Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz

USDA Certified Organic. We want to see the Earth treated kindly and with respect. To us this means sourcing and using fair trade and organic ingredients in all of our products. The "certified" part means that there is a system in place for verifying the authenticity of the ingredient. These lip balms for instance use about 99% certified organic ingredients and the good news is that our Balms are now USDA Certified Organic as well! Good news for all concerned!  . Subtle natural flavor and fragrance blends soothe and smooth lips and they can be used to refresh dry skin anywhere on the body. These natural lip balms are lighter textured than our Cocoa Butter Balms. They also sport the antioxidant powers of Seabuckthorn Berry and Rose Hip Extracts as well as an organic Aloe Vera Extract for added dry weather soothing.
Overall rating:
4.862 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
28 out of 29(97%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Review 1 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
zlady
fromCentral Arizona
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
natural lip balm with no scent
 May 17, 2014
"i love this balm because it has no chemicals, fragrance or scent. It is very moisturizing and lubricating. Once applied I forget it is there except for the fact that my lips are not chapped."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jen1121
fromIN
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Good
 April 2, 2014
"It helps your lips moisturizing and soft. It has good ingredients, so I would buy it again."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
silvergal
fromminnesota
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 February 19, 2014
"The best lip balm ever!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KathinSD
Better for your lips!
 January 5, 2014
"I use these because they have the least amount of chemicals. They do provide good protection."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Marli1
fromDetroit, MI
Great Product!
 October 23, 2013
"I like this lip balm because it moisturizes my lips and it's unscented. It also has a nice shine."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous73
fromLong Island, NY
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
The best organic Lip Balm I've ever tried.
 July 11, 2013
"I love it. Very moisturizing & it lasts a good amount of time. Highly recommend."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsC93
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
good lip balm
 May 29, 2013
"This is a good lip balm. Goes on smooth and hydrates lips well."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyHeidi
fromNH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Goes on smooth and lasts
 May 13, 2013
"Very happy with this. No flavor"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
artist10
fromGA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
wonderful!
 April 26, 2013
"creamy and full of good ingredients. makes my lips soft.
just love it!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
graydragon
fromNC
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Excellent lip balm
 March 29, 2013
"I have used this product for over two years and it helps keep my lips soft. If you are allergic to fragrances, this lip balm might be the one for you."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
TexasGal65
fromDallas, TX
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best Lip Balm
 July 6, 2012
"Badger Organic Lip Balm is made from extra virgin olive oil and is SO good for your lips. This is the best lip balm I have ever used and I am going to start buying it by the case. I let my teenage granddaughters use it, and they loved it too. Every time they come to my house, they head straight for this wonderful product which says a lot about its appeal to different age groups. Unscented and natural. I highly recommend it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SilverLakeLady
fromSilver Lake, OH
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive lips
 June 9, 2012
"This is a much better product than a petroleum-based lip balm. Keeps lips soft and is non-irritating. If you have really sensitive skin like I do, this is for you!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
mistyo
fromMA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Duration of use:61-180 days
not a huge fan.
 March 26, 2012
"Rather bland. Not a fan. There are better products for lips that I enjoy more. This one seems to wear off too soon for my taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aquinnah
fromAtlanta
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great
 October 16, 2011
"Not much to say here other than awsome stuff. I've found my lip balm."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nanobiomed
fromTN
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Must Have
 March 23, 2011
"This lip baum works much better than all the other brands. In addition, it doesn't have any chemical in it at all. It is also very good for dry spots on your face or body. If I can only bring one thing with me, I will choose this."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
avalon27
Nice balm
 February 1, 2011
"Very nice, and I love that it's unscented, but I prefer the Badger lip balms with cocoa butter - they are smoother on the lips whereas the balms without cocoa butter seem to be a little shiner and "slick". This is almost a semi-gloss. This balm is also much smaller than the few with cocoa butter I have from this company.
If you want something a little shiner then this is perfect. But if you're looking for something soothing and smooth on the lips I would suggest one with cocoa butter.
Overall a great product but I prefer something with a little more staying power and a little less shine
"
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
snakemouse
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Worth trying
 August 8, 2010
"great stuff! totally natural, simple ingredients. none greasy, not heavy feeling and no artifical smell. keeps my lips soft and moistured for hours,also works great under lip stick. Highly recommend!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Best lip balm
 July 20, 2010
"Very soft, not hard, and moisturizes well. Glides easily."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
happymoe
Great lip balm
 June 19, 2010
"This balm is nice and smooth does the job and because there is no taste/smell it is a good all around balm to have on hand."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Badger Organic Lip Balm Unflavored -- 0.15 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rejoicing
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Best lip balm
 June 17, 2010
"I was using Burt's Bees, but have found this lip balm to be far superior. It has only a few organic ingredients, and goes on much smoother. It's the best lip balm I've ever used. Vitacost makes it very affordable."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
1 2 next