Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Liquid Vitamin D or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz

Feel the Difference a Spoonful of LIQUID SUNSHINE Can Make. Just a spoonful of delicious tropical citrus-flavored Liquid Sunshine provides 5000 IU of vitamin D3 nature's most bioavailable form. Studies indicate that 5000 IU of vitamin D3 every day can help many people achieve optimal calcium absorption and support healthy bone density. Yet according to the National Center for Health Statistics more than 35% of Americans don't even get the minimum Daily Value (DV) of 400 IU that only serves to prevent deficiency. And recent research shows that if you're only getting the Daily Value you're probably not getting enough for optimal health. Liquid Sunshine Vitamin D3 5000 IU goes beyond the limit activity of 400 IU by providing the superior health benefits that can only be found at such high-potency levels.
Overall rating:
4.786 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
13 out of 14(93%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ap12
fromtemecula, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
not what I thought it would be
 May 20, 2014
"Very sweet and serving size too much liquid"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritGirlNY
fromWestchester County, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 January 3, 2014
"I've been taking Vitamin D for many years and this is my favorite one. I like the taste and it is pure. I highly recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bhup
fromSourther California
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
Great effective product - teste good
 October 1, 2013
"THis is great prodcut, My family has been using almost for last two years. It has shown significant improvement in leve D."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kooks
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Won't do without this
 May 4, 2013
"This is a staple in our house. We love this stuff. Can really tell a difference in overall health and feeling when we take this, as opposed to when we run out on occasion."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nlea
GREAT STUFF
 April 1, 2013
"This is the primo way to take Vitamin D - can't wait until my gel caps are gone so I can use only this. Just take the recommended dosage, because it's good enough to drink up."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tammyf
fromCleveland, Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great value, great taste
 August 11, 2012
"This Vitamin D supplement is easy to take, tastes great and helped me reach a normal vitamin D level."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AlanG
fromny
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great for Winter Months
 January 10, 2012
"I have my family take the recommended dose every day during the winter months. It helps with the lack of sunshine in the skys that are now perpetually full of chemtrails blocking our vitamin D absorpion. Protect your family and yourself from an epidemic of Vitamin D deficiency."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Frugalshopper
fromUpstate South Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love it!
 September 19, 2011
"This product is great! I was looking for a liquid D3 and this really is a great find. Taste and texture are very agreeable - some liquid vitamins I have tried are not. I look forward to taking this daily. The only drawback is the bottle design allows for the product to leak out and even splashes out from under the lid when you shake it up. I put it in my own container and was good to go."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tucsongirl
fromTucson,AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Yummy
 June 29, 2011
"This tastes so good in the morning that it is hard to stop at the dosage of 5000 ml. Very easy to take- only complaint is it is a little sticky when pouring from the bottle. Good cost at Vitacost. So much nicer to get my Vitamin D this way than going out in the Tucson sun at 112 degrees!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artemusjones
GIVE THE BODY SOME SUN
 March 7, 2010
"Nature's Plus hit the hammer on the nail with Liquid Sunshine. Never worry about having to go out in the sun to get your D3 ever again. The only way you can acquire D3 is by going out in the sun without sunscreen and in this day and age that is not a good idea. This is great tasting and easy to enjoy. Who knew you could get D3 in such a easy and tasty form?"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Plus Liquid Sunshine® Vitamin D3 Tropical Citrus -- 5000 IU - 16 fl oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product