Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. Wheat & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Bring back shine and health to over-processed dry hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(498 reviews) 470
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 498 reviews
5 Stars
409
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
464 out of 498(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WildflowerRising
fromTennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The aroma is fantastic
 September 7, 2014
"My family enjoys this shampoo and we have different types of hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tryin2liv4God
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gets my fine, thin hair squeaky clean
 September 6, 2014
"This shampoo is very astringent-like and doesn't weigh my hair down. It's one of 3 shampoos that I always use in my rotation."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RawVeganNewbie
fromDetroit, MI
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great natural shampoo
 September 5, 2014
"no preservatives, artificial colors, dyes, irritants, etc. smells great, performs great, leaves my hair clean and soft, not oily."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ckamora
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 September 3, 2014
"Lathers up nicely and smells great"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
gem4113
fromBellingham, WA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
great shampoo
 September 3, 2014
"Lathers up well with a small amount. The coconut scent is wonderful, my hair is clean without feeling dry."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kareng55
fromLong Island, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great product
 August 31, 2014
"I have curly hair. When I tried the shampoo I didn't have to use much and it feels great in my hair. I like the fact that it's sulfate free and it lists a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bilbro
fromDalton, Georgia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 August 29, 2014
"This shampoo makes my hair feel silky smooth and makes it smell great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojozh
fromShanghai, China
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
excellent!
 August 28, 2014
"The smell is very good, and lasts around 2 days. When used the shampoo the hair is very clean. Just use a little can wash my long hair. I've recommend to my friends, and they all buy from Vitacost. They all feel excellent with the shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
bsimon90
smells good
 August 27, 2014
"This product smells so good! Keeps my hair nice and healthy."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amber22
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 August 27, 2014
"Has a great smell! And it layers really well, a little will go a long way! I will repurchase :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healingwithherbs
fromVashon, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Nice smelling shampoo
 August 27, 2014
"Reasonable ingredients and I like the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marabar
fromCincinnati OH
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Perfect
 August 23, 2014
"As I've been getting older I have become intolerant to many products/ingredients that never used to bother me - shampoo is one of those. My scalp had been drying out and flaking until I tried Desert Essence. Now I've been buying only DE products for everything. This particular product has a great coconut smell and it doesn't dry my hair or scalp."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Koco
fromPHL, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut Heaven
 August 22, 2014
"Love, love, love this shampoo!!! It smells incredible and leaves my fine curly hair feeling light & soft not weighed down. Smells Yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purespirit
fromWhite Mountains, NH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Favorite Shampoo
 August 19, 2014
"My whole family uses this earth and body-friendly shampoo. Lathers well even without SLS. A little dab lathers my long hair very well and the coconut fragrance is very natural and not overwhelming. Leaves hair clean and soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WifeMomandHairdresser
fromWisconsin
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Wonderful Shampoo
 August 14, 2014
"What more can I say about this shampoo but fantastic!
As a hairdresser of 15 years, I've been on a mission to find more natural hair care and have tried many natural brands but this is may favorite by far. It lathers up wonderful & cleans my hair very good without any buildup & the smell is amazing!!
I also use the Desert Essence coconut conditioner, Shine and Refine coconut Hair Lotion, Hair Defrizzer and Heat Protector & Glonaturals Coconut Collection - Hair Serum from Vitacost.
"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RileyL
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 August 11, 2014
"This shampoo is the best. It does everything my more expensive shampoo did but better; shine, volume, softness. I have had more compliments on my hair since I switched to this shampoo."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Idado
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great scent. Gentle.
 August 1, 2014
"Great for my dry hair. A little goes a long way. Will definitely order again. And the smell is intoxicating!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sesodak
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 July 31, 2014
"This shampoo smells great and does a fabulous job cleaning our hair. My kids get frustrated with all the more natural/safer soaps I have had them try, but they love this one...and other Desert Essence sents."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS20
fromUpton, Ma
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
WOW!
 July 31, 2014
"Great smell and leaves my hair soft and smelling great.
I use the coconut conditioner as well.
My daughter loves both too!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
curlydee
fromDiamond Springs Ca.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 July 30, 2014
"cleans well, smell yummy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next