Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars

For Low-Glycemic & Diabetic Lifestyles. Delicious Satisfying And Only 2 Grams Net Impact Carbs! . The KETOlicious™ Taste Sensation! Whether it's for weight loss overall health or blood sugar control millions of people have adopted a low-carbohydrate low-glycemic diet. KETOslim fits that dietary lifestyle by supplying plenty of energizing superior quality protein in every serving along with a complete array of Critical Keto-Nutrients that help replenish nutrient reserves depleted by low-glycemic lifestyles. With KETOslim Bar you don't sacrifice flavor or enjoyment just to maintain your low-glycemic diet!  . Enjoying delicious KETOslim Bar is not just a treat; not merely a mouthwatering sumptuous flavor indulgence. KETOslim Bar supplies vital nutrients from whole food concentrates derived from nature's premier sources: the wholesome goodness of more than 45 fruits vegetables and nutrient-rich green foods. Enjoy KETOslim bar and improve your energy vitality and overall health today!
Overall rating:
3.643 / 5
3.6
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
10 out of 14(71%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckyme7238
fromFlorida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Really low-carb!
 July 23, 2014
"These are almost No-Carb bars and really taste great. Each one is a meal in itself they are so big. There have been times when I couldn't eat the whole thing! So, for that reason, it is a great price. My new faves!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bigB22
fromsaginaw, mi
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
product is satisfactory
 June 15, 2014
"this product is very chewy. it is satisfying if you like chocolate and nutty flavor.would purchase again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julesnannon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps curb my sugar cravings
 April 7, 2014
"I'm a vegetarian, which means I need to make sure I eat enough protein throughout the day. I love this bar for it's high protein content, it's a healthy supplement to my diet. The chocolatey taste helps to curb my sugar cravings. I can't live without these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
waterbearer
Taste awful but fill you up.
 April 20, 2013
"I got these for a quick breakfast. I choked them down with coffee and stayed "full" for several hours. I only eat them when I have no alternative because they taste pretty bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petalchops
fromIreland
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best bar for weightloss!!!
 April 8, 2013
"I had bariatric surgery in 2010 and never lost all the weight. The doctor explained that I am extremely cavelike in my metabolism and was able to compensate for the lack of food. I began eating KETOslim bars a few months ago and voile, I began to drop pounds. I usually have one for breakfast and am full until dinner time.
I like the taste, even though they are slightly grainy. The nutrional values are very high and seemed to convince my body I was feeding it properly.
All I know is when I eat them, I consistently lose between 1 and 2 pounds per week, which is good for me!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Algebra
fromSand Springs, Oklahoma
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is very important!
 January 12, 2013
"I provides vital vitamins, is delicious and does not make a person fat. It easily replaces a meal. I have been buying these tasty treats for several years now, have always felt well nourished and still managed to take off 15 pounds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energia
Taste okay.
 December 27, 2012
"Not bad for the content!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthyNaNa
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price, odd taste
 June 24, 2012
"I purchased this bar as a cost-effective meal replacement for a high-protein, low carb diet. It is dry and hard to chew, placing some risk to my expensive dental work. Definitely has that mediciny protein taste. While I keep these at work, often I'd rather go hungry than eat one. The price was good (protein/meal replacement bars can get expensive!), but if I'm not eating them unless desperate, they were not a good buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProteinDieter
Not a Favorite
 March 4, 2012
"Nutrition information and ingredients reads as very healthy, but taste was poor. I couldn't even eat a whole bar. Sucks that I bought an entire box."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
99bottles
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWFUL TASTING
 November 4, 2011
"I'm still looking for a decent tasting low sugar protein bar. This one tastes awful. I ordered this based on good reviews....so be advised, I have to disagree with all those who say this is a good tasting bar. 2 bites is all I can choke down. It has a chemical type smell and flavor. Really doesn't smell or taste like food at all."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HCGDiet
fromTemecula, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great protein bars
 June 15, 2011
"So many protein bars taste horrendous. These are great tasting with quality ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMini
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Bars
 February 2, 2011
"I love that these bars have a lot of nutritional ingredients in addition to packing quiet a bit of protein. These are great for those times when I'm running errands. I try to avoid fast food as best as I can, and this keeps me satisfied. The flavor is very light and not harsh-tasting or bitter like some low-carb protein bars."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momou18
fromAZ
Gender:Female
We like them
 August 14, 2010
"Great for in a pinch after the gym or caught without food. We will buy more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
net411
fromTucson,AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not bad!
 March 10, 2010
"This is one of the better bars I have had that was low carb/low sugar and high in protein. Next to PowerCrunch, I would have to say this is my second best choice. Its satisfying and has a good taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.