Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz

Nourish. 100% Vegan. Wheat & Gluten Free. This gentle hand soap effectively cleanses without drying out your skin. The rich lather and uplifting scent leaves your hands smooth and pampered.  . Organic Coconut Oil: Contains powerful antioxidants to nourish skin and help prevent free radical damage. Organic Shea Butter: Its emollient properties help skin retain moisture and restore elasticity.
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(22 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 22 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
19 out of 22(86%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Review 1 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mnbabe
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Fantastic product!
 July 20, 2014
"Desert essence are taking over my gluten free lifestyle and I couldn't be happier. Every product I have tried from Desert Essence is great.
This soap beat out my previous brands place by my sink. And this will be a go to from now on. Lovely scent! Performs wonderfully at removing dirt from gardening hands. Fantastic product!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mrvh0530
fromIndianapolis
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells So Good
 May 27, 2014
"This hand wash is fantastic! It feels soft and luxurious -- and it smells so good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Outdoorgal14
fromChattanooga, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gentle on hands
 April 24, 2014
"Smell so good after use the soap, and very gentle on hands. Also works for face wash. Go Organic!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromAustralia
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Softens hands and cleans effectively!
 March 31, 2014
"Love Desert Essence as a brand, so sophisticated yet so inexpensive! the ingredients are amazing and the products continue to perform well!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BrinbrinA
fromNorway
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great stuff!
 March 6, 2014
"I love this stuff. Leaves hands feeling soft and smooth, and it smells lovely. Have bought a second bottle for the kitchen. Will buy again."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
MissZula
fromMontana
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 January 13, 2014
"This soap lathers just fine and does what it is supposed to do. I find the fragrance way too sweet. It smells less coconut-y than I expected, almost vanilla-ish. I bought the hand lotion, too and it has the same fragrance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
lolalove12
fromPortland, OR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells good but hardens in bottle...
 November 9, 2013
"I realize coconut oil hardens in cold temps but I didn't expect this soap to. Small gunky build up in the bottle made it hard to push down and get the soap out. It does smell great and I will use this up but not order again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Firewoman
Smells SO good!
 May 21, 2013
"I love this hand soap. I love DE's coconut line, everything smells delicious. It lathers great, is moisturizing, and you don't have to use a lot. By far my favorite hand soap!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodybuildingRN
fromNew England
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Amazing Scent, Good Ingredients
 May 3, 2013
"Obviously, if you don't like coconut you'll hate this stuff. But if you L.O.V.E. coconut, you'll be very, very happy with this soap. It's non-drying, has a nice lather, and smells like sweet coconut. Organic and free from junky chemicals, too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Korn
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
moisture!
 April 23, 2013
"This is a wonderful softening soap. Was great in the colder months when my hands tend to dry out alot. This soap smells like you are on vacation! my nice and grand niece liked it so much I bought a couple of bottles for their house as well!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JS12
fromDel Mar CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
VERY coconuty
 April 4, 2013
"if you like coconut smells, the Desert Essence line just bursts with flavor. Cleans well, too!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1938diary
fromMilwaukee, WI
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Thick and Creamy
 March 2, 2013
"Yet a little goes a long way..and the coconut FRAGRANCE is DIVINE!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
weaselmomma1
frompalm beach gardens,fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 December 29, 2012
"Love,love,it!!!Just discovered the hand soap along with my goats-milk products;GREAT VALUE just one small pump gives lots of wonderful coconut lather"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Missterri
fromSouthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Smells Awesome
 July 13, 2012
"I love the smell and lather of this handsoap... it's so tropical. The only thing I don't care for is the dispenser delivers so little I have to pump 2 or 3 times to get enough."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
vads
fromNew Jersey
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smells great
 June 21, 2012
"I bought this product because I needed a hand soap without the antibaterial product in it that would dry out my hands since I work in the health field and wash them all the time. I like the way it feels no buring on my dry skin but it still has a dry feel after a whole day of washing. I do like the product but wish it had a little more mositure in it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mlapre
fromNew England
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Organic Soap
 December 3, 2011
"All organic and non-drying with a great coconut scent. Lasts a long time too - making it a great Vitacost vlaue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
GoliathsMom
fromAlbuquerque, NM
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Much too sweet
 June 29, 2011
"The soap is effective as far as liquid soap is concerned...however it smells so sweet that I couldn't use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watchstone
fromSeattle, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Nice, but their coconut shampoo smells better
 June 1, 2011
"I bought this because I liked the smell of their coconut shampoo. This smells nice, but not as nice IMO as the shampoo. So I was a bit disappointed. But it is still a good produce."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savvygrammyto11
fromLindon, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great hand wash
 November 6, 2010
"I'm always trying new hand washes because I like a quality product that won't dry out my hands, especially in winter. This is a wonderful product, and it's now one of my new favorites. Here are the reasons: the product smells divine, it's gentle on hands, the ingredients are of a high quality, and finally, the bottle looks attractive sitting on the bathroom counter. What a bonus : )"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Desert Essence Organics Hand Wash Coconut -- 8 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Savvygrammyto11
fromLindon, UT
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
A great product
 August 27, 2010
"I love quality hand washes. Call me a hand wash snob--whatever. That said, this is a great product. Very little is required to create suds, the fragrance is divine (that is, if you like the smell of coconut), and it's mild on your hands. In my book, there's nothing to NOT like about it. I will purchase it again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 next