Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz

USDA Certified Organic. We want to see the Earth treated kindly and with respect. To us this means sourcing and using fair trade and organic ingredients in all of our products. The "certified" part means that there is a system in place for verifying the authenticity of the ingredient. These lip balms for instance use about 99% certified organic ingredients and the good news is that our Balms are now USDA Certified Organic as well! Good news for all concerned!  . Subtle natural flavor and fragrance blends soothe and smooth lips and they can be used to refresh dry skin anywhere on the body. These natural lip balms are lighter textured than our Cocoa Butter Balms. They also sport the antioxidant powers of Seabuckthorn Berry and Rose Hip Extracts as well as an organic Aloe Vera Extract for added dry weather soothing.
Overall rating:
4.857 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(14 reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 14 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
14 out of 14(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSD California
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
very smooth lip balm
 March 27, 2016
" I usually use the regular unscented but it was out of stock for some time so I ordered the tangerine instead. I like this one, too. The scent is not overpowering nor does it taste bad. I use this over my lipstick. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDenver, CO
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great product
 March 25, 2016
" I have a hard time finding lip balms that don't cause an allergic reaction, but this badger balm doesn't. It's a nice flavor too, I recommend it! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Perfect Formula!
 February 29, 2016
" Everyone has their own opinion on the ideal balance of oil and wax in a lip balm. This one is perfect for my dry skin/lips. Enough/the right oils sink into & hydrate lips, and lighter on the wax - just enough to protect lips and let the oils do their thing. Organic. No petroleum. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Moisturizing
 December 25, 2015
" I bought this for my kids and it works great. Love the scent! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Works good
 November 29, 2015
" This product is great but does not work for me the way others have. I need something with more bees wax in it. It worked great for everyone I know that tried it, so it is worthy of 5 stars but I gave it 4 since it was not to my liking. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUnited Kingdom
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Long lasting good product
 October 10, 2015
" Love the Tangerine and another good product that goes on really well and is very protective for my lips, especially now winter is coming. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromnorthern CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
long lasting, non-waxy,and certified organic
 August 13, 2015
" odorless and no taste(both positives for me); shiny for 1st ten minutes. Have used many and this is my favorite. Organic (forget "natural"-a meaningless catchword), which is important as what you put on your skin enters your bloodstream. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGEORGIA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 October 16, 2013
" THIS PRODUCT HAS NO PRETROLIUM BASE AS DO MANY LIP BALMS . YHE BEST PRODUCT ON THE MARKET HAVE TURNED MANY FRIENDS ON TO THIS AND THEY WOULD USE NOTHING ELSE. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
DELISH ;-D
 February 11, 2013
" I LOVE this, it might be my favorite Badger balm on this site...but I love everything orange or tangerine. ;) This is yummy and smells great, doesn't taste bad and moisturizes well. I use it almost every day. So fresh. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Like a Summer Breeze
 February 5, 2013
" This flavor reminds me of the Summer.Love it.A rich and creamy balm. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromMichigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 May 3, 2012
" I really like this lip balm...it's hard to find quality organic lip balm for this price!! "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromscotts valley, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
mm good
 May 2, 2012
" excellent lip service! "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Very nice
 December 9, 2011
" This lip balm smells nice and goes on smooth with no waxy feel to it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Badger Organic Lip Balm Tangerine Breeze -- 0.15 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product