Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy

Small For Dogs Under 20 lbs. Feel the Difference for Long Lasting Fun! Bacon Scented. Feel The Difference with Dura Play® natural latex toys. Each toy features the Power Play Core® a unique foam technology that enhances durability and provides an unmatched chew experience. Now with an enticing bacon scent! Fun to throw and bounce Dura Play® toys even float.
Overall rating:
4.532 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(47 reviews) 44
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 47 reviews
5 Stars
37
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
3
43 out of 47(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Review 1 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromHollywood, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
ONLY GOOD IF YOUR DOG LIKES BACON
 April 19, 2016
" Dog Loved Original Rainbow Round Ribbed balls when they changed the colors the new ones smell different and he only wanted the blue ones.I had to buy by the dozens as these balls were his babies.Now they're square and HE HATES BACON!!!!! Why don't you make the originals and offer the new ones as well since they are such different products? "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMonterey area California
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great Ball for dogs
 January 25, 2016
" My dog loves this ball. It is bouncy, squeaks and not too hard. He likes to catch the ball and I do not have to worry about him breaking his teeth. Dogs can destroy the ball if allowed to chew it too much. When stuffing starts to come out, get rid of it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Excellent toy for a dog!!
 September 14, 2015
" My dog love these balls "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
smaller than the ribbed one
 March 21, 2015
" Everyone that I know at our park is very unhappy with the replacement of this ball. We want the ribbed ball back as it also fits better in the chuck it. The rainbow color is the favorite as the dog's can see it better in the grass.Please ask Hartz to bring back the old model. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNorth Florida
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Dogs love these!
 December 29, 2014
" Excellent toy for a dog!! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromHampton Roads, Va
CHANGED DESIGN !!!
 August 22, 2014
" The balls are now bacon scented and considerably smaller. And the squeaker seems to come out right away. This is a huge change from the older concentric ridge ball with no scent. It was bigger and could be easily used with a Chuck it launcher. WHAT were they thinking?? The old ball was my dogs favorite toy, and he could chew and chase it for weeks before it would fail. In contrast the new design didn't even last an afternoon. Save your money. Not the great toy it used to be. "
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Not as advertised
 June 21, 2014
" I bought this and got a "new" version of the ball - not the one shown. I received something smaller with a different texture, different color and with a bacon smell. I might have bought something else had I known. "
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromEdgewater, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Loved
 June 8, 2014
" My dog has loved these balls since I bought his first one. I now have to buy them by the dozen because every other dog in the playground wants it. All of my neighbors have been by putting them for their dogs, but they steal steal Charley's.
Not good for dogs who like to chew on the ball but tough enough to last if your dog just like's to chase or squeak it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSouth Australia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
boys loved it
 June 3, 2014
" well I must say I am impressed - my 2 year old boy usually chews up anything, especially if it squeeks, makes a noise etc, but this is still in one piece and squeeking! So yes I think it is a great product and so do my 2 dogs :-) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChandler AZ
Age:55-64
The only toy we buy
 July 31, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" We have a Pit Bull and a Pug. They love this ball. The Pit eats the squeaker out in the first few days. That's more than fine with us. But it is soft so we can play inside the house or the backyard. It is reasonably durable, so they last 3-4 weeks. And it is the right size for both dogs. Anyway, they love them. We recommend them. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Ball!
 July 19, 2013
" This is my dog's favorite ball! Since she got this ball, she wants nothing to do with tennis balls. She, and all her friends, love these balls! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromBowie, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Favorite
 June 20, 2013
" My dog loves this ball. The inside is filled making the squeeze soft and he will carry it everywhere with him. He loves to hear it squeek. We make him leave it in the family room when going to bed and he will run in first thing in the morning to squeek it again. I just wish the squeeker was a bit more durable. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My dog LOVES this ball
 May 19, 2013
" This is a fantastic squeaker, very sturdy and fun! My dog just can't get enough of this one.
To add to the fun, the ball fits perfectly in the chuck-it , making pitching a breeze.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2013
" My dogs love this toy! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 5, 2013
" Not only am I very impressed by the quality of the item I purchased (Hartz Dura Play Latex Dog Ball); but also, in the price and service offered by Vita Cost. Five out of five on all accounts. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dog's favorite
 January 14, 2013
" Best ball and an incredible value. Has a squeak that sounds like a caught chipmunk. Bounces high, far, and true, like the old Spalding pink balls, and the bounce has never diminished. Easy to clean off. No markings painted or stamped on it, so you're not poisoning your dog with excessive lead-content paint permitted in other countries. Balls have never yet worn out.. The rubbery material it's made of never has been destroyed, even after many aggressive chews. Every time we play with it at the dog park, EVERY dog wants it for his/her own. Tired of repeated searches in local stores, I finally bought a dozen of these from--of all places--Vitacost. Great online merchant. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Ball Ever!
 December 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
" I bought one of these thinking it probably wouldn't last long, especially with a puppy. Wow, was I wrong! Over a year later and we are still on the same ball and she's a Rotti/Boxer/Chow mix. I am so impressed and here to order a bunch to fill her Christmas stocking! :) "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best toy ever!
 September 4, 2012
" Opinion is not that of the writer ;-} Our Airedale will chase tennis balls but never return them. He will return these squeakies, however. Great price on a great toy. I order them by the dozen. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromCarmel CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ball has been altered
 August 30, 2012
" This ball used to be "the best". Hartz has downgraded the quality and the new ball was chewed and squeaker pulled out in 5 minutes.
The old ones went on until they were lost or too well loved "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Instant favorite!
 August 18, 2012
" I have a Jack Russell mix who loves to chase balls, but he hates the texture of the doggy tennis balls. I tried this and I'm sorry I only ordered one to start, because it became an instant favorite. Now we can play and he gets some exercise and I can take his training to the next level he needs. Plus, it's cheap enough that I can get him a few to have extras on hand. It's a soft plastic, sort of the texture of a flip flop sandal. For a dog who chews, it might not last, but it feels thick and sturdy, and my dog's not a chewer so I think it will last for him. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next