Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs

Mixes Instantly. Zero Carbs & Zero Fat. Best Tasting Protein On The Market. Delicious Gourmet Sweet Flavor. Promina™ Whey Isolate. Aspartame Free. Imagine what would happen if the Nectar™ name and the superior quality and taste that it symbolizes was fused to sweet scrumptious epicurean delights that a person might find in a high-end candy boutique or bakery. The result would be an irresistible protein shake with zero sugars and zero fat that would be an absolute pleasure to consume.  . Good news is now at hand! No longer do you have to imagine! We have taken all of the great things about the Nectar™ product line and have combined them with incredible sweet flavors that are out of this world delicious. Let us introduce you to Nectar Sweets™ ...the epitome of gourmet taste in the form of the healthiest protein drink ever created.  . As with the entire Nectar™ lineup expect only the exceptional with Nectar Sweets™. Expect exquisite and full-bodied gourmet flavors; expect zero sugars and zero fat; expect instant mixability with only a spoon; expect the highest quality Promina™ whey protein isolate; and expect an experience that makes you feel like you are on top of the world.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
64
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
72 out of 72(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
oneFrugalLady
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy way to get protein in
 May 14, 2015
"I add this powder to my coffee. Taste great either warm or cold. (be careful adding any protein powder to very hot liquids, as it will curdle)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
galhego
fromBrasília
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 March 25, 2015
"One of the best whey protein"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DLCS
Great Product
 February 11, 2015
"Everything from the taste to the amount of protein is very good.
I have been using this for a year now for my health.
One glass in the morning to replace a "food" meal and I'm good until lunch.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachgirl14
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Go-to Protein Powder
 January 14, 2015
"Hubby and I have been using this product for over four years. Great taste and satisfying. Gets a little frothy in the blender, which I don't like much, but we blend it with fruit on a slow speed for as short a time as possible and this helps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bigt8r
fromTipton, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 October 30, 2014
"Since my gastric sleeve surgery, I've tried many protein drinks and THIS one is awesome! I consider it a little treat :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BettyBoop50
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great chocolate flavor
 September 11, 2014
"I love drinking it with Kefir or yogurt and water for breakfast. I love dark chocolate and the Kefir gives it the calcium, probiotics and a slight tart flavor that I love. It tastes great alone too but I need to add more calcium for my bones. Enjoy!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yardensh
fromISRAEL
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
great product!
 September 11, 2014
"I love it! very tasty, mixes easly, highly recommended!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaBobella
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummmmmmmm
 August 16, 2014
"Great taste and value!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
metolen83
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Holy Grail Product
 July 30, 2014
"My go to protein powder."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
cshaw
fromWA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great day starter
 June 11, 2014
"I use this first thing in the morning to get my day started off right!
mixes great with my coffee ( if not too hot!) add a little cinnamon for a real treat!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
itwiz2000
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Best Tasting Protein Powder and Mix Effortlessly
 April 17, 2014
"One word - YUM !!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritL
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Delicious!!
 April 17, 2014
"This Whey Protein Isolate Powder is AMAZING. The taste is better than any other protein powder I've tried. It dissolves instantly in everything from water to milk to yogurt! It tastes just like chocolate milk when in milk (definitely a plus!). I would absolutely recommend this flavor and any other Syntrax Nectar flavors to anyone looking for a great tasting protein powder!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fitover50
fromGreeneville, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Tastes great, easy to use.
 April 17, 2014
"Staying fit is important. This gives me the protein I need with the chocolate shake taste I want without the empty calories of candy. Best of both worlds!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julatra
fromWashington D.C.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Taste, even good with water!
 April 4, 2014
"It´s not creamy like a usual milkshake but it´s very sweet and I really like it mixed with crushed ice and water! I´m mixing it in my blender bottle, never tried to mix it with a spoon in a glass. So for me it´s easy to blend and the taste is great!
I´m drinking this instead of eating chocolate now! Of course I try to stay with one or two shakes a day ;-)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
aquapeach14
fromVirginia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent!
 March 17, 2014
"Ive been using this exact product and flavor for a year now. I absolutely love it! It is my favorite. It tastes great. You can mix it with water, milk, almond milk or coconut milk and make it more into a dessert. You wont be disappointed."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
myrnarohde
fromHutto, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
tastes great
 January 20, 2014
"really good flavor with no after taste and no carbs would highly recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommaG
fromNew Mexico
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best protein powder
 January 12, 2014
"My husband & I love this protein powder. It's lower in sodium than other brands, no carbs, and high protein -- and it tastes REALLY good. We like the Chocolate Truffle, the Cappuccino, the Caribbean Cooler, the Double-Stuffed, and the Vanilla. We use it every day! Highly recommended. And at Vitacost, it's a great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primalfear
fromFrance
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 28, 2013
"Best isolate and best taste i ever had!!!like swiss chocolate!"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizR2005
fromlas vegas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The only way I can get all my protien!
 August 26, 2013
"I am on a low carb, low fat and high protein lifestyle eating change, I can only get all my protein with this yummy drink. It mixes easy, tastes great, is filling and keeps you from getting hungry."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 2.12 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsChristine
fromOtway, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Yummy
 August 7, 2013
"Better price than the Nectar site. This protein powder has a great flavor and is easy to mix."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next