Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Lips or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz

Eco-Friendly. UVA-UVB Protection. All Natural. Water Resistant. Great for Children and Adults. Helps prevent sunburn* Higher SPF gives more sunburn protection* Retains SPF after 40 minutes of activity in the water or perspiring.
Overall rating:
3.667 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
14 out of 21(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
volley1
fromSC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
I looked like a ghoul!
 May 10, 2014
"I love all other Badger lip balm products Ive used, but when I put this SPH balm on I looked like a ghoul! Scary white lips and very thick texture. Buyer beware! Would definitely NOT recommend anyone to purchase this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Christa1234567
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love this lip balm
 September 16, 2013
"Without a scent and an SPF 15 - great product, but it does leave your lips a bit white at first, like others have reported."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
chewbacca
fromJohnson City, TN
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
SUNBLOCK LIP BALM
 August 29, 2013
"Use this to protect your lips while in the sun. I liked this product."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
chosyu
fromHouston
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Too white
 July 15, 2013
"I understand the safety aspect of this product, meaning no questionable ingredients. But when I put this on, it makes my lips extremely white. The whiteness doesn't really go away. The texture is very heavy and it doesn't spread smoothly. I'm sure it's a very effective product as a sunscreen, but it's just not comfortable for me to use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mustang53
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Works great!
 July 14, 2013
"Great protection! Stays on for a long time. I like the fact that it has safe natural ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Leaves a white residue on & around lips.
 July 11, 2013
"Too bad, because I love their regular lip balm. Had high hopes for this."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
OrganicHemp
Lipbalm
 June 19, 2013
"love this esp since it has sunscreen in it perfect for the beach and pool"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
LizzB
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Barely OK
 May 3, 2013
"I purchased this lip balm because I thought the ingredient list was pretty clean, but I really don't care for this product. It goes on very thick, and it is pretty whitish. It makes my lips look pale.
As far as doing its job, it does protect your lips and provide SPF, but beyond that, I don't like wearing it.
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
karindmor
 November 4, 2012
"Does go on a little white, but I like it!! It protects great!! Please never discontinue this!!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
ReveStar
fromIrvine, CA
Gender:Female
White film
 July 10, 2012
"This product works well but does not blend in. It leaves a white film on your lips."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
mtngrl
good but a bit white
 June 30, 2011
"nice creamy consistency on lips but leaves a bit of a white tint. great for at the beach but if i am going out i cover with a bit of lipstick for color."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
YouRWhatUEat
fromWestchester, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
White Lips!
 August 24, 2010
"This lip balm goes on WHITE! I didn't bother returning it as shipping itself would cost more than the product. There are other products available that offers the SPF protection yet doesn't make your lips white."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pilates18
Feels great and protects
 July 28, 2010
"Lips look a little white but that's OK since it's non-toxic and protects my lips...feel smooth and tasteless - excellent lip balm & protector!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkyGirl
fromAuburn PA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
You will have white lips
 July 5, 2010
"But if you're looking for ultimate organic sun protection, this is it. My daughter has been wearing it all summer without blistering or chapping, which happened frequently the rest of year with Burts Bees lip products (minus the SPF is probably why)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
KismetArts
fromcolorado
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
white lips
 June 25, 2010
"I know the mineral base is has a good rating for safe no chemical sunscreen, but I wasn't expecting to have whitish lips.
Better to be safe... though not stylish."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Fifine
fromNorth east
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:30-60 days
a no brainer!
 May 20, 2010
"Easy to use, effective against dry lips, and with a good spf protection! I use it on my 5 year old, year round. What's not to like!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbar
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
made lips white
 April 27, 2010
"It says it's non-whitening, but it clearly made my lips white. I would use it at the beach, but nowhere else."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Badger SPF 15 UVA UVB Sunblock Lip Balm Unscented -- 0.15 oz
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8 / 5
4 out of 4 recommend this product