Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz

With Vanilla Beans. Anti-Aging Brightening & Firming. Certified Organic Ingredients. HERITAGE: Since the 1st Century B.C. the coconut tree and fruit has been a vital source of shelter transportation food and nourishment for millions of tropical communities in South America Asia the Caribbean and Africa. Papaya which contains Papain a naturally occurring enzyme is a base for organic makeup and has been used in tropical medicine to prevent adhesions and dissolve dead skin cells.  . This nourishing Coconut Oil soap is made with nutrient-rich tropical ingredients high in vitamins minerals and fatty acids working together to stimulate collagen production improve skin firmness and naturally smooth wrinkles. Vanilla Beans gently buff skin as Papaya's gentle enzymatic action dissolves dead skin cells loosens pore blockage and stimulates circulation. Shea Butter and Coconut Oil rehydrate skin improving suppleness and protecting against moisture loss.  . HUMBLE BEGINNINGS. In 1992 fresh out of college without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a personal mission to produce high quality bath and body products utilizing all-natural ingredients and ancient healing philosophies from around the globe. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of these lifelong friends turned New York Street Vendors who simply grew frustrated with the inferior quality high chemical content poor selection and exorbitant prices of skin care products. Today Nubian Heritage has hundreds of all-natural and organic products and although they are no longer made in bath tubs or kitchen sinks little else has changed. They are still obsessed with Fair Trade ingredients Ancient Healing Philosophies Community commerce and Culturally Authentic Products.
Overall rating:
4.773 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(110 reviews) 102
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 110 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
103 out of 110(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Starsite
fromHolly Springs, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Best bar ever
 September 28, 2014
"The is the best soap I've ever used. It is creamy and moisturizing and smells divine. And the bar lasts. It does not melt away quickly like other bar soap I've used. I will be purchasing again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SimplyAbundantLife
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Sweet & Soothing
 September 22, 2014
"This tropical soap is heaven. Soft to the skin, like a coconut bath! I purchased extra bars as gifts!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Vitaddicted
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Silky smooth
 September 20, 2014
"This soap is amazing, I dont ususally use bar soap, but it smells great and leaves your skin smooth. The vanilla beans give a little scrub while washing."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valenciamomofsix
fromValencia, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great soap
 September 3, 2014
"This is my favorite soap thus far. I have looked far and wide for a chemical free soap that keeps is lather and smells great. This is it! It is absolutely refreshing and vitacost has it at the best price out there."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
P90Xgirl
fromCalifornia
Gender:Female
My Favorite Soap Bar Ever!
 September 1, 2014
"This soap is perfect for the face, neck, and entire body. I am so crazy about it that I don't ever use anything else. Awesome wholesome ingredients! Leaves the skin clean and hydrated... not dried out. Love it!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raven505
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
fantastic soap
 August 21, 2014
"I have always been a body wash buyer. I tried this soap and everyone in the family loves it! Fantastic product!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MairaT
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great fragance
 August 9, 2014
"Great for skin. Leaves you a nice delicate pargum in your skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
VictoriaR
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
smells amazing
 July 27, 2014
"This soap is great - it smells amazing, and it's a huge bar, which makes the price point perfect. All good ingredients. It's my daily body soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dianamite
Great Soap!
 July 18, 2014
"This is the best soap I've ever used in the shower and by this time, I've used quite a bit of different kinds of soap. It's everything good--very gently naturally-scented (so that you have to actually put the bar to your nose to smell it), rich lather, fast rinse and on top of all this it's cleansing, refreshing and moisturizing."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bettyboop12
fromHolmdel, NJ
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
I love his soap!
 June 21, 2014
"I have dry sensitive skin. This product makes my skin feel soft and nourished while doing a great job of cleaning it and removing makeup. I also love the smell and texture of this soap. It was a great find."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NaturalAlaskan
fromAnchorage, AK
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Moisturizing Soap
 June 19, 2014
"I really love this soap. It has a great mild smell, is moisturizing but leaves no residue and lathers up really well. I would recommend it or the mango butter from the line because I have had great results with both!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
savethesharks
fromWestchester, NY
Age:25-34
Yum!
 June 16, 2014
"Smells so good and is pretty clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bytheway
fromPa.
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
 June 14, 2014
"I was surprised by the amount of suds you get. I looked at the ingredients again to make sure there was no laurel sulfate or other artificial stuff in it and it was all good! I wish it smelled more like vanilla but it leaves my skin so soft I get compliments."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emilyjo721
fromNorth Manchester, IN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Product
 May 9, 2014
"I absolutely love this soap! The fragrance is wonderful. Not in the least overpowering. Light and fruity with the warm vanilla notes! I have found my new staple soap! The bar lasts quite a while too!"
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SarahAnn
frommid-Michigan
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Great soap
 May 4, 2014
"This soap not only has fantastic natural ingredients. It smells wonderful! It is light and sweet. It is an exfoliating soap bar. I have used the bar by itself to find that it was a bit much for me. However, I have sensitive skin, but PROBLEM SOLVED!!...... I just use my wash cloth!!!!
I no longer have extremely dry skin, this soap has healed my issues that other top brand soaps have caused. (i.e. Dove, Caress, etc.)
This bar of soap lasts a loooong time! I use it daily, and still have much of the soap bar left. Needless to say, it is well worth the price for how long it lasts.
***Please keep in mind that reviews are other peoples opinion. Just because you read a bad review does not mean you should not try the product. I was skeptical about purchasing it because of the more "bad" reviews, and I am sooo glad that I just committed to try it."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heidi7
fromAlaska
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
This soap is excellent
 April 21, 2014
"This soap is a very good product. Leaves us feeling clean and skin is moist and soft."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendamac
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 April 13, 2014
"This soap smells heavenly! I bought some for my guest bathroom and my guest asked if she could take it home!
My favorite soap.
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bam3
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feels and smells nice on skin
 February 14, 2014
"This is a luxury I enjoy when showering. Has a clean smell and leaves my skin soft and nice. The bar lasts a long time."
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate18
fromindiana
Gender:Female
amazing soap
 February 8, 2014
"this bar soap is amazing - even my 65 year old, never change anything dad, with dry skin, loves this soap. and the price is amazing too!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightbanana
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2014
"I love my oatmeal bars for their exfoliating and moisturizing properties, but VitaCost was out of my go-to when I was shopping last. This guy lasts longer than oatmeal and smells divine! The papaya and vanilla create a sweet, delicate smell. Only thing, the exfoliating is a bit random and scratchy, but it moisturizes so well it's worth it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next