Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Vitamin D3 - Cholecalciferol or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL

In Extra Virgin Olive Oil. Vital To Health and Well-Being. Vitamin D is called the "Sunshine Vitamin" because it is produced naturally by the body after exposure to 20 min - 1/2 hour of sunlight. Many people develop deficiencies due to lack of sun exposure living in cold climates and other reasons. Research continues to accumulate showing that vitamin D deficiency is widespread and that this deficiency is linked to a wide range of illnesses. Vitamin D is most well known for its contribution to joint and bone health by helping the body absorb calcium. However new research is showing that Vitamin D also plays a major role in immune function and other metabolic processes important for the maintenance of health and well- being. It is especially important to maintain adequate Vitamin D levels in children as we age and when we are under stress. Vitamin D-3 is vital for many functions in our bodies including the promotion of strong bones by assisting calcium metabolism. Vitamin D also influences a host of key biological functions vital to health and well-being.
Overall rating:
4.321 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(28 reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 28 reviews
5 Stars
20
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
23 out of 28(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Review 1 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovecrits
fromSt. Louis, MO
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Easy to use
 April 24, 2014
"I've been suing this b/c my vitamin D labs came back low. Drops are easy to take. I just add to my orange juice in the morning & can't taste at all.
I was hesitant to purchase this product b/c of the reviews on the dropper. It's not difficult to use new dropper, you just hold inverted. If you try to shake it, it does not work b/c that is not the design it was intended for."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tleah
fromLyons Oregon
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Very rancid oil base!
 January 23, 2014
"I had purchased 2 bottles of this at different times and they were both so rancid tasting, we could not use them. So I went back to my regular brand at my local health food store and it was fine. I have never had any problems with any of the many other supplements and foods at Vitacost. So I still love the site, but not these D drops!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sunless
fromAlaska
Goes Down Easy
 January 20, 2014
"Not an unpleasant taste, and the dosage is just two small drops per day. Easily added to food or taken under the tongue."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
NikiB
fromM.I., Florida
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great olive oil taste, easy to take
 November 18, 2013
"Easy to take, great taste...haven't had my levels checked yet to see how it absorbs, but I like how you take it and the taste is easy to handle and put on food. Only 4 stars since I don't know how it absorbs yet."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Robet
fromN Falmouth MA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 October 22, 2013
"Easy to take . Just a little gives great dosage."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GeeZedd
fromMelbourne, Australia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
so easy two use - just 2 drops per dose
 September 28, 2013
"A compact and easy way to get my daily dose of vitamin D. Just two drops into any drink or on food and it's done.
The Vitamin D is in an olive oil suspension which is great as I love olive oil.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Hypogirl
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Straight Olive Oil
 July 26, 2013
"I bought this Nature's Answer D-3 to try out because it is half the price for the same amount of my regular D-3 liquid drops (Carlson). The dropper is identical to the Carlson's, but the drops appear much bigger in the Nature's Answer. I don't know what that means as far as accuracy in actual vitamin amounts for either bottle. The reason i will not buy this Nature's Answer again, though, is because it tastes strongly of straight up olive oil. I love olive oil and use it daily, but I don't want my vitamins to taste like it. In fact, I put a drop of actual olive oil on my wrist next to a drop of Nature's answer and it was the same consistency. Not sure what that means, but because of the taste, I feel like I'm taking only olive oil and no D-3 in the Nature's Answer (I'm sure that's not the deal, so at this point it may just be my own issue). So, going back to Carlson's with the frac coconut oil, which I loved; at double the price, it's still a good price from Vitacost."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luiville
great ingredients!!!
 April 9, 2013
"I love this vitamin D. It's simple to take, with only 2 drops you get 4,000iu!!! No soybean oil, no extra fillers, great price. It works great for me."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
irvinenan
fromcalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Poor packaging
 April 5, 2013
"I would not order this product again - I can't figure out how to get the liquid out. There is no eye dropper so getting product out of the bottle is very difficult. They should have an eye dropper included to provide proper dosage."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NJhealth
fromCentral New Jersey
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Vitamin D that is very easy to take!
 March 9, 2013
"Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 drops are a wonderful invention! They are a refreshing break from bulky pills and allow you to take a large therapeutic dose with absolutely no problem. The drops go right on the tongue and have a pleasant olive oil taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenmom716
fromWaterman, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Affordable and easy to use.
 March 7, 2013
"I give the kids drops in their juice every morning. It's a great way to know they are getting the D they need!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
juliacaesar
Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops
 November 8, 2012
"love it; easy to use; each small measured drop from bottle equals 2000 IU; D3 in olive oil and tastes like olive oil - no offending flavor; can be dropped onto back of clean hand and sucked off or mixed with food; no need to pay for encapsulation;, good price and economical as it lasts a long time; comes in small dark glass bottle which can be reused."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dlpvegas
fromLas Vegas, NV
Age:55-64
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
This the best method to get Vitamin D
 October 7, 2012
"I told my gynecologist about the natural products I take. I listed vitamin d. He asked if it is was in pill form. He explained to me that without a gall bladder you do not process vitamin d in your digestive systtem. So, taking it in the olive oil drops allows it to get directly into your system."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nutrit
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good but...
 July 23, 2012
"You have to shake it to get the drops to come out, better if it had a dropper so you could better cnotrol the dosage. .. Other wise a good product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ms123
fromKC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Way to get your Vitamin D
 June 7, 2012
"I love this, I was taking gelcaps before but still not absorbing enough Vitamin D. This is working. I put a couple of drops in my juice and there is no taste difference at all."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaggieJean
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Liquid Sunshine - It's Great!
 October 20, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I'm very pleased with this product and my Vit-D level is very good. My objective has been met I'm happy to say and will continue to use this product! :) I had to get use to the olive oil but now I can appreciate that as well. My only gripe is the dropper which doesn't suit my preference-- but I'm managing."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
JKHe
fromOregon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
 August 5, 2011
"I bought this thinking it would be a good change from Carlson's coconut oil based Vit D - big mistake..it tastes horrid - and why use something like this when Carlson's is even better for slightly more in coconut oil - a much better product. Not to mention, I had questions about the source of this product and got a snippy email back from the manufacturing saying that they use lanolin..fyi."
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
didi18
best vitamin D
 January 22, 2011
"great taste and you only need 2 drops daily... great value & price as well"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bananaboat
fromWA, FL, MO, IL, OK
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Vit D
 January 2, 2011
"I don't like the olive oil taste. It has a strong olive oil taste. I prefer Jarrow's which has almost no taste at all. Both are 2000 units per drop and about the same price. I'll go back to Jarrow and stay with it.Love Jarrow's vit d drops."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nature's Answer Vitamin D-3 Drops -- 4000 IU - 15 mL
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dutchgirl68
fromCA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Easy and Effective!
 June 16, 2010
"The best liquid D3 drops. Only 2 drops deliver your daily dose. Easy to use, cost effective, no calories, and they last a long time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next