Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Bars or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars

For Low-Glycemic & Diabetic Lifestyles. Delicious Satisfying And Only 2 Grams Net Impact Carbs! . The KETOlicious™ Taste Sensation! Whether it's for weight loss overall health or blood sugar control millions of people have adopted a low-carbohydrate low-glycemic diet. KETOslim fits that dietary lifestyle by supplying plenty of energizing superior quality protein in every serving along with a complete array of Critical Keto-Nutrients that help replenish nutrient reserves depleted by low-glycemic lifestyles. With KETOslim Bar you don't sacrifice flavor or enjoyment just to maintain your low-glycemic diet!  . Enjoying delicious KETOslim Bar is not just a treat; not merely a mouthwatering sumptuous flavor indulgence. KETOslim Bar supplies vital nutrients from whole food concentrates derived from nature's premier sources: the wholesome goodness of more than 45 fruits vegetables and nutrient-rich green foods. Enjoy KETOslim bar and improve your energy vitality and overall health today!
Overall rating:
3.5 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
8 out of 12(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Review 1 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julesnannon
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Helps curb my sugar cravings
 April 7, 2014
"I'm a vegetarian, which means I need to make sure I eat enough protein throughout the day. I love this bar for it's high protein content, it's a healthy supplement to my diet. The chocolatey taste helps to curb my sugar cravings. I can't live without these!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
waterbearer
Taste awful but fill you up.
 April 20, 2013
"I got these for a quick breakfast. I choked them down with coffee and stayed "full" for several hours. I only eat them when I have no alternative because they taste pretty bad."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Petalchops
fromIreland
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best bar for weightloss!!!
 April 8, 2013
"I had bariatric surgery in 2010 and never lost all the weight. The doctor explained that I am extremely cavelike in my metabolism and was able to compensate for the lack of food. I began eating KETOslim bars a few months ago and voile, I began to drop pounds. I usually have one for breakfast and am full until dinner time.
I like the taste, even though they are slightly grainy. The nutrional values are very high and seemed to convince my body I was feeding it properly.
All I know is when I eat them, I consistently lose between 1 and 2 pounds per week, which is good for me!
"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Algebra
fromSand Springs, Oklahoma
Age:75+
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
This product is very important!
 January 12, 2013
"I provides vital vitamins, is delicious and does not make a person fat. It easily replaces a meal. I have been buying these tasty treats for several years now, have always felt well nourished and still managed to take off 15 pounds."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energia
Taste okay.
 December 27, 2012
"Not bad for the content!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
healthyNaNa
fromWA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great price, odd taste
 June 24, 2012
"I purchased this bar as a cost-effective meal replacement for a high-protein, low carb diet. It is dry and hard to chew, placing some risk to my expensive dental work. Definitely has that mediciny protein taste. While I keep these at work, often I'd rather go hungry than eat one. The price was good (protein/meal replacement bars can get expensive!), but if I'm not eating them unless desperate, they were not a good buy."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ProteinDieter
Not a Favorite
 March 4, 2012
"Nutrition information and ingredients reads as very healthy, but taste was poor. I couldn't even eat a whole bar. Sucks that I bought an entire box."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
99bottles
fromNorthern CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
AWFUL TASTING
 November 4, 2011
"I'm still looking for a decent tasting low sugar protein bar. This one tastes awful. I ordered this based on good reviews....so be advised, I have to disagree with all those who say this is a good tasting bar. 2 bites is all I can choke down. It has a chemical type smell and flavor. Really doesn't smell or taste like food at all."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HCGDiet
fromTemecula, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Great protein bars
 June 15, 2011
"So many protein bars taste horrendous. These are great tasting with quality ingredients."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SMini
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great Bars
 February 2, 2011
"I love that these bars have a lot of nutritional ingredients in addition to packing quiet a bit of protein. These are great for those times when I'm running errands. I try to avoid fast food as best as I can, and this keeps me satisfied. The flavor is very light and not harsh-tasting or bitter like some low-carb protein bars."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
momou18
fromAZ
Gender:Female
We like them
 August 14, 2010
"Great for in a pinch after the gym or caught without food. We will buy more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Plus KETOslim® High Protein Bars Chocolate Almond Crunch -- 12 Bars
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
net411
fromTucson,AZ
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not bad!
 March 10, 2010
"This is one of the better bars I have had that was low carb/low sugar and high in protein. Next to PowerCrunch, I would have to say this is my second best choice. Its satisfying and has a good taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.