Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz

Nourishing Exfoliating & Renewing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Since ancient times the coconut tree has been a vital source of food and nourishment for millions of tropical communities in South America Asia the Caribbean and Africa. Coconut Oil is a natural cleanser and moisturizer. Papaya is also revered for its skin renewing properties. Papain a naturally occurring enzyme gently exfoliates the skin. Made with rich tropical ingredients high in vitamins minerals and fatty acids Coconut and Papaya nourish while helping to improve skin tone. Vanilla Beans buff skin as Papaya's enzymatic action gently exfoliates. Shea Butter and Coconut Oil rehydrate leaving cleansed skin moisturized and renewed. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.721 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(154 reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 154 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
144 out of 154(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromUtah
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
My favorite!
 May 23, 2016
" This smells so good but is a very mild scent. It's very gentle on my skin and does not leave a dry feeling. I use every night to wash my face and it leaves my skin feeling soft and clean. I've tried many of the Nubian Heritage soaps but keep coming back to this one. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAledo, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
This product is great on my sensitive skin.
 April 15, 2016
" I have sensitive skin but this product is not causing me to break out or develop a rash. It lathers very well and has a slight fragrance. Loving it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Fragrant
 March 28, 2016
" I love the smell of this product. I know I am being healthy because the ingredients are good. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Canaan, CT.
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great soap
 March 20, 2016
" I am a repeat customer on this soap.
Have given this to many friends, who also love it.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromGurnee, IL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Not for sensitive skin
 March 14, 2016
" Disappointed with this soap. Cant finish the 1st bar. Scent is not good. Doesn't feel good on the skin either. Too drying. I wont buy again. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBergen County, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
awesome soap
 March 5, 2016
" Smells great but not too strong, natural ingredients & my sensitive skin loves it. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Great natural soap
 February 18, 2016
" I love this soap. It's natural, no chemicals, smells good feels good. I stock up when it's on sale. I love all the Nubian Heritage Bar soaps "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFlorida
Age:75+
Gender:Female
 February 15, 2016
" It has made my skin feel a lot softer. I would recommend it. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromSerbia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great soap
 January 21, 2016
" I usually use soap insted of shower gel and tried a lot of them .
For this one I can say it has beautiful smell if you like coconut,and leaves your skin clean and soft ,I love it .
The smell is like aromatherapy for me,and I feel my skin enjoys it.
Highly recommend!
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful scent, gentle on delicate skin
 January 16, 2016
" I have used the soap for years. I especially love it in the wintertime. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
fromFreeport, New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not what I expected
 January 8, 2016
" I bought this for my daughter which has sensitive skin...it smell nice lathers well however instead of moisturizing her skin well it has done the opposite..it's been drying "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromDalton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luxurious Lather !
 December 20, 2015
" I love, love, love this soap ! I have tried 3 different Nubian Heritage soaps so far and loved them all but this one has a particularly luxurious lather which seems especially moisturizing , so great for dry winter skin. They all smell terrific and are long lasting.
The only thing about this variety I'm less than thrilled with is the little shreds of papaya are a wee bit scratchy in the shower.But they don't bother me enough to stop me from using this fabulous soap !
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
coconut and papaya soap
 December 18, 2015
" First time ordering this soap. Excellent product and I will definitely reorder. Leaves skin feeling soft and squeaky clean. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Great soap
 December 2, 2015
" This soap actually doesn't smell much like coconut or papaya. It primarily smells like vanilla bean. I'm not a fan of vanilla, so that's a bit off-putting, but it is very moisturizing and lasts a long time, so I still definitely recommend. "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
 October 28, 2015
" I would honestly say from ALL of the soaps I ever used in my life, this one tops the list as number 1. This brand is excellent. I haven't had anything that worked as good, lasted as long, and smelled as good as this brand. I haven't tried them all, but I've tried many and these are definitely high quality. "
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGorham Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best organic soaps ever...
 October 20, 2015
" In the last few years I have started buying mostly organic toxic free soaps,shampoos, makeup etc. I have also started buying my boyfriend organic soaps. We have both tried many different organic soaps. I have to say this is one of the best brands ever. The bars are also a good price for their size. When my order is ready to be automatically shipped by Vitacost I always hear my boyfriend say do you have more soap coming?? I say yes it should be here anyday. I have ordered may of these bars and will continue to. Thanks so much Vitacost for discounted prices. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice soap
 September 28, 2015
" This is a great soap . It smells very nice and lathers very well. Seems to be lasting a long time. Very good bathing soap. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great smelling soap
 September 9, 2015
" Great pure & natural coconut soap that smells absolutely delicious. Bought some for my mother & children too, who also love the way it smells. Will definitely order more. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it!
 July 15, 2015
" I first started using this soap 3 years ago..clean skin without drying it out, Someone had switched bars once on me when I purchased this in a store, and the difference showed on my skin I thought that they had just changed the way they made it...since then I only purchase it from Vitacost. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromBrandon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 June 29, 2015
" This soap smells delightful and is rich and creamy, lathers well. It leaves my skin soft and smooth and with a great scent. Probably my favorite soap. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next