Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz

Nourish. 100% Vegan. Wheat & Gluten Free. This gentle hand soap effectively cleanses without drying out your skin. The rich lather and uplifting scent leaves your hands smooth and pampered.  . Organic Coconut Oil: Contains powerful antioxidants to nourish skin and help prevent free radical damage. Organic Shea Butter: Its emollient properties help skin retain moisture and restore elasticity.
Overall rating:
4.483 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
26 out of 29(90%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Beautiful smell and feel
 May 10, 2016
" Great natural hand wash! Love the smell. Kinda pricey but great product. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromGreat Bend, KS
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Better than perfume
 February 18, 2016
" Not only does this product clean your hands but it softens and my hands smell so wonderful for quite some time. was expecting a bit bigger bottle for the price. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMcHenry, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice hand soap
 December 10, 2015
" I love this soap. It doesn't have an over powering smell, works well, is all natural, and doesn't contain sodium laurel sulfate, parabens, EDTA. It also makes a great, inexpensive gift. I do wish the brown bottle, versus the clear, would become available. Also like the white consistency versus the clear. Would definitely recommend. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
My favorite hand soap
 September 27, 2015
" We've purchased this hand soap many times. It doesn't dry out your hands, the fragrance doesn't bother my scent-sensitive husband, and it lathers well with just a little bit of soap. We keep it at our office, too, and people have commented that they like it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromBristol, RI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
consistency between shipments is questionable
 September 8, 2015
" sometimes this soap is too thick to pump! I love the soap and had this problem only with the last one I purchased. Not sure if it is because I purchased while it was cold (winter) and the fact that previously I used it only in a warmer climate. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColdwater, Michigan
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Gentle on your skin and non-drying suds!
 November 4, 2014
" For the first time my husband even commented on how much he likes this soap and that says a lot! The scent is good (not to powerful) and it lathers well, cleans well and it last a long, long time. You definitely get your money worth on this one. If you have children who go through a lot of soap then this is a must have. It does not dry out your skin as do some soaps. What can I say; great organic ingredients, great lather and safe for everyone! We love it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromPhoenix AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Nice hand wash
 October 13, 2014
" This is a nice hand wash, seems gentle, but the 'pump' sucks, plain and simple. The one on the bottle I have is hard to push down and you need to pump it a number of times to get a tiny amount out....hopefully it's just the bottle I have. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
 July 20, 2014
" Desert essence are taking over my gluten free lifestyle and I couldn't be happier. Every product I have tried from Desert Essence is great.
This soap beat out my previous brands place by my sink. And this will be a go to from now on. Lovely scent! Performs wonderfully at removing dirt from gardening hands. Fantastic product!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells So Good
 May 27, 2014
" This hand wash is fantastic! It feels soft and luxurious -- and it smells so good! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle on hands
 April 24, 2014
" Smell so good after use the soap, and very gentle on hands. Also works for face wash. Go Organic! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Softens hands and cleans effectively!
 March 31, 2014
" Love Desert Essence as a brand, so sophisticated yet so inexpensive! the ingredients are amazing and the products continue to perform well! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 March 6, 2014
" I love this stuff. Leaves hands feeling soft and smooth, and it smells lovely. Have bought a second bottle for the kitchen. Will buy again. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2014
" This soap lathers just fine and does what it is supposed to do. I find the fragrance way too sweet. It smells less coconut-y than I expected, almost vanilla-ish. I bought the hand lotion, too and it has the same fragrance. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells good but hardens in bottle...
 November 9, 2013
" I realize coconut oil hardens in cold temps but I didn't expect this soap to. Small gunky build up in the bottle made it hard to push down and get the soap out. It does smell great and I will use this up but not order again. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smells SO good!
 May 21, 2013
" I love this hand soap. I love DE's coconut line, everything smells delicious. It lathers great, is moisturizing, and you don't have to use a lot. By far my favorite hand soap! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Scent, Good Ingredients
 May 3, 2013
" Obviously, if you don't like coconut you'll hate this stuff. But if you L.O.V.E. coconut, you'll be very, very happy with this soap. It's non-drying, has a nice lather, and smells like sweet coconut. Organic and free from junky chemicals, too. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
moisture!
 April 23, 2013
" This is a wonderful softening soap. Was great in the colder months when my hands tend to dry out alot. This soap smells like you are on vacation! my nice and grand niece liked it so much I bought a couple of bottles for their house as well! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VERY coconuty
 April 4, 2013
" if you like coconut smells, the Desert Essence line just bursts with flavor. Cleans well, too! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thick and Creamy
 March 2, 2013
" Yet a little goes a long way..and the coconut FRAGRANCE is DIVINE! "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
frompalm beach gardens,fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2012
" Love,love,it!!!Just discovered the hand soap along with my goats-milk products;GREAT VALUE just one small pump gives lots of wonderful coconut lather "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next