Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

• Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf. • Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf. • Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf. • Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf• Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. Coconut Oil Cleansers gently cleanse dry or damaged hair. Organic Jojoba oil moisturizes hair and scalp so hair looks and feels healthier. Organic Olive Oil leaves hair soft and silky without weighing it down.
Overall rating:
4.651 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(668 reviews) 630
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 668 reviews
5 Stars
544
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
618 out of 668(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Shampoo!!
 February 19, 2016
" Honestly one of the best shampoos I have every used. it makes my hair so much shinier, heavier, fuller, and healthier :) I can get by a few good days without washing and for it to look not too greasy!
and it also feels good cause it's organic and has great ingredients.
Totally recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut Shampoo is Awesome!
 February 2, 2016
" I love Desert Essence and have used their shampoo for years. This is the first time I used the coconut shampoo. It was great! Smells nice, gets my hair clean. Great sudsy lather. Love this product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Gender:Female
My only shampoo
 January 22, 2016
" My teenage daughter and I both use only this shampoo and adore it! We both have problems with frizzy hair due to the humidity, but this helps keep it under control. This is the only all natural shampoo we have used that we actually really like. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIthaca, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best shampoo I've found
 January 15, 2016
" Great shampoo for my fine hair that gets gunked up with others. So much better than anything else I have ever tried. LOVE IT! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love Desert Essence Shampoo Coconut
 January 15, 2016
" It only takes the amount of an English pea First to get out the dirt, rinse, then apply another pea size and the foam will appear.
It leaves my hair shiny but not oily.
Have used it for several years.
The price is right and I catch it on sale.
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shampoo is wonderful for curing scaly scalp
 January 11, 2016
" My scaly scalp was always bugging me until I used this shampoo; it cleared up in less than a week! Now I don't use any other shampoos on my hair. The conditioner is good too; not heavy and rinses clean.
I often use the shampoo to wash the rest of me too.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurnet, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 January 10, 2016
" The shampoo is very gentle and smells wonderful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, exept...
 January 6, 2016
" I love this shampoo except the opening is too small. I make it bigger with an awe and then it is fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMorris Plains, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best shampoo ever
 January 4, 2016
" A little goes a long way, smells great, doesn't dry my hair or scalp, but cleans so well I can go an extra day between shampoos. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
fromHong Kon
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Too harsh
 January 3, 2016
" As much as I love the smell and the texture, it is just impossible to brush your hair or even untangle it with your hands while using this shampoo.
You absolutely have to use the conditioner afterwrds and leave it for a while to be able and brush your hair.
Too bad!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromKentucky
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 December 31, 2015
" After trying a sample of this shampoo I realized that even though my hair tends to be oily and needs to be washed every day, it was getting too dry on the ends. This shampoo gets my hair clean, but also moisturized. Smells amazing too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
very good
 December 27, 2015
" At first, I thought it would be inconvenient because of squeezing. But, it is not. Only a little bit of squeezing is enough for cleaning my hair. After shampooing, I feel softness on my hair without strong smell. Very light and fresh feeling. My daughter who is 16 and has thin hair also likes this product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestford, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great vegan shampoo that lathers
 December 23, 2015
" It's hard to find a natural, vegan shampoo that actually makes my hair feel clean without making it feel loaded down with product. I have really thick, wavy, dry hair and this makes it soft and smooth year round. It smells amazing too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Perfect
 December 16, 2015
" Great shampoo
a little amount is enough per wash
I love it!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSwitzerland
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Definitely a Keeper
 December 13, 2015
" Imagine unruly, frizzy and super dry hair... After using this and combining it with the conditioner my hair is actually... MANAGEABLE! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromEastCoast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Caused allergic contact dermatitis
 December 12, 2015
" I've used this shampoo for at least a year or two. Kept wondering why my skin seemed to be bumpy recently. Several weeks ago those bumps became a massive, itching rash with a layer of dry, scaling skin over it. I learned that this reaction was contact dermatitis and the drip-down rash pattern it created on both cheeks, neck and even shoulder and chest finally clued me in that my shampoo was the cause. I immediately stopped using it and a week later my skin looks dramatically different. According to my research, burdock root is a very common skin irritant that one may develop an allergic reaction to over time. Apparently so is rosemary. These are among the top ingredients listed in this product. So if you suddenly begin to notice trouble with skin on the face, neck and chest, look to this shampoo as a likely cause. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromCT
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Careful if fragrance sensitive
 December 8, 2015
" Loved the shampoo, but the fragrance gave my wife a reaction 2 rooms away. So not a good choice if fragrance is a concern. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCorona, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Has great lather and is GF.
 December 5, 2015
" I bought this shampoo because it is Gluten Free and contains coconut. I love that you don't have to use very much and a bottle lasts a long time. I use it everyday and it leaves my hair very soft. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndiana,Pa
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Smells Great!
 December 4, 2015
" I love the way this smells and it works great. I have bought this repeatedly over the years. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
The best
 December 1, 2015
" I have been using this shampoo for months now, I love how soft my hair feels afterwards. Definitely recommend for anyone with dry hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next