Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Sun Care & Protection or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz

Lightly Scented Lavender. Broad Spectrum Protection. Safe • Effective • Moisturizing. Water Resistant. UVA/UVB. Non-NANO. Certified Natural. Contains Organic Ingredients. Great For Children & Adults!
Overall rating:
3.76 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 46
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
24
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
36 out of 50(72%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Review 1 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
colorsinbloom
fromSouthern California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
WHITE WHITE & MORE WHITE
 July 24, 2013
"I have olive skin with a light to medium tan, and Badger sits completely white on my skin. I tried rubbing it in, but it only gets pushed around and settles where you place it.
It might protect (which is the most important and thus the 2 stars), but I'd rather stay out of the sun than to walk around with this ungainly pure white cast of sunblock on my skin."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mombone
fromTucson, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love This!
 May 9, 2013
"I know some reviewers say this is too oily but they are using too much. I love how well this works to protect my skin here in bright, sunny Tucson. I use it every day and love how it keeps my skin soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PianoPlayerII
fromUpstate New York
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Goes on easily and provides the protection I need.
 December 30, 2012
"Do alot of cycling thanks to this product."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Canoga
fromMedford, OR
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
 July 1, 2012
"This product is so thick and very white it is impossible to rub into your skin without bruising your skin thats how thick it is. And very white can't get it rubbed in your body stays white until you try to wash it off which takes effort. I tried to put in microwave to soften which did not phase the consistency of the product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ESinVA
Too white and sticky
 June 29, 2012
"Bought this sunscreen because of the favourable rating from the EPA as being free of harmful chemicals. It is very difficult to apply, leaving a heavy white residue, has an odd smell, and remains sticky on the skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Milcr
fromSarasota, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
Might as well have used Crisco
 May 30, 2012
"We thought it was a fluke the first time we tried it when we burned while using it but then we tried again and lathered our child up with a thick coating of sunscreen and she came home two hours later with severe sunburns."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jacqueline
Very good sunblock, but beware...
 April 16, 2012
"within seconds of applying it to a relative of mine, we were shadowed by a bee that was obviously attracted to the lavendar scent. My relative then later on in the day, while out in a grassy field, attracted two more bees. The sunblock does work, my relative did not receive any sunburn while he was out in the sun, but beware of the bees!!"
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
discerningmom
Badger lavender sunscreen
 April 16, 2012
"I didn't realize that this product had a lavender scent. I generally love lavender but unfortunately, it attracts the bees. The product works fine as a sunscreen but my kids have been followed by many bees while having this on their bodies. I have bought the regular scented one and that worked just fine w/o the bees."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Shampa21
fromNew jersey
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
I wanted to love this but don't
 April 4, 2012
"I really wanted to love this product but it would be an understatement if I said that it goes on white and greasy. It's very thick and hard to blend in and leaves a chalky residue to my caramel skin and it does not dissipate over time. I wish that I could use this during the summer but my vanity of looking good and feel good products makes me not like this product so much."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
embot
fromBuffalo, WY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells so good!
 February 8, 2012
"If you can know how good something is by it's smell - this is it. It just smells good for your skin. Not like chemicals, or fragrance but just like it has the exact ingredients it says it has. If you like the smell of lavender essential oil, you'll love the smell of this!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gardenaddict
fromKill Devil Hills, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 January 18, 2012
"Love this product...really works in the water...Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nims
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:30-60 days
Dadger Sunscreen
 October 4, 2011
"Badger provides excellent sun protection against the intense Florida sun. However, it tends not to sink in the skin well leaving a rather white face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MyTwoCentss
Another Badger winner!
 October 3, 2011
"Great sunscreen with low toxicity. It's a bit oily, but fine for the body if you rub it in. I'd just recommend the unscented--but I also prefer products to be unscented. Love the ingredients (nontoxic, natural, organic, non-chemically-extracted oils/butters), full disclosure practices, and third-party certifications. Badger is definitely a brand that I trust, and I love being able to buy their products with confidence that they use the same standards making their products as I use when buying them!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lucky200
Great sunscreen
 August 20, 2011
"I've used this for three summers now and love it. It goes on white and greasy but rubs in well, protects well and leaves my skin feeling soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nedludd
fromSonoma, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Lavender scent is lewd!
 July 23, 2011
"I meant to order the version without scent, but thought I'd go ahead and try this. While it was effective in providing protection, I could barely endure the noxious scent of the product. It was not lightly scented, as stated."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
travelynnn
fromwoodland hills, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great natural sunscreen
 April 26, 2011
"Reviewers who said it was white on their skin must have put on too much. You only need a dab (for instance on your face) and it rubs in immediately. A nice moisturizer also. If you don't like that look, dab on a little powder to make a matt finish. I love it because it's as natural as you can get."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heistheloverofmysoul
fromNashville, TN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great sunscreen
 April 17, 2011
"My family bought this prior to our trip to Santa Rosa Beach and were a little skeptical as to how it would work; but, we were very pleased with the product and will purchase again this summer for pool time."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
ck1516
 April 17, 2011
"sticky, smell like out of date. Not comfortable, expensive product."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
EcoMomOf2
Good, but greasy
 April 7, 2011
"This is great sunscreen. It does have a white sheen, but considering all the gross ingredients it doesn't have, that's a good trade-off. It works well and stays on even after sweating a moderate amount. The one downside is the greasiness. It took a very long time for it to soak in. And if it touched clothing, that was not a good thing; it left greasy stains on my shorts and tops."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Badger SPF 30 plus Sunscreen -- 2.9 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TalldudeMN
Badger Sun Screen was wonderful
 March 18, 2011
"I am very fair skinned and spent 8 sunny days in Hawaii..on the beach..playing tennis and appreciated a non-toxic sun screen that was effective. It protected me thru the duration of my trip..I still received a little color but the product protected me from sun burn and the elements."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next