Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz

Nourishing Exfoliating & Renewing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Since ancient times the coconut tree has been a vital source of food and nourishment for millions of tropical communities in South America Asia the Caribbean and Africa. Coconut Oil is a natural cleanser and moisturizer. Papaya is also revered for its skin renewing properties. Papain a naturally occurring enzyme gently exfoliates the skin. Made with rich tropical ingredients high in vitamins minerals and fatty acids Coconut and Papaya nourish while helping to improve skin tone. Vanilla Beans buff skin as Papaya's enzymatic action gently exfoliates. Shea Butter and Coconut Oil rehydrate leaving cleansed skin moisturized and renewed. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.752 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(125 reviews) 117
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
105
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
117 out of 125(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy soap!
 January 20, 2015
"I use MANY Nubian Heritage products and I love all of their soaps. This might be my favorite because it is so creamy and mild and smells delicious.....with all the good things in it and no bad ingredients. I have repurchased and will repurchase over and over. That is the best testimonial I can give."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pixies
Okay
 January 11, 2015
"smells good but do not remains on skin, cleans well and hydrate the skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trissmith
fromNewberry Springs, CA
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
love this soap
 January 1, 2015
"love this soap smells good, almost good to eat lots of bubbles to."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1VirginiaHealthNut
fromFort Myers, FL
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Best soap ever
 December 28, 2014
"Love this soap…it smells wonderful. Creamy on my skin and great that it has the vanilla been exfoliant. My husband loves that it actually lathers, and then rinses off easily. Gave this to family members for Christmas and they love it too."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
rn2sing
fromWinston Salem, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
The Best!
 December 10, 2014
"I absolutely love this soap. Smells great and makes my skin feel wonderful. I love this brand of soap so well that I've ordered other versions of it. The Goat milk is also becoming one of my favorites and I also love the Hemp version. Great stuff!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zephir
fromMassachusetts
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
My bar soap of choice
 December 9, 2014
"For a while, I was ordering a selection of various bar soaps in search of my “go-to” product. The Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya held its own over the long haul and has surfaced as the winner. Safe ingredients, good performance, slight but pleasant fragrance. Using it in both the shower and as a hand soap has proven to be a satisfying and enduring experience."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
suzymom
Age:55-64
smells wonderful makes skin feel silky
 December 3, 2014
"Package was in great condition and arrived in a timely manner."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
noparabensforme
fromCalifornia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
silky and smells great
 November 24, 2014
"This nourishing bar is wonderful. The smell is not too strong and has a very silky lather. Its even gentle enough to use on my face."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
customer1111
Age:25-34
Added "natural fragrance" not listed on web site
 November 21, 2014
"This ranks up there with the strongest scented soap I've ever smelled. It is at least as strong-smelling as soap you'll find at Bath and Bodyworks, so if that's your preference then by all means buy this soap.
But if you're looking for a soap with a light, essential oil-based scent that doesn't overpower then this is not the soap for you. For us, the scent is sickeningly strong. It sticks to you for the whole day after a shower. The cabinet where you store it will also smell like this soap. If I cannot return it we will donate it to the local shelter, where more strongly scented soap might be better appreciated."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bornfree717
SMELLS GOOD ENOUGH TO EAT!
 November 18, 2014
"Watch out for this one if you've got young kids. The smell of this soap is so good, you may want to eat it! Joking of course. This soap is very luxurious. I love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
sb2797
fromLos Angeles, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 October 24, 2014
"I love just about everything about this soap! It has a subtle coconut scent and bubbly, soft lather. It's also natural, vegan, and cruelty-free. The only minor issue I have is that it gets used up quicker than the other Nubian Heritage soaps I've tried. I think it's because its extremely soft texture. Overall, this soap and scent is lovely."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lyss
fromMissouri
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great for dry skin
 October 22, 2014
"I used this bar soap to make my own body wash. I have severe dry and sensitive skin. This leaves me feeling clean and soft. (Even my husband liked it) Will definitely buy again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Aromalover
fromBolinas, ca
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great soap great smell...
 October 12, 2014
"Love the feels during lather and after rinse. Smells wonderful if you love coconut it's the perfect coconutty soap. Lathers really well. Wash my kids with it to. Baby smells great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rana513
fromGeorgia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best bar so far
 October 8, 2014
"Used Out of Africa for several years. This is by far more moisturizing and seems to last a long time."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best bar ever
 September 28, 2014
"The is the best soap I've ever used. It is creamy and moisturizing and smells divine. And the bar lasts. It does not melt away quickly like other bar soap I've used. I will be purchasing again."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sjaxs
fromAl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
One Word
 September 25, 2014
"Perfect!:)
Everything I've ordered has been exactly on time, and items I placed were what I receiverd!.
I would have to say to anyone,(and I do) if you want the best then come check out Vita-Cost! I'm a long-time customer and I know this company is the best online!
Ladies, you must give the Nubian Soap a try for you face and body, leaves skin feeling soft and not dried out from all the chemicals used in store bought soap.My hubby even uses my soap! :)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyAbundantLife
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet & Soothing
 September 22, 2014
"This tropical soap is heaven. Soft to the skin, like a coconut bath! I purchased extra bars as gifts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaddicted
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Silky smooth
 September 20, 2014
"This soap is amazing, I dont ususally use bar soap, but it smells great and leaves your skin smooth. The vanilla beans give a little scrub while washing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valenciamomofsix
fromValencia, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great soap
 September 3, 2014
"This is my favorite soap thus far. I have looked far and wide for a chemical free soap that keeps is lather and smells great. This is it! It is absolutely refreshing and vitacost has it at the best price out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Coconut and Papaya Bar Soap with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P90Xgirl
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Favorite Soap Bar Ever!
 September 1, 2014
"This soap is perfect for the face, neck, and entire body. I am so crazy about it that I don't ever use anything else. Awesome wholesome ingredients! Leaves the skin clean and hydrated... not dried out. Love it!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next