Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Vitacost.

CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz

Instantly plumps and hydrates lips to keep them lusciously full and soft for hours. Each CSI skin care product is formulated:. Using only high quality naturally-derived ingredients. Hypo-allergenic. Paraben-free. Containing no synthetic preservatives fragrances or colorants. How does CSI Instant Lip Plump work? This long-lasting breakthrough formula uses a combination of Hyaluronic Filling Spheres and Benzyl Nicotinate to visibly fill lines boost volume and keep lips soft and hydrated for hours. Hyaluronic Filling Spheres are specially formulated to capture the body’ s natural water instantly swelling up to 50 times larger to produce dramatic plumping effects. Benzyl Nicotinate reactivates with moisture keeping lips lusciously full and soft without the need to constantly reapply.  . CSI Instant Lip Plump immediately boosts moisture volume and definition for fuller softer and younger-looking lips.  . Why choose CSI Instant Lip Plump? This breakthrough formula:. Instantly increases moisture for fuller more defined lips. Encourages smoother younger-looking lips. Keeps lips plump and soft for hours
Overall rating:
2.75 / 5
2.8
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
3
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
3 out of 8(38%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Review 1 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
exoticprincess14
fromChicago
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Yeah..
 November 8, 2012
"Wasn't too impressed with this product. It diffently does not plum up your lips. Atleast I haven't seen a change in my lip size when wearing this. Then again I do have full lips already, so who knows.. And the Consistency of the product is very watery. And it really doesn't last long on your lips. The only good thing I can say about this is the smell."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
TheQualitySeeker
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Oh No!
 February 4, 2012
"This product did not work for me at all. It dried out my lips badly!! I hate wasting money, but I finally just had to bite the bullet and throw this junk away! What a waste!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JeanG
fromSpring Grove, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Really Works!
 November 18, 2010
"This is a great product. Just be careful to only put it on your lips! It will make the skin around your lips pink if you put it there."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JerseyLil
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Nice Plumping!
 October 15, 2010
"Gives lips a nice full plumping without stinging or drying out the lips as so many other lip plumpers do. I like that it feels moisturizing even when I use it on bare lips, and I especially like the all natural ingredients! Also works well under lipstick or lip balm. Good value, too, one tube lasts quite a while."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
RedRocks
fromSaint George, UT
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Didn't Work
 September 25, 2010
"Soap & Glory made a lip plumper that worked but it is discontinued. I was looking for a replacement and this isn't it. Create an EXTRA STRENGTH formula and I may give that a try."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Poopoos
fromAZ Princess
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
 September 15, 2010
"The moment I put it on my lips they turned red, all around my mouth too and it stung. Maybe it was just my body reacting to it. I didn't see any real difference in my lips after using it. I was disappointed."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teriloo
fromWashington DC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
LOVE this PLUMPER
 April 15, 2010
"So much better than the one you can find at the drug store and without the 'stinging'. Going on a 'sisters' weekend and plan on bringing one for each of my sisters."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for CSI Lip Plump -- 0.33 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
kgirlNC
fromFuquay Varina NC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
works but causes a bit of a allergic response
 April 1, 2010
"I was excited about trying this so did so before anyone else posted reviews. This product did work to produce fuller lips and did so with less stinging than another I tried but my problem was it left a deep pink ring below my bottom lips after a few minutes like a reaction. It persisted for several hours. The first time I thought I was too messy with the application as it is very liquidy like glosses with sponge applicators often are. The second time I didn't apply as much and did not take it to the lip edges, and it still did the same thing. I look like I applied lip liner outside my lips without a mirror! I am sensitive to many things that I apply topically and have to be careful in general but for me this was a waste of money. Hope this honest review helps."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.