Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

• Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf. • Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf. • Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf. • Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. - See more at: https://www.desertessence.com/store/coconut-shampoo#sthash.MqAandOq.dpuf• Provides intense moisture to dry or over-processed hair. • Smoothes frizzies and restores hair’s natural luster. • Leaves hair feeling soft and healthy. Coconut Oil Cleansers gently cleanse dry or damaged hair. Organic Jojoba oil moisturizes hair and scalp so hair looks and feels healthier. Organic Olive Oil leaves hair soft and silky without weighing it down.
Overall rating:
4.647 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(660 reviews) 622
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 660 reviews
5 Stars
536
4 Stars
62
3 Stars
35
2 Stars
7
1 Star
20
610 out of 660(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustin, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Outstanding value!
 April 30, 2016
" This could not be better for my aging, dry hair in all seasons, and the fragrance is delightful! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love
 April 26, 2016
" I love everything about this shampoo. The ingredients, the natural coconut scent and the way it lathers. You really just need a small amount to get your hair squeaky clean. I haven't had any scalp irritations since using this. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromManhattan
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Disappointed
 April 15, 2016
" My hair is very dry and due to that, I have found only one product that works but I'm always up for trying new ones that state they are moisturizing; this one is not moisturizing and left my hair feeling like a rag doll. I do have colour treated hair which may be the reasoning but, again, it was disappointing to say the least and a waste of money for me. Oh and worse yet, it stung my scalp! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSpringfield, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!
 April 13, 2016
" You don't need to use a lot to get a good lather. Smells great too! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
The only shampoo I use.
 April 13, 2016
" A little goes a long way. I love the smell and the lather and it makes my hair shiny and feel good. I've used other scents in the Desert Essence range and this is the best and most nourishing out of all of them. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite Shampoo!
 March 30, 2016
" I've been on the hunt for a natural/vegan shampoo and conditioner for awhile. I have had many letdowns-- usually it being that it doesn't get my hair clean enough. So, I decided to try this out and let me tell you, I LOVE IT. I'm almost out of both of the shampoo and conditioner and will be purchasing new ones in the future. The coconut smell is great and you can't beat that price! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
A new family favorite
 March 30, 2016
" My husband and son love both the coconut shampoo and conditioner. I also use it on occasion. Makes our hair soft and smells great. My only complaint is that "fragrance" is listed in the ingredients. I am willing to bet a very similar smell could be achieved with natural ingredients. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBangor, pa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
You can't live without this stuff
 March 29, 2016
" Coconut to the max..With all it's benefits: smell, hair softness ect.. No junk in this stuff either..won't kill ya..Take your hair to a new level..Get it and the conditioner! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Good shampoo and conditioner
 March 17, 2016
" My only complaint is the hard plastic container. Hard to get the product out. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromArlington, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product was OK...
 March 3, 2016
" I liked this product, the only thing I disliked about it was that it does leave your hair very dry so you must use conditioner and I never do....It does smell great!!! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHollywood, Florida
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Shampoo!
 March 2, 2016
" 5 Stars. Personally, by far one of the best shampoos I've ever tried! For many years I was tired of using products that dried my hair, and so I wanted a more natural product, with less chemicals to use . All hair types can benefit from it; it wasn't harsh, lathers well with a little, and the smell is soo fresh and wonderful. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
 February 23, 2016
" Not harsh, protects the hair. Nutures great hair. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Amazing Shampoo!!
 February 19, 2016
" Honestly one of the best shampoos I have every used. it makes my hair so much shinier, heavier, fuller, and healthier :) I can get by a few good days without washing and for it to look not too greasy!
and it also feels good cause it's organic and has great ingredients.
Totally recommend it! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGrants Pass, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Coconut Shampoo is Awesome!
 February 2, 2016
" I love Desert Essence and have used their shampoo for years. This is the first time I used the coconut shampoo. It was great! Smells nice, gets my hair clean. Great sudsy lather. Love this product! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNC
Gender:Female
My only shampoo
 January 22, 2016
" My teenage daughter and I both use only this shampoo and adore it! We both have problems with frizzy hair due to the humidity, but this helps keep it under control. This is the only all natural shampoo we have used that we actually really like. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIthaca, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best shampoo I've found
 January 15, 2016
" Great shampoo for my fine hair that gets gunked up with others. So much better than anything else I have ever tried. LOVE IT! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I love Desert Essence Shampoo Coconut
 January 15, 2016
" It only takes the amount of an English pea First to get out the dirt, rinse, then apply another pea size and the foam will appear.
It leaves my hair shiny but not oily.
Have used it for several years.
The price is right and I catch it on sale.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This shampoo is wonderful for curing scaly scalp
 January 11, 2016
" My scaly scalp was always bugging me until I used this shampoo; it cleared up in less than a week! Now I don't use any other shampoos on my hair. The conditioner is good too; not heavy and rinses clean.
I often use the shampoo to wash the rest of me too.
"
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBurnet, Texas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 January 10, 2016
" The shampoo is very gentle and smells wonderful. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product, exept...
 January 6, 2016
" I love this shampoo except the opening is too small. I make it bigger with an awe and then it is fine. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 32 next