Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz

A Little Magic For Your Lips. USDA Certified Organic. Fair Trade Certified. A delectable selection of creamy Cocoa Butter Lip Balms in a larger 0.25 oz stick with a magical Badger on the label! These dreamy new balms feature a rich base of certified organic cocoa butter certified organic extra virgin olive oil golden yellow beeswax and CO2 extracts of Seabuckthorn Berry and Rose Hip -- natural plant-based anti-oxidants. They also contain an organic Aloe Vera Extract for added dry weather protection. The cocoa butter helps the staying power of the balm keeping lips moisturized and soothed for a good long time. Thick creamy and long lasting.
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
9
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
9 out of 9(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Review 1 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
undecimus
fromCanada
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Orange and cocoa butter.. love it !
 May 2, 2014
"This is a really creamy and moisturizing lip balm.. that tastes so good too ! All natural ingredients... and very effective , long lasting. Nice roll from the top, tube. Good size.. not too tiny, like some others. This is my new fav lip balm. Will order this one again, for sure."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yardbirder
fromAlabama
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My favorite lip balm!
 February 19, 2014
"Sweet Orange is my favorite flavor of all the Badger lip balms."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturallyNana
fromEl Paso, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
A treaure for lips!
 December 9, 2013
"Living in the desert Southwest where the normal humidity level is less than 20%, I have struggled to keep my lips moisturized and free from peeling and cracking.
Though I have tried several brand-name lip balms and butters, my lips to crack and peel. They were especially bad in the mornings.
I thought that my lips would never be smooth and soft again. Then I discovered Badger Cocoa Butter Lip Balm. It began healing my lips within the first 24 hours.
It is not shiny like gloss nor does it provide color like lipstick, but that is okay with me. It heals my lips so that gloss and lipstick look better than ever.
Now I keep the Sweet Orange balm nearby: one for my purse, one for my bathroom, and one for my den.
Badger Cocoa Butter Lip Balm is a treasure!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
UnicornToots
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Lips love it.
 March 21, 2013
"I love Badger! This lip balm smells great and works well on my dry lips. It also lasts a long time, which is something I really need. I would recommend this and other Badger products to anybody who wants great products at a good price."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fizz
fromLinwood, Mi.
Age:55-64
 March 15, 2013
"This product is not greasy and it lasts for a very long time.I will continue to order this from Vitacost. And I have other products from Badger.. love, love, love... this brand.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
avalon27
Delicious scent
 September 13, 2011
"I love all the Badger Cocoa butter balms
Goes on smooth and creamy - instant hydration
As one reviewer described, it really does smell and taste like the chocolate orange whack candy
In my opinion, you can't go wrong with any of their cocoa butter balms, but this one really does smell delicious
Much larger than most lip balms. Just a really good product with natural, quality ingredients
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rivka
fromWashington
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
My lips love it!
 September 10, 2011
"I read that Badger lip balms are gluten free which is necessary for me so I tried them. Although ingredients are excellent in all, this one is by far my favorite because of the delicious flavor and smell. Prior to this brand, I tried many many others but this also worked better than any. My lips love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
PixieP
fromNebraska
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Soothing, healing, and awesome!
 September 29, 2010
"I have been a fan of Badger products for years, but never knew of Badger's orange cocoa butter lip balm until I found it at VitaCost. It feels amazing on dry lips, and the aroma and taste remind me distrinctly of the chocolate orange whack/unwrap type candy--divine! I feel good knowing that this lip balm is is all organic, with healthy ingredients that do not promote habitual usage of lip balms. It is easy to put on, and such a relief when our western winds and dry climate make chapped lips most every month of the year. I take with me everywhere I go. It is a critical item to keep at hand, in my estimation. My kids love it, too...all four of them. I will be ordering extras with my next VitaCost order! This will also make a great stocking stuffer. Thanks, Badger, for a great product! And thanks for carrying it, VitaCost!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Badger Organic Cocoa Butter Lip Balm Sweet Orange -- 0.25 oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product