Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz

Nourishing Exfoliating & Renewing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Since ancient times the coconut tree has been a vital source of food and nourishment for millions of tropical communities in South America Asia the Caribbean and Africa. Coconut Oil is a natural cleanser and moisturizer. Papaya is also revered for its skin renewing properties. Papain a naturally occurring enzyme gently exfoliates the skin. Made with rich tropical ingredients high in vitamins minerals and fatty acids Coconut and Papaya nourish while helping to improve skin tone. Vanilla Beans buff skin as Papaya's enzymatic action gently exfoliates. Shea Butter and Coconut Oil rehydrate leaving cleansed skin moisturized and renewed. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.739 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(134 reviews) 126
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 134 reviews
5 Stars
112
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
126 out of 134(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubdeb11
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it!
 July 15, 2015
"I first started using this soap 3 years ago..clean skin without drying it out, Someone had switched bars once on me when I purchased this in a store, and the difference showed on my skin I thought that they had just changed the way they made it...since then I only purchase it from Vitacost."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaP
fromBrandon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 June 29, 2015
"This soap smells delightful and is rich and creamy, lathers well. It leaves my skin soft and smooth and with a great scent. Probably my favorite soap."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieEriksen
fromIdaho, where the wind blows all the time.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells good!
 June 24, 2015
"Originally I ordered 2 bars. Gave one to mom, she wants more and so do I!
Nubian heritage coconut and papaya bar soap with vanilla beans!
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikolay313
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love ALL Nubian Heritage Products
 June 6, 2015
"This stuff is an absolute delight and while it is expensive, the bar of soap lasts two to three times longer than stuff you buy in the grocery store. You get what you pay for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSMT
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Natural Soap
 June 4, 2015
"I've been using Nubian for several months and love it. It has a nice light scent that doesn't linger. Because there is no detergent, my skin stays more hydrated, but still very clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATARA
fromLAS VEGAS NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2015
"I LOVE THIS BAR SOAP IT SMELLS GREAT AND MAKES MY SKIN SOFT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JustBreathe
Age:35-44
Scratchy, but smells heavenly
 May 21, 2015
"I love the way this soap smells- natural vanilla and coconut. The soap works well, but is gentle. I won't be buying it again, though. It has vanilla bean strands embedded in it that really scrape my skin. It's just uncomfortable to use. I guess it'd be good with a washcloth covering it or something like that."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoysia118
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 February 2, 2015
"Thought I'd try this soap because of the coconut content. I use it to wash my face, especially before I shave. I do notice a smoother shave using this soap. I still use a shaving creme (Kiehl's), but this seems to set my beard up for a smoother stroke. Face feels clean and some, which is important in the dry Winter months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy soap!
 January 20, 2015
"I use MANY Nubian Heritage products and I love all of their soaps. This might be my favorite because it is so creamy and mild and smells delicious.....with all the good things in it and no bad ingredients. I have repurchased and will repurchase over and over. That is the best testimonial I can give."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pixies
Okay
 January 11, 2015
"smells good but do not remains on skin, cleans well and hydrate the skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Cocre8tor
fromVirginia
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
No funfetti. . .
 January 5, 2015
"Purchased two bars to get the maximum benefit. Well......it smells good but where is this moisture thing everyone was talking about??? It actually kind of dried me out."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trissmith
fromNewberry Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love this soap
 January 1, 2015
"love this soap smells good, almost good to eat lots of bubbles to."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1VirginiaHealthNut
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap ever
 December 28, 2014
"Love this soap…it smells wonderful. Creamy on my skin and great that it has the vanilla been exfoliant. My husband loves that it actually lathers, and then rinses off easily. Gave this to family members for Christmas and they love it too."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rn2sing
fromWinston Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 December 10, 2014
"I absolutely love this soap. Smells great and makes my skin feel wonderful. I love this brand of soap so well that I've ordered other versions of it. The Goat milk is also becoming one of my favorites and I also love the Hemp version. Great stuff!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zephir
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My bar soap of choice
 December 9, 2014
"For a while, I was ordering a selection of various bar soaps in search of my “go-to” product. The Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya held its own over the long haul and has surfaced as the winner. Safe ingredients, good performance, slight but pleasant fragrance. Using it in both the shower and as a hand soap has proven to be a satisfying and enduring experience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzymom
Age:55-64
smells wonderful makes skin feel silky
 December 3, 2014
"Package was in great condition and arrived in a timely manner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noparabensforme
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
silky and smells great
 November 24, 2014
"This nourishing bar is wonderful. The smell is not too strong and has a very silky lather. Its even gentle enough to use on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
customer1111
Age:25-34
Added "natural fragrance" not listed on web site
 November 21, 2014
"This ranks up there with the strongest scented soap I've ever smelled. It is at least as strong-smelling as soap you'll find at Bath and Bodyworks, so if that's your preference then by all means buy this soap.
But if you're looking for a soap with a light, essential oil-based scent that doesn't overpower then this is not the soap for you. For us, the scent is sickeningly strong. It sticks to you for the whole day after a shower. The cabinet where you store it will also smell like this soap. If I cannot return it we will donate it to the local shelter, where more strongly scented soap might be better appreciated."
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bornfree717
SMELLS GOOD ENOUGH TO EAT!
 November 18, 2014
"Watch out for this one if you've got young kids. The smell of this soap is so good, you may want to eat it! Joking of course. This soap is very luxurious. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sb2797
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 October 24, 2014
"I love just about everything about this soap! It has a subtle coconut scent and bubbly, soft lather. It's also natural, vegan, and cruelty-free. The only minor issue I have is that it gets used up quicker than the other Nubian Heritage soaps I've tried. I think it's because its extremely soft texture. Overall, this soap and scent is lovely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next