Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy

For Dogs. Feel The Difference! POWER PLAY Core®. Feel The Difference with Dura Play® natural latex toys. Each toy features the Power Play Core® a unique foam technology that enhances durability and provides an unmatched chew experience. Fun to throw and bounce Dura Play® toys even float.
Overall rating:
4.763 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(38 reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 38 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
37 out of 38(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Review 1 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromChandler AZ
Age:55-64
The only toy we buy
 July 31, 2013
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"We have a Pit Bull and a Pug. They love this ball. The Pit eats the squeaker out in the first few days. That's more than fine with us. But it is soft so we can play inside the house or the backyard. It is reasonably durable, so they last 3-4 weeks. And it is the right size for both dogs. Anyway, they love them. We recommend them."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NelliesMom
fromSilicon Valley, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Ball!
 July 19, 2013
"This is my dog's favorite ball! Since she got this ball, she wants nothing to do with tennis balls. She, and all her friends, love these balls!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
MDFinn
fromBowie, MD
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
A Favorite
 June 20, 2013
"My dog loves this ball. The inside is filled making the squeeze soft and he will carry it everywhere with him. He loves to hear it squeek. We make him leave it in the family room when going to bed and he will run in first thing in the morning to squeek it again. I just wish the squeeker was a bit more durable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ipanemablue
fromLos Angeles
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My dog LOVES this ball
 May 19, 2013
"This is a fantastic squeaker, very sturdy and fun! My dog just can't get enough of this one.
To add to the fun, the ball fits perfectly in the chuck-it , making pitching a breeze.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nana4445
fromTexas
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 April 5, 2013
"My dogs love this toy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EBSandbar123
fromHalifax, Nova Scotia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 5, 2013
"Not only am I very impressed by the quality of the item I purchased (Hartz Dura Play Latex Dog Ball); but also, in the price and service offered by Vita Cost. Five out of five on all accounts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LinOne
fromVirginia
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
My dog's favorite
 January 14, 2013
"Best ball and an incredible value. Has a squeak that sounds like a caught chipmunk. Bounces high, far, and true, like the old Spalding pink balls, and the bounce has never diminished. Easy to clean off. No markings painted or stamped on it, so you're not poisoning your dog with excessive lead-content paint permitted in other countries. Balls have never yet worn out.. The rubbery material it's made of never has been destroyed, even after many aggressive chews. Every time we play with it at the dog park, EVERY dog wants it for his/her own. Tired of repeated searches in local stores, I finally bought a dozen of these from--of all places--Vitacost. Great online merchant."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bexx76
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best Ball Ever!
 December 12, 2012
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I bought one of these thinking it probably wouldn't last long, especially with a puppy. Wow, was I wrong! Over a year later and we are still on the same ball and she's a Rotti/Boxer/Chow mix. I am so impressed and here to order a bunch to fill her Christmas stocking! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
27Wins
fromSan Francisco, CA
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best toy ever!
 September 4, 2012
"Opinion is not that of the writer ;-} Our Airedale will chase tennis balls but never return them. He will return these squeakies, however. Great price on a great toy. I order them by the dozen."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Bridie
fromCarmel CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Ball has been altered
 August 30, 2012
"This ball used to be "the best". Hartz has downgraded the quality and the new ball was chewed and squeaker pulled out in 5 minutes.
The old ones went on until they were lost or too well loved"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dutchgirl55
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Instant favorite!
 August 18, 2012
"I have a Jack Russell mix who loves to chase balls, but he hates the texture of the doggy tennis balls. I tried this and I'm sorry I only ordered one to start, because it became an instant favorite. Now we can play and he gets some exercise and I can take his training to the next level he needs. Plus, it's cheap enough that I can get him a few to have extras on hand. It's a soft plastic, sort of the texture of a flip flop sandal. For a dog who chews, it might not last, but it feels thick and sturdy, and my dog's not a chewer so I think it will last for him."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
pinkpetunia
Not as Good as Before
 August 4, 2012
"This is the only toy my dog will play with for some unknown reason. The older version of this product was far superior to this one -- better made and lasted longer. However, this one still gets the seal of approval from my dog it just doesn't last as long."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lunky
My dog loves these squeaky balls!
 July 30, 2012
"The Flexa Foam ball is just the right size for my dog's mouth, and he loves that it is soft and also squeaks. At the dog beach, it also floats in the water. Very durable unless I forget to take it away at home where he would chew a gash in it eventually."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trenton
fromFlorida
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
my dogs favorite toy
 July 28, 2012
"It's soft rubber so it wont hurt her. It makes the best sounds and its easy to clean. She carries that ball all over the house. I now have two and will buy another one."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Abrowns
 January 19, 2012
"Great ball to play catch with your dog; however, if you have a Goldentdoodle that likes to chew on things that squeak, you may want to keep it away from him if you want the toy to last a littel while. My three dogs loved playing catch with this ball."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Helene
fromSt Augustine, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
favorite ball
 December 12, 2011
"Yep, my dog is all about this ball."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
joni97
fromOntario, Canada
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Exactly what I was looking for
 August 12, 2011
"We have a tiny toy poodle and I've tried for months to find this ball as the one he was using was disintegrating after two years of chewing. It's exactly what I was looking for and a great price too (if you don't count shipping costs)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serratia
Crack Ball for Dogs
 June 28, 2011
"Great product. Small size fits in a chuck - it launcher. Ball squishes down so dogs can hide the whole thing in their mouth when being chased by other dogs. Hours of fun - and they squeak too!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Beetlebabe
We have a happy happy dog!
 June 24, 2011
"Our dachsund, "Bean" came to us from a shelter with one of these flexa-foam balls. I grabbed as many as I could while at the grocery store and then they disappeared. Thankfully we are able to get more through your website and need not worry about running out. That would be a very sad day for Bean :) Thank you!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hartz Dura Play® Latex Dog Ball (Small) Assorted Colors -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scoutmom
fromCalifornia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Enhanced performance
Duration of use:Over 180 days
best doggy ball
 June 14, 2011
"My dog never chased and retrieved balls until I got this one. She loves this ball! As she runs back with it she squeaks it happily, plus it is durable. It also fits into my ball "chucker." Great ball, great price with Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 next