bought this protein powder based on other reviews and glad I did. I wanted to find a protein powder I would actually like. It mixes well. I mix mine in a 25% milk, and 75% water, but would taste amazing in just milk. Fills me up and satisfies without a lot of calories."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jammer67
fromLawrence, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
This is a very good Product
 July 25, 2013
"I love this product very much. It has helped me get the protein that I need. I will order more in the later."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
likingit
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great tasting drink
 July 21, 2013
"Hot or cold. With or without water, or by adding half water and half milk. If you like the taste of chocolate, this is the one to get. I still enjoy it after 2 and half years."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brightdays
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best tasting protein supplement on the market!!!
 July 12, 2013
"I have tasted many different types of protein powders and was so surprised at the taste and texture of the Syntrax brand. It helps me get my required amount of protein per day and the flavors that they carry are truly wonderful!! Thank you Syntrax for your great product!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AllHeart
fromGrand Rapids, MI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Favorite !!
 June 20, 2013
"Love this alone, blended with milk. But to add a Tbsp or two of PB8 - peanut butter powder really makes a delicious protein shake. You would never guess you were drinking something that has such important health benefits."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gr8Robin
fromFairbanks, Alaska
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Syntrax Nectar Chocolate Truffle
 May 24, 2013
"I have tried pretty much all the flavors of the Syntrax Nectar and this by far is the best tasting. Tastes just like chocolate with no after taste. I have no problem drinking this down 3 times a day."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msiggy
fromDallas, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best taste EVER..high protein. Nectar!!!!
 May 16, 2013
"I live on this brand of whey protein. Nectar. Great taste,
mixes smooth most times. I look forward to drinking. 100cals a scoop and 24grms protein. My fav flavors: vanilla, chocolate, wild cherry, and green apple both are tangy sweet like a sweet sour candy. Have also enjoyed Kiwi, capacchino, peach, tropical punch, strawberry, and something blue.I rarely try other brands since Nectar is so fantastic and delivers what I want and need. Highest recommendation.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommyof3girls
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Always a great choice
 May 16, 2013
"This by far is my most favorite supplement. The chocolate truffle has a great taste and flavor. I never get tired of it and for a treat I like to mix it with rice milk instead of water. I have tried a few other of the Syntrax flavors and always come back to this one."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy240
fromWarner Robins, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 4, 2013
"This product is great and tastes awesome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
shygra
fromSaint Charles, MO
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Very tasty
 April 22, 2013
"I have loved all the Nectar flavors I have tried. The chocolate is a mild flavor and one you can happily drink every day and never get tired of it. I sometimes mix half chocolate truffle and half cappuccino and have an iced mocha latte. Really good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next