Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy

Feel the Difference!™. For Long Lasting Fun! Bacon Scented! For dogs 50+ lbs. 'Feel the Difference' with Dura Play™ natural latex toys. Each toy provides long lasting fun with a unique foam technology that enhances durability creating an unmatched chew experience. Not with an enticing bacon scent! Fun to throw and bounce. Dura Play toys even float. Soft and flexible to the ouch and perfect for dogs of all ages even senior dogs and teething puppies.
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(20 reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 20 reviews
5 Stars
13
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
15 out of 20(75%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Review 1 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueangel60
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best squeek toy available
 December 11, 2014
"They do not have this shape in the toy, but it has been the ONLY squeak toy my puppy has not shredded!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
GIlatp
fromisarel
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great dog toy!
 October 11, 2013
"my dog is so happy with her new toy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MamaBeeinPhilly
fromPhiladelphia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Our blind lab's favorite toy
 April 10, 2013
"Our lil guy is tough on toys and this has lasted the test of time. 9 months and it doesn't show wear. It is used daily, best toy we bought for him so far."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ReviewerXYZ
Not as durable as I had hoped
 April 3, 2013
"My dog loved this toy. I never saw such a big grin on his face as when he started to play with it. He danced around with it, threw it, chased it...unfortunately, it only lasted 30 MINUTES before he had torn a hole in it.
I have a 15 lb shichon with an underbite, so he can't bite as well as most dogs, but he is a determined and effective chewer. I am so sad this toy didn't last longer than the rest..."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Tazzz
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Not for power chewers
 February 23, 2013
"This toy lasted one day for our power chewer (lab/pit bull mix). Cannot recommend what-so-ever."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bri3
fromFt. Myers, Fl.
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love this toy!
 February 2, 2013
"I have a Rottweiler /Samoyed mix. She kills every toy in seconds. Even tough brands with extra stitching. This toy three weeks later is still sqeaking and has no holes. She absolutely loves it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ningy
fromNew Zealand
Age:35-44
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
The Bees Knees
 November 21, 2012
"Great for keeping interest going, this is a little big for Coco but she can manage to just pick it up and run away with it. Cool noises, much loved new toy!! Will get the other options in this brand as well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LOLA23
Medium durability
 June 8, 2012
"Not tough enough for a 14 month old. Destroyed in less than 2 minutes.
Feels squishy; dogs love that, but to appealing to take apart.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Debrac
Hours of fun
 January 20, 2012
"did'nt quite realise how large this was, but that has just added to the fun for my smallish working out how to get this large ball in there little mouths. they always manage it in the end."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
1 / 5
1 / 5
DizzysMom
Not as tough as I hoped
 January 3, 2012
"The Duraplay is an attractive toy, squishy and squeaky. But Dizzy the Destroyer ripped a great gaping hole in it within five minutes and began disembowelling it. Ergo, I won't be buying another one. If your dog is not a dedicated chewer, you may find this toy a better value than I did."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
nrstype
fromColumbus, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
GREAT ball but NOT if you have a "chewer"
 September 28, 2011
"This ball is wonderful, but one of my cockers, whose main mission in life is to destroy every toy squeaker and ball we have, destroyed this in 48 hours. Loved the ball, she even loved the ball. Loved it to death. Sorry, this ball I would recommend to a dog that doesn't tend to shred toys as a main goal in life. Few toys can stand up to this little 25 pound cocker spaniel. NOW.. if it had been my other beagle or cockers I have, it wouldn't have been gone so quick. They treat their toys well. But.. not long lasting for that chipper shredder of mine."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvCali
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
It's Durable
 September 18, 2011
"I can't believe I finally found a toy she couldn't destroy in 2 minutes!! It's been about a month now & it hasn't been chewed to pieces. I was so impressed with it, I've purchased one for outside."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ryjack
The Best Dog Toy I Own!
 March 3, 2011
"My beagle pup can shred any toy that is any type of fabric or rope-loves to do it, leaving a huge mess. Hard plastic, "indestructible" toys, he chips away piece by piece. This toy is light, so I can toss it around the house, bounces haphazardly, which is great, and he can chew his little heart out too-it won't break! It's also big enough that he can't shove it in small spaces and whine for it back! LOVE it!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hinger
fromNashville, TN
Age:45-54
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 18, 2011
"Wonderful toy. A toy that my dog is unable to break. How wonderful. He also enjoys playing with it a lot. Very durable."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
scampernanny
PERFECT TOY!
 December 10, 2010
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"I've spent two years looking for the perfect toy for Cricket (cocker spaniel). Finally, here it is! It's bouncy and squeaky and fun, which she loves. She would play fetch with it ENDLESSLY. But best of all, it stands up to her chewing. She is a tough little power chewer -- within minutes even the toys advertised as "indestructible" are in pieces. But "Jaws" has finally met her match. She loves the feel of this -- soft enough that it gives as she chews (unlike a Kong); but strong enough so that after weeks of constant abuse, it doesn't even show a toothmark. Highest recommendation from Cricket!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Farmgirl11
Durable dog toy
 October 24, 2010
"My dog LOVES this toy. He is a very aggressive chewer and this toy lasts with him. He loves to squeak it and he enjoys the irregular bounce it has during fetch. I even bought two more for my family's dogs. This toy is a favorite among many dogs."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Tucker1030
Great Toy for Rough Chewers
 September 28, 2010
"I have a bulldog puppy and spend a lot of money on dog toys that end up getting destroyed in a half hour or less. He has ripped this toy, however, it takes him months to destroy it!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
fromPortland, OR
Indestructable
 August 3, 2010
"Our dog destroyed more than 20 of the previous multi-colored ball from Hartz. This one is great as he has not even dented it yet. I think it might be indestructable."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Durable for Agressive Chewers
 May 26, 2010
"One or only two toys that have consistently withstood our Rottie over the past 3 years. We have purshased multiple chew toys but these really do withstand agressive play and chewing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Hartz DuraPlay™ for Dogs -- 1 Toy
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lilcoop
out of stock
 February 16, 2010
"i love this ball, it is my dog's favorite. unfortunately, it seems that Hartz no longer makes this ball. i am one sad puppy owner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.