Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Whey Protein Isolate or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz

Mixes Instantly. Zero Carbs & Zero Fat. Delicious Gourmet Sweet Flavor. Promina™ Whey Isolate. Aspartame Free. Imagine what would happen if the Nectar™ name and the superior quality and taste that it symbolizes was fused to sweet scrumptious epicurean delights that a person might find in a high-end candy boutique or bakery. The result would be an irresistible protein shake with zero sugars and zero fat that would be an absolute pleasure to consume.  . Good news is now at hand! No longer do you have to imagine! We have taken all of the great things about the Nectar™ product line and have combined them with incredible sweet flavors that are out of this world delicious. Let us introduce you to Nectar Sweets™ ...the epitome of gourmet taste in the form of the healthiest protein drink ever created.  . As with the entire Nectar™ lineup expect only the exceptional with Nectar Sweets™. Expect exquisite and full-bodied gourmet flavors; expect zero sugars and zero fat; expect instant mixability with only a spoon; expect the highest quality Promina™ whey protein isolate; and expect an experience that makes you feel like you are on top of the world.
Overall rating:
4.849 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 76
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
77
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
86 out of 86(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the product
 March 23, 2016
" This is the best tasting protein powder I have ever used! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite protein powder
 March 17, 2016
" Mixes very easily, tastes great, no fat, no carbs, doesn't make me toot like a banshee. What more could a gal want from her protein powder? :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWashington, DC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Surprisingly tasty and mixes easily
 February 7, 2016
" This review is for the Chocolate Truffle flavor only.
The mix dissolves and shakes well, leaving a pleasant texture that isn't chalky or clumpy if you use a blender bottle.
Flavor is a bit like Swiss Miss without all of the salt, and if you mix it with warm water or milk you can pretend it is hot chocolate. Also blends well with yogurt for a heftier drink.
I am VERY picky about my protein powders. So many of them are inedibly disgusting. This one is a keeper and is reliably not terrible, and even somewhat tasty.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this product
 December 16, 2015
" Great taste. I never get tired of it! Have ordered this flavor over and over. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
This stuff is awesome.
 December 9, 2015
" ... it is easy to make, and easier to drink. Good stuff.
One small downside: it has sucralose. It's a pretty good sweetener (aka splenda), but there are new warnings about what it does to gut-bacteria. Still. I haven't changed my ways yet, so it's green light on this stuff. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromArtesia, NM
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love It
 October 22, 2015
" I have tried many protein powders and this one is great!! I can handle it easily and it mixes well and mixes in smoothies and yogurt great for a different taste and boost. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGulfport, MS,
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Great Taste, Great Price!!!
 October 17, 2015
" This product is very filling and taste great, it also is low in carbs and is a very healthy way to get your daily protein intake. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOklahoma City
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Mixes great!
 September 12, 2015
" Love this protein, low carb, low calorie, can mix with water or even coffee. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMissouri
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product! Vitacost Is The Best Price!
 September 8, 2015
" The Chocolate Truffle is the perfect balance of sweetness and chocolate. The nutritional profile fits our current eating protocol perfectly! We've had other flavors of the Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate and love all we've tried! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromForest Hill, MD
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I buy the Chocolate Truffle.
 August 17, 2015
" I absolutely love it! Drink with fat free milk in the morning and for a late afternoon snack I drink with water. It is so good! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArlington, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Yummy in iced mocha
 July 4, 2015
" I have a hard time getting enough protein, so my doctor recommended I put a scoop of this into my iced mocha every morning. It is so yummy and I'm not hungry until lunch time. One problem I did run into was when I put the hot espresso in before I had mixed the powder well with the almond milk. It curdled a bit. So you will need to mix it well with your milk and then add the hot coffee. So good over ice. "
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEaston, MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good product
 July 1, 2015
" Good product with good nutrition and taste. One of the best features is that it is 100% cholesterol free. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUbly, Michigan
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 15, 2015
" Have been using for 2 years now, love the flavor when mixed with milk tastes like chocolate milk only better for you. I have recommened this product to several friends and they love it!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPhnom Penh
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Great Protein
 June 3, 2015
" I love this protein. Absolutely clean and fresh protein. As bodybuilder, I would recommend to who need to gain on muscle and on budget. Highly recommended! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
yummy way to get protein in
 May 14, 2015
" I add this powder to my coffee. Taste great either warm or cold. (be careful adding any protein powder to very hot liquids, as it will curdle) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrasília
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
 March 25, 2015
" One of the best whey protein "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great Product
 February 11, 2015
" Everything from the taste to the amount of protein is very good.
I have been using this for a year now for my health.
One glass in the morning to replace a "food" meal and I'm good until lunch.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My Go-to Protein Powder
 January 14, 2015
" Hubby and I have been using this product for over four years. Great taste and satisfying. Gets a little frothy in the blender, which I don't like much, but we blend it with fruit on a slow speed for as short a time as possible and this helps. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTipton, IA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The best
 October 30, 2014
" Since my gastric sleeve surgery, I've tried many protein drinks and THIS one is awesome! I consider it a little treat :) "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syntrax Nectar Sweets® Whey Protein Isolate Powder Chocolate Truffle -- 32 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great chocolate flavor
 September 11, 2014
" I love drinking it with Kefir or yogurt and water for breakfast. I love dark chocolate and the Kefir gives it the calcium, probiotics and a slight tart flavor that I love. It tastes great alone too but I need to add more calcium for my bones. Enjoy!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next