Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Tea or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags

Certified Pure Organic Ceylon Tea. Selected and Blended Under the Direction of the Tea Experts of St.Dalfour France. Enhanced by the All Natural Flavor of Peppermint. The St. Dalfour tea experts have searched the best tea producing areas in the world which are located in the Himalayas of India and the high ground of Ceylon. After careful screening they have selected special pristine tea gardens where no preservatives and chemicals are used. In these gardens master planters nurture tea bushes with natural organic biomass and loving care. Only these tea gardens are used for St. Dalfour Peppermint Tea. Since tea is made directly from tea leaves plucked on a continuous basis during harvest (and these tea leaves are not washed) it is vitally important to make certain these leaves are free of any chemicals. You should be confident of having pure wholesome tea when buying St. Dalfour Peppermint Tea. St. Dalfour Organic Tea are CERTIFIED ALL NATURAL & ORGANIC by the I.M.O. (Institut fur Marktokologie Institut D'Ecocommerce) of Switzerland and are hermetically sealed in foil envelopes in unbleached bags with no metal staple to alter the taste of the tea.  
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
6 out of 9(67%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Review 1 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ipurdea
fromcalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Stuff tastes weird! (not good)
 August 4, 2014
"How can you blow peppermint tea? This stuff tastes off…weird flavors in it! I won't be drinking it nor buying any again"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
grateful1
fromNew Hampshire
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
My husband's favorite!
 October 17, 2013
"We have tried many mint teas and this is his favorite. I love this brand of teas myself. Pure and great tasting!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
waterbabyla
fromLos Angeles
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
st. dalfour is these best!
 September 1, 2013
"this peppermint is the best-tasting i have had ever! i love that it is organic too. ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bmkj
fromDallas, GA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great Tea
 May 18, 2013
"I love this tea, and the price is so reasonable, I ordered extra the last time I got it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
HealthyBoomer
fromSanta Barbara, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
I like it a lot!
 December 27, 2012
"For me, there is the right balance of peppermint flavor, not too much, not too little. Also great it is organic, and, since it does have caffeine, I drink it when a pleasant glow of energy might be useful."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MariHut
fromNew York, NY
Age:55-64
Excellent
 July 2, 2012
"Delicious taste, great price!! Love to make iced tea out of it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taste:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sugarinthebu
frommalibu, ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Love this tea!
 March 16, 2011
"Tastes great is organic and you get 25 tea bags in a box. Well worth it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Taste:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Barnie
fromFairfield, IA
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:30-60 days
Label is inaccurate
 January 12, 2011
"This product is not peppermint tea. It is black tea with some peppermint leaf flavor- not what i was expecting. The box label should be changed as the tea packs plenty of caffeine."
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for St. Dalfour Organic Tea Peppermint -- 25 Tea Bags
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Effectiveness:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Taste:
1 / 5
1 / 5
idabelle1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Friend
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Weak tea taste
 May 11, 2010
"I love pepperment teas but this tea seems to be a bit weak for my taste."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.