Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. Wheat & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Bring back shine and health to over-processed dry hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.68 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(546 reviews) 515
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 546 reviews
5 Stars
449
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
5
1 Star
14
509 out of 546(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 21 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KaleidoscopeEyes
fromPainesville OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely smell and lathers great
 January 28, 2015
"I have been trying different Natural shampoos and like this one the best so far, have reordered 3 times. Leaves hair clean, lathers nicely and matching conditioner leaves my hair soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterAJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 28, 2015
"Silky"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnisa
fromKansas City, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best shampoo for hair!
 January 25, 2015
"I had been using Wen shampoo but it's so very expensive so started looking for something else. Well, this shampoo is fabulous and my hair is just as soft and shiny as when I was using the Wen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesnature12
fromMarietta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes hair shine
 January 21, 2015
"I love this shampoo, the way it smells and the way it makes my hair shine and feel silky. I have not tried the conditioner yet, but I am definitely going to soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hundluver
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2015
"I love the natural ingredients and how it makes my hair feel. The smell is terrific also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 January 18, 2015
"I think this does a nice job cleaning my very thick, frizz-prone hair. I can't squeeze any through the cap, though -- I have to remove the entire cap to get it out. Frustrating, but not the end of the world."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justagirl86
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry hair
 January 18, 2015
"My hair is dry, and felt like it was even drier after using this shampoo.
It does clean well, and smells amazing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitafit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
 January 16, 2015
"This product is pleasant smelling and leaves hair soft and shiney. though it is not all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonsword
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful product
 January 15, 2015
"I love all the Desert Essence products I have used and the Coconut shampoo and conditioner leave my hair soft as well as bringing out all the natural curls. Bonus...It smells great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyazgal
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and creamy
 January 14, 2015
"I like this shampoo! But the packaging is frustrating. It is very thick and creamy and does not easily squirt out. So I just unscrew the cap and I'm good to go!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beepers
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great!
 January 14, 2015
"This product has been unique in it's ability to tame my course, curly hair. Smells great too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodiola
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bought for my Hubby
 January 9, 2015
"My husband loves this shampoo & conditioner. Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenMikes27
Good stuff
 January 9, 2015
"This shampoo is great. Smell is wonderful plus it does a good job cleaning my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jofis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2015
"Love this shampoo. I have fine hair and it doesn't leave it flat"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swallowtail
fromCottekill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
surprisingly excellent
 January 5, 2015
"Concentrated... a little goes a long way, hence the cap that allows very little to be squeezed out at a time. Seems to clean hair as well as any other natural shampoo while keeping hair smooth and manageable. Not harsh."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookie
fromAsheville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 January 5, 2015
"I love this brand and the coconut shampoo is my favorite. Great volume and body and subtle yummy smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sole208
fromSaitama Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Was not What i expected
 January 3, 2015
"My friend and some girl from YouTube recommend this product, and i bought it, but i expected more from it... smells good but once i washed my hair and I dry it, the smell was gone, and the consistence is like liquid not creamy... To try it is ok, but I will not buy it again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer21
Wonderful Shampoo
 December 30, 2014
"I really do love this shampoo. It lathers well and my hair feels really clean."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheeky7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderfully awesome shampoo
 December 7, 2014
"We keep coming back to purchase this delicious coconut shampoo. Of all Desert Essence shampoo choices, this leaves the hair with the most bounce. I have naturally curly hair that I straighten with a flat iron and coconut doesn't seem weigh my hair down as does the grape does.(Grape smells a m a z i n g though) Highly recommend, you'll love it;)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelaRose711
fromKansas City, KS
shiny hair
 December 1, 2014
"This is by far my favorite shampoo - I have thick and dry hair but this product really brings out my shine :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
prev 1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next