Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. Wheat & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Bring back shine and health to over-processed dry hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.677 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(520 reviews) 491
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 520 reviews
5 Stars
426
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
484 out of 520(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesnature12
fromMarietta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes hair shine
 January 21, 2015
"I love this shampoo, the way it smells and the way it makes my hair shine and feel silky. I have not tried the conditioner yet, but I am definitely going to soon."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hundluver
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2015
"I love the natural ingredients and how it makes my hair feel. The smell is terrific also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 January 18, 2015
"I think this does a nice job cleaning my very thick, frizz-prone hair. I can't squeeze any through the cap, though -- I have to remove the entire cap to get it out. Frustrating, but not the end of the world."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justagirl86
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry hair
 January 18, 2015
"My hair is dry, and felt like it was even drier after using this shampoo.
It does clean well, and smells amazing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitafit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
 January 16, 2015
"This product is pleasant smelling and leaves hair soft and shiney. though it is not all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonsword
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful product
 January 15, 2015
"I love all the Desert Essence products I have used and the Coconut shampoo and conditioner leave my hair soft as well as bringing out all the natural curls. Bonus...It smells great."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyazgal
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and creamy
 January 14, 2015
"I like this shampoo! But the packaging is frustrating. It is very thick and creamy and does not easily squirt out. So I just unscrew the cap and I'm good to go!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
beepers
fromManchester, NH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
smells great!
 January 14, 2015
"This product has been unique in it's ability to tame my course, curly hair. Smells great too!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rodiola
fromSan Diego, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Bought for my Hubby
 January 9, 2015
"My husband loves this shampoo & conditioner. Great price!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenMikes27
Good stuff
 January 9, 2015
"This shampoo is great. Smell is wonderful plus it does a good job cleaning my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jofis
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 6, 2015
"Love this shampoo. I have fine hair and it doesn't leave it flat"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
swallowtail
fromCottekill, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
surprisingly excellent
 January 5, 2015
"Concentrated... a little goes a long way, hence the cap that allows very little to be squeezed out at a time. Seems to clean hair as well as any other natural shampoo while keeping hair smooth and manageable. Not harsh."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lookie
fromAsheville,NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great shampoo
 January 5, 2015
"I love this brand and the coconut shampoo is my favorite. Great volume and body and subtle yummy smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Sole208
fromSaitama Japan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
It Was not What i expected
 January 3, 2015
"My friend and some girl from YouTube recommend this product, and i bought it, but i expected more from it... smells good but once i washed my hair and I dry it, the smell was gone, and the consistence is like liquid not creamy... To try it is ok, but I will not buy it again..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VitacostCustomer21
Wonderful Shampoo
 December 30, 2014
"I really do love this shampoo. It lathers well and my hair feels really clean."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cheeky7
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Wonderfully awesome shampoo
 December 7, 2014
"We keep coming back to purchase this delicious coconut shampoo. Of all Desert Essence shampoo choices, this leaves the hair with the most bounce. I have naturally curly hair that I straighten with a flat iron and coconut doesn't seem weigh my hair down as does the grape does.(Grape smells a m a z i n g though) Highly recommend, you'll love it;)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelaRose711
fromKansas City, KS
shiny hair
 December 1, 2014
"This is by far my favorite shampoo - I have thick and dry hair but this product really brings out my shine :)"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tazchick50
fromRomeoville, illinois
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I found my dream shampoo!
 November 18, 2014
"I've been looking for over a year for a shampoo that promised to moisturize my and would actually deliver. Being 40+ and living in a city with hard water, most times my hair would really frizz up if I blow-dried or air dried my hair. Then a coworker recommended this website and this shampoo specifically. It smells great and a little really does go a long way! I've been using it for a month (along with the conditioner) and am getting more compliments on my hair. Great product at a great price. And my husband loves the coconut scent. Definitely my shampoo for life!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalWomen
fromSan Antonio, Tx
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Awesome Shampoo
 November 15, 2014
"I love desert essence shampoo and conditioner. It smells great and leaves my hair shiny and silky. I love it so much that I have backups."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarilynG
fromCanada
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
LOVE this shampoo!
 November 4, 2014
"The smell is amazing, and it's gentle on my coloured hair. A must have!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next