Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Shampoo or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz

Nourishing For Dry Hair. Wheat & Gluten Free. 100% Vegan. Bring back shine and health to over-processed dry hair. Infused with organic coconut oil to provide intense moisture smooth frizzies and restore hair's natural luster. With continued use hair looks revived strong and healthy.
Overall rating:
4.683 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(534 reviews) 504
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 534 reviews
5 Stars
439
4 Stars
52
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
5
1 Star
13
498 out of 534(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chickenlittle13
fromNew England
Great for dry hair.
 March 5, 2015
"I bought the shampoo and conditioner, and both are helping my dry hair. Also the coconut scent is wonderful...not over-powering."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
greenpanda
Good value
 March 4, 2015
"Works well for the price. Gets the job done. I'm not a huge fan of coconut scents, but this one isn't too bothersome."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sos1
fromAlbany
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great shampoo with awesome fragrance
 March 2, 2015
"All the scents at Desert Essence are delicious! Gentle on hair"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cookingmama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for dry hair and hard water.
 March 1, 2015
"My favorite shampoo! Makes my older hair soft with our hard water."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Happyoldlady
fromUpstate NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Shampoo works well!
 March 1, 2015
"When I use the shampoo and conditioner people think I have just colored my hair! They make your hair shine!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hardwood
fromMiddletown, Ohio
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Great shampoo
 February 28, 2015
"I have bought several tubes which last for a long time. Plenty of soap lather and clean, manageable hair result without the use of conditioners. The product contains mostly natural ingredients except for Benzyl compounds and a fragrance. However, no parabens present."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KiKisMommy
fromFWB
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells Good
 February 18, 2015
"This products smells great and a little does go a long way. The opening on the bottle doesn't let a lot come out at once, so it is annoying and it builds up in the lid. The smell is great, but doesn't last outside of the shower. I wanted something that you could still smell the next day. It does leave your hair soft though, but I'm not sure if it is repairing my hair."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthyfit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
a great product at a great price
 February 8, 2015
"It is a good shampoo to use when the hair feels dry. It cleans and conditions as well, so need to use conditioner after shampooing. Also is a mild shampoo and protects the color on colored hair."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlyLena
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Turns my hair into silk
 February 7, 2015
"I came across this shampoo at Whole Foods store, but then found it for half their price on Vitacost--I tried it and it is amazing--I've immediately ordered 10 more. I have very tight curls and most shampoos dry out my hair so I am very picky about my hair care products. My hair detangles instatnly with this shampoo. It leathers well and smells wonderfully tropical.
I would recommend to anyone especially with thick, wavy/curly hair.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BabyMochi
fromSan Mateo
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best shampoo!
 February 5, 2015
"I use this shampoo and Kiss My Face conditioner. The best combination.
My hair is shiny and soft. It just feels light. I got some for my sister in Japan, so she can try it!
I have long hair, but it takes very little, maybe 3/4" out of the tube and rather up very nicely."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPainesville OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Lovely smell and lathers great
 January 28, 2015
"I have been trying different Natural shampoos and like this one the best so far, have reordered 3 times. Leaves hair clean, lathers nicely and matching conditioner leaves my hair soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MisterAJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love it!!
 January 28, 2015
"Silky"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dawnisa
fromKansas City, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best shampoo for hair!
 January 25, 2015
"I had been using Wen shampoo but it's so very expensive so started looking for something else. Well, this shampoo is fabulous and my hair is just as soft and shiny as when I was using the Wen."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovesnature12
fromMarietta, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
makes hair shine
 January 21, 2015
"I love this shampoo, the way it smells and the way it makes my hair shine and feel silky. I have not tried the conditioner yet, but I am definitely going to soon."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
hundluver
fromTampa, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 January 18, 2015
"I love the natural ingredients and how it makes my hair feel. The smell is terrific also!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Suismoi
fromAsheville, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Pretty Good
 January 18, 2015
"I think this does a nice job cleaning my very thick, frizz-prone hair. I can't squeeze any through the cap, though -- I have to remove the entire cap to get it out. Frustrating, but not the end of the world."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
justagirl86
fromIsrael
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not for dry hair
 January 18, 2015
"My hair is dry, and felt like it was even drier after using this shampoo.
It does clean well, and smells amazing.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
vitafit
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Nice shampoo
 January 16, 2015
"This product is pleasant smelling and leaves hair soft and shiney. though it is not all natural."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dragonsword
fromAustralia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Beautiful product
 January 15, 2015
"I love all the Desert Essence products I have used and the Coconut shampoo and conditioner leave my hair soft as well as bringing out all the natural curls. Bonus...It smells great."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Coconut Shampoo -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
crazyazgal
fromSt Paul, MN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Rich and creamy
 January 14, 2015
"I like this shampoo! But the packaging is frustrating. It is very thick and creamy and does not easily squirt out. So I just unscrew the cap and I'm good to go!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 26 next