Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bread Crumbs & Coating Mixes or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz

Idea for Crumbing Stuffing & Filling. Gluten & Wheat Free. Certified Vegan & Kosher. Orgran Gluten Free All Purpose Rice Crumbs is a quality product ideal for use in all crumbing applications of meats fish or vegetables. It is also versatile in sausages added to sausage meats or as a stuffing bas to which you may add your own herbs.  . This product is 100% natural and as it is made from rice it complements and enhances most foods perfectly. Also ideal in savoury or sweet recipes such as crumb bases cheese cakes or as a natural thickener in soups and casseroles.  . Enjoyed around the world Orgran is the trusted name in natural gluten free nutrition and foods for well being. You can be safe in the knowledge that no artificial colours flavours or preservatives have been added to this product.
Overall rating:
4.455 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Review 1 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
GluttonForGlutenFree
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Different
 October 13, 2013
"These bread crumbs didn't necessarily taste bad, they had no flavor at all. And they had this strange, almost glowing yellow color that distracted my husband making it hard for him to eat (he is very picky). My friend brought over Schar bread crumbs and we tried those. They tasted much better and had the natural/normal bread crumb look. I will be buying those from now on."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sundayismyday
fromPortugal
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
perfect to replace bread crumbs
 September 27, 2013
"Perfect to cook. Gluten free and tasty."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KDEJC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 28, 2013
"This product was hard to get a hold of as it was always out of stock. So, what does that tell you(: I love the rice crumbs. It's a very nice gluten free sub for reg bread crumbs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
berrygood
fromMinnesota
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
natural pure ingredients
 May 18, 2013
"great taste to bread fish with, my daughter and I love this as we have severe sensitivities and this is the best yet for a pure taste."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JenInVB
fromVirginia Beach
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Good enough.
 April 16, 2013
"I have used these in meatballs and for fried chicken. They are flavorless on their own, so they can be seasoned and don't get in the way of other flavors. There really could, and should be more in the box though. A resealable bag would be nicer too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KAS0051700
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for Eggplant Parm
 April 6, 2013
"A great healthy, tasty alternative."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Antiwheat
fromFairfield, VA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent basic 'bread' crumb
 September 16, 2012
"This product works wherever you would usually use a wheat bread crumb; it's particularly good for breading fish and liver if you want a crisp outside and moist inside. You can season it to taste."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GFREEMOMTO8
fromKansas
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Hands Down - Best Gluten Free Crumbs!
 June 29, 2012
"My kids love these on our turkey nuggets we make. A little egg, cilantro and ground turkey - roll in the crumbs and fry in some grapeseed oil! Perfect!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taste:
4 / 5
4 / 5
veralady
 February 11, 2011
"These worked out great to bread homemade chicken nuggets. I needed a gluten free option and these were it! They held up very well in frying. I also breaded chicken breasts with the crumbs and it did pretty well."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Orgran All Purpose Rice Crumbs Gluten Free -- 10.5 oz
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product