Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Protein or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs

Contains Real Vanilla Bean Specks. Mixes Instantly. Zero Carbs & Zero Fat. Best Tasting Protein On The Market. Delicious Gourmet Sweet Flavor. Promina™ Whey Isolate. Aspartame Free. Imagine what would happen if the Nectar™ name and the superior quality and taste that it symbolizes was fused to sweet scrumptious epicurean delights that a person might find in a high-end candy boutique or bakery. The result would be an irresistible protein shake with zero sugars and zero fat that would be an absolute pleasure to consume.  . Good news is now at hand! No longer do you have to imagine! We have taken all of the great things about the Nectar™ product line and have combined them with incredible sweet flavors that are out of this world delicious. Let us introduce you to Nectar Sweets™ ...the epitome of gourmet taste in the form of the healthiest protein drink ever created.  . As with the entire Nectar™ lineup expect only the exceptional with Nectar Sweets™. Expect exquisite and full-bodied gourmet flavors; expect zero sugars and zero fat; expect instant mixability with only a spoon; expect the highest quality Promina™ whey protein isolate; and expect an experience that makes you feel like you are on top of the world.
Overall rating:
4.892 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(37 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 37 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
36 out of 37(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Review 1 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostHasWonMeOver
fromInland Empire, CA
Gender:Female
Love Love Love Nectar Protien!
 May 28, 2014
"Great Flavor! I love that It completely dissolves, no clumpy Protien! Nectar has several flavors but Vanilla Bean Torte is my favorite. It's good by itself (with water) or mixed with just about any beverage. I use it as a way to boost my Protein intake. It's delicious and I start each day with it!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Imarunner
Best Protein Powder Ever
 April 25, 2014
"I have been using Synrax for over 5 years. Every once in a while I'll try something new and then I kick myself. Don't mess with perfection. If you get bored - change flavors. Don't change brands. This is by far the best on the market. Don't hesitate!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
dpclady
fromcape cod, ma
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
good flavor
 February 26, 2014
"this is a good, basic vanilla protein. mixes well. would recommend"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jrmd
fromSo. Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Perfect
 January 28, 2014
"The taste is great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
soybeandeb
from, AZValley
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great taste
 December 31, 2013
"I use this to boost my protein content in all my baking! Blends well into the other ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greattaste
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Excellent Product!
 October 8, 2013
"Pure iso whey protein, mixes great. An awsome taste!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Primalfear
fromFrance
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
 September 28, 2013
"Best isolate and best taste i ever had!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
benchjeweler
fromMarlow Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Vanilla Bean Torte
 July 24, 2013
"I have used this product and this flavor for more than 5 years. Syntrax is the only product I like and will continue with this. I have not tasted a flavor I did not like. Because I take this product to work I now have a group of girls using it as well. We exchange the flavors with each other to see if there is something else we want to get. I have numerous flavors in my pantry and make my choice depending on my mood. The milk Chocolate is great for when I need my chocolate fix. Will never change from Syntrax."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rjd2798
fromMesquite, NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
good product
 May 24, 2013
"Very good whey protein drink, good flavor, mixes well. VitaCost ships quick and reasonably."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
msiggy
fromDallas, Tx
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best taste EVER..high protein. Nectar!!!!
 May 16, 2013
"I live on this brand of whey protein. Nectar. Great taste,
mixes smooth most times. I look forward to drinking. 100cals a scoop and 24grms protein. My fav flavors: vanilla, chocolate, wild cherry, and green apple both are tangy sweet like a sweet sour candy. Have also enjoyed Kiwi, capacchino, peach, tropical punch, strawberry, and something blue.I rarely try other brands since Nectar is so fantastic and delivers what I want and need. Highest recommendation.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GreatLatte
fromBaltimore, MD
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful
 April 16, 2013
"This is wonderful as a stand alone or base product. I blend with fruit at times or orange juice (dreamsicle) at other times. I love it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mikefromwny
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Mixed with Plain Yogurt!
 April 2, 2013
"This is part of my daily breakfast routine. I mix one scoop with plain Greek Yogurt, add a pinch of nutmeg, and a dash of cinnamon for a terrific bowl of breakfast. It mixes in smooth, tastes like vanilla, has those little flecks, and eliminates the need to have more carbs for better tasting yogurt. Sometimes I mix this with cold milk for a different treat or breakfast on the run. This is a staple in my diet."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
ahorst
fromUT
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Gluten Free!
 March 24, 2013
"I have recently developed an intolerance to gluten, so obviously I needed some gluten free protein powder as well. This one came highly recommended from many online sources. It's okay, the flavor isn't what everyone touted it to be, but it certainly works. When you throw it in the shaker with milk it froths to no end, which is a pain. Doesn't have the same issue when mixed with water. Bakes really well, made some Carrot Cake Protein bars using this stuff and they turned out excellent."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Miami123
fromMiami, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Tastes like dessert!
 March 24, 2013
"Mixes well in water/milk alone and tastes great (I can only vouch for vanilla bean). No blender necessary. Love quick and easy!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae4Health
fromBellingham, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I'm Hooked!!
 March 22, 2013
"This product is FANTASTIC!!!!! Love the taste and texture of this low calorie ZERO CARB mix. It blends so well in water, it has become my go to source for my morning protein. Will be trying all the flavors out, but for sure will buy more of the Vanilla Bean Torte!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragracing
frommo
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Keeps you from feeling full
 March 14, 2013
"Keeps you from feeling full, great tasting"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JayW
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Tastes Great/Less Filling
 February 2, 2013
"Mixes easily in water, tastes great with about 1/2 milk and 1/2 water shaken with an ice cube. Great product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
cupcake26
LOVE
 December 15, 2012
"I put this in everything. Tastes great! Love that it doesn't have the added sugar/carbs."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fleet
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Excellent Taste ,High Quality Protein
 December 10, 2012
"The best tasting Vanilla protein shake I have tasted.Rich vanilla flavor with no artificial aspect to it.Top quality protein.
Not sure why they call 1/4 scoop a serving though. Confusing when comparing labels."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Syntrax Nectar Whey Protein Isolate Powder Vanilla Bean Torte -- 2.04 lbs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
CacaWonOne
fromSalem, Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Vanilla Flavor
 November 14, 2012
"This is very tasty vanilla & on the sweet side in regards to flavor. It is very easy to mix it with other flavors. This is not a "thick" shake--more like a milk consistency whether you use water or skim milk. The price is outstanding for the amount you get!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next