Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz

Cleans + Soothes. The original dermatologist recommended basis soap with soothing chamomile for the purest mildest clean ever. This very caring ultra pure formula does more than clean sensitive skin.  Natural calming agents chamomile and aloe vera soothe and comfort skin.  No fragrances dyes or other harsh ingredients.  Rinses completely.  Leaves skin clean calm and comfortable. No wonder dermatologists recommend it.
Overall rating:
4.833 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(12 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 12 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
12 out of 12(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Review 1 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
bad4evr
fromNortheast
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great for troubled skin
 July 8, 2014
"My skin was dry & tight from using another soap. Love this product because it's perfect for combination or troubled skin. Often, I'm tired from a full day followed by an evening workout or don't feel like applying my night moisturizer. I love the fact I get hit the sack without the tightness of dry skin.
Great for the summer weather underneath a sun block.
The only criticism is the soap isn't described as non-comedogenic, a potential problem in the future. I've been under a great deal of stress, still no breakouts, so I'm going to happily stick with this product for a while."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jiang
Very good soap for sensitive skin
 June 28, 2013
"My top and only choice for facial soap. It's cheap and very effective, what more can you ask for. It's very gentle on your skin, won't dry it out"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
csrk
fromMontana
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Basis Soap is hard to find in Montana
 April 4, 2013
"I was so happy when I found Basis soap at Vitacost. Now I can set it up as a monthly delivery without any hassle. I could not find Basis soap in many of the grocery stores where I used to purchase it. It is the perfect soap for sensitive skin, it comes in a clear form also. I ordered both kinds and have been so happy with my purchase."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rosio
fromCornelius, OR
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
The Best Soap Yet!
 February 12, 2013
"I really like this soap. It's the first I've found that doesn't leave my skin feeling itchy. I'm not sure what it lacks that stops the skin irritation, but I'm very happy with it. Even other "sensitive skin" soaps cause my skin to itch. This has no scent and it rinses very clean, leaving no slippery feeling. It takes a bit of doing to rub up a lather, but once you do, you'll have plenty of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
chidough
fromAustin, MN
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Product
 December 14, 2012
"I use this soap on my face twice a day. It is not drying and my sensitive skin tolerates it very well. It really is fragrance free...a great necessity for those of us with allergies. Thanks, Vitacost...your price beats my local store again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tlawless
fromdestrehan, la
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great soap!
 November 12, 2012
"this is the best soap for my sensitive skin. this is the only soap i will use. leaves my skin feeling smooth as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
adrift222
fromUSA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Lovely soap; but, wasteful
 July 18, 2012
"I've finally found a soap that doesn't smell and is kind to my skin. I won't be buying it anymore, though. Because of it's oval shape, when I'm down to the end of a bar, I can't smoosh the sliver onto the new bar. This is wasteful. I just tossed the equivalent of two-bars-worth of slivers. I'm just not clever enough to figure out how to retreive their value into a new use."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peekaboo
good for sensitive skin
 June 22, 2012
"My son seems to be allergic to some soaps. With this one he has no bad reaction."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TrustYourself
fromPacific Northwest
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
great for sensitive skin
 July 28, 2010
"This soap has been my all time favorite for years. Fewer stores seem to be carrying it, so I was happy to find it at VitaCost...for less than I was paying at the last store that discontinued it. I have super sensitive skin, and this is the only soap I use. It has no fragrance, has a good lather, and leaves my skin feeling clean. No strange residue that won't wash off, like some of the other sensitve skin soaps."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tegalinda
fromLas Vegas
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love that soap
 June 20, 2010
"I have very sensitive skin and Basis soap is the only soap I can use that is readily accessible. It has no scent, is superfatted, and lasts quite awhile. With so many products becoming "non-greasy" or "oil-free" this one is still made with natural moisturizers that are non-allergenic."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
erlangperson
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Basis Sensitive Skin Soap
 May 4, 2010
"I have been using this soap for over 30 years--an outstanding product for individuals with very sensitive skin"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Basis Sensitive Skin Bar Soap -- 4 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product