Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods

24 Individual Pre-Measured Detergent Pods. Sparkling Clean + Spotless Rinse Aid + Removes Greasy Stuff. Non-Toxic & Biodegradable. Chlorine & Phosphate Free. These powder pods work beautifully in standard machines and elegant European models. No mess no clean up!  . The fragrance contains essential oils. An appealing blend of sweet tangerine grapefruit and bergamot with herbal touches of lush lemongrass.
Overall rating:
4.273 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
10 out of 11(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Review 1 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TampaMGMGirl
fromTampa, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
They work!
 August 19, 2015
"I was very surprised these actually cleaned my dishes. I've been trying a few dishwashing tabs and only found one popular store brand that was decent but I wanted something more natural. I tried Trader Joe's brand tabs; they're still sitting under my sink. These tabs I love, and the citrus scent is refreshing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
darilynbethallen
fromWoodlawn, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
My Favorite Dishwasher Powder
 March 1, 2015
"The only reason I gave this product 4 stars not 5 is the price... it's about 30% more than comparable products. I think it's worth the difference because the smell is so wonderful, the dishes come out beautifully, and it is not as bad for the environment as most other products of it's ilk."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RevRox
fromBartlesville, Ok
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Cleans well and smells great!
 February 20, 2015
"Had been using Finish packets and it left a blue film all over the inside of my stainless steel interior of my dishwasher. Using the Grabgreen one time, removed the film and left my dishes clean and free of any residue. (If that blue film was on my dishwasher, it also was on my dishes and then into me when I would eat or drink from them...yuck!). This cleans wonderfully and smells like heaven. The scent is faint but pleasant."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
zzzebra
works as promised
 March 9, 2014
"it works as promised - cleans well, smells great, i would keep buying it BUT most of the pods were broken so it is like i bought not 24 pods but just a pack with powder detergent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StarbucksBaby
Does The Job
 March 9, 2013
"Smells good and seems to do its job. Easy to use; convenient."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromIllinois
fromRockford, IL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Excellent performance
 March 7, 2013
"I'm a repeat customer of this product for it's excellent performance. Note that I use a water softener in my home and this helps the cleaning process."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
motheroflittle
fromRural North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Green and Clean
 February 11, 2013
"GrabGreen Pods clean my dishes better than any other detergent I have ever used. It cost a little more but works so much better. Its safe for my septic/well system and the enviroment too. Tangerine with lemongrass smells really nice. I like the pods as there is no waste or mess."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jbca17
fromLos Angeles, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Awesome Product!
 August 17, 2012
"I have tried many other natural detergents and this is the only one that gets my dishes sparkly clean! No residue. Had to resort to using a rinse aid to help the other detergents out and still not as good as this one on its own. It also makes the kitchen smell nice during the cycle!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fourseasons
fromOhio
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Best clean ever!
 January 3, 2012
"I have run my dishwasher 160 times with this cleaner and not once has it failed to work. I run it once or twice a day with a fully loaded dishwasher and every plate is clean. The glasses are crystal clear and smell wonderful. I have a very keen sense of smell and most natural products fall short of cleaning well enough for me. BUT this is one that gets an A+++. Also, the laundry detergents in lavender smells awesome when the dryer is done and the vetiver is less strong smelling but cleans just as well. The fragrance free cleans well, but as advertised has no odor. The immortelle room freshener does a wonderful job on clothes and it smells great on a freshly made bed. This company really goes the extra mile to keep a house clean and smelling great!!!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Krakatoa
fromJamaica, NY
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
They did not dissolve at all. Not good.
 September 20, 2011
"I have now tried 3 of these products and and very unhappy with them."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for GrabGreen Automatic Dishwashing Detergent Tangerine with Lemongrass -- 24 Pods
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product