Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz

USDA Certified Organic. Organic Extra Virgin Olive Oil Beeswax & Aloe moisturize and protect lips. Seven unique flavors made from steam-distilled essential oils. No petroleum artificial colors flavors or sweeteners
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Danielaaaa
fromVista, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
nice and smooth
 November 10, 2014
"moisturizes lips well, smells refreshing. not as "stinging" as the Burt's Bees version though, the way I would like it to be, but nonetheless, a good lip balm"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best lip balm I ever tried
 June 15, 2014
"The scent is wonderfully subtle. Like chewing gum mint. No after taste. Lasts from meal to meal. Not greasy, runny or cakey."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Doyle
fromIreland,Dublin
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Mmmmm Very nice.
 April 14, 2013
"Softens my dry lips natural & Organic what more could I ask for .price great."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grinningbear
Smooth & Pleasant & that cute badger kills me!
 February 10, 2013
"I LOVE the badger on the labels of this brand. This little mascot just makes me smile everytime I see him. It makes me happy to see him and be so pleased about my lip balm. Whoever the artist is, thanks for depicting this darling little badger person so lovingly!
This is the first badger product I have tried and I am very happy with it. The flavor/scent is a nice, grown up mint that I do not tire of and feels fresh with every application. The balm is more on the smoother, more softer side rather than some other balms that are heavier and thicker. It works really well under my daily lipstick and seems to make my lipstick a bit softer and less harsh yet does not make the lipstick overly shiny.
I wonder if there is a Badger balm that is a little heavier because if I use it at night it is not quite enough thickness to keep my lips moist throughout the night. I have extremely dry lips that flake so I wonder how other people fared with similar dry lips. I would still buy this product again however because I like it so much. Highly recommended!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JDEERE
Refreshing
 February 5, 2013
"Nice mild minty flavor.Very moisturizing."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Greytful
Super stuff.
 January 2, 2013
"This leaves no taste, isn't too thick or feel gummy on your lips. Wonderfully moisturizing."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabarooz
I LOVE iT
 February 13, 2012
"The smell is refreshing! It feels nice on the lips! I love that its made out of natural and ORGANIC ingredients! No harmful chemicals!! YAY!! And its cute as well (the look of the container). Will definitely be purchasing again!"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimpleShopper
fromMinnestoa
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Love it!
 November 6, 2011
"I've ordered quite a few lip balms from Vitacost and this is by far my favorite. Moisturizes well, goes on smooth, and the mint is wonderful!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
foamergirl
fromTruth or Consequences, NM
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Good lip balm for me
 June 5, 2011
"I enjoy the minty freshness of tihs product. I like a lip balm without preservatives and a lot of flavor on my lips. I enjoy the luxury of this lip balm when I can."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savannahkat
fromColumbus, OH
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Another Great Badger Product
 April 4, 2011
"I love Badger products, and I wish VitaCost sold even more of their stuff because it's expensive at retail price. This chapstick has a wonderful mint flavor and doesn't cake on my lips after multiple uses like many other brands do."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Highland Mint -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymoe
Love it!
 June 19, 2010
"Love this product, it is nice and smooth and really does the job. The minty taste/smell is a nice pick me up!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.