Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz

Nourishing Exfoliating & Renewing. Cruelty Free. Heritage: Since ancient times the coconut tree has been a vital source of food and nourishment for millions of tropical communities in South America Asia the Caribbean and Africa. Coconut Oil is a natural cleanser and moisturizer. Papaya is also revered for its skin renewing properties. Papain a naturally occurring enzyme gently exfoliates the skin. Made with rich tropical ingredients high in vitamins minerals and fatty acids Coconut and Papaya nourish while helping to improve skin tone. Vanilla Beans buff skin as Papaya's enzymatic action gently exfoliates. Shea Butter and Coconut Oil rehydrate leaving cleansed skin moisturized and renewed. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of two New York street vendors. In 1992 fresh out of college and without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a mission to produce luxurious natural products from traditional African recipes with organic and fair trade ingredients. Today Nubian Heritage offers hundreds of culturally authentic natural products inspired by global ancient healing philosophies. Although Nubian Heritage products are no longer made in bath tubs little else has changed; the company still makes its products itself still uses fair trade and organic ingredients and still invests in community commerce.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(145 reviews) 136
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 145 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
136 out of 145(94%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anccica
fromSerbia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
great soap
 January 21, 2016
"I usually use soap insted of shower gel and tried a lot of them .
For this one I can say it has beautiful smell if you like coconut,and leaves your skin clean and soft ,I love it .
The smell is like aromatherapy for me,and I feel my skin enjoys it.
Highly recommend!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
jelshe
fromTexas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
wonderful scent, gentle on delicate skin
 January 16, 2016
"I have used the soap for years. I especially love it in the wintertime."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
peachymambo
fromFreeport, New York
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
not what I expected
 January 8, 2016
"I bought this for my daughter which has sensitive skin...it smell nice lathers well however instead of moisturizing her skin well it has done the opposite..it's been drying"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pugmama63
fromDalton, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Luxurious Lather !
 December 20, 2015
"I love, love, love this soap ! I have tried 3 different Nubian Heritage soaps so far and loved them all but this one has a particularly luxurious lather which seems especially moisturizing , so great for dry winter skin. They all smell terrific and are long lasting.
The only thing about this variety I'm less than thrilled with is the little shreds of papaya are a wee bit scratchy in the shower.But they don't bother me enough to stop me from using this fabulous soap !
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Raini3
fromAtlanta, GA
Age:75+
Gender:Female
coconut and papaya soap
 December 18, 2015
"First time ordering this soap. Excellent product and I will definitely reorder. Leaves skin feeling soft and squeaky clean."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
teedee2
Great soap
 December 2, 2015
"This soap actually doesn't smell much like coconut or papaya. It primarily smells like vanilla bean. I'm not a fan of vanilla, so that's a bit off-putting, but it is very moisturizing and lasts a long time, so I still definitely recommend."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
pgsboy
fromPA
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
EXCELLENT
 October 28, 2015
"I would honestly say from ALL of the soaps I ever used in my life, this one tops the list as number 1. This brand is excellent. I haven't had anything that worked as good, lasted as long, and smelled as good as this brand. I haven't tried them all, but I've tried many and these are definitely high quality."
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Auntiejackieo
fromGorham Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
One of the best organic soaps ever...
 October 20, 2015
"In the last few years I have started buying mostly organic toxic free soaps,shampoos, makeup etc. I have also started buying my boyfriend organic soaps. We have both tried many different organic soaps. I have to say this is one of the best brands ever. The bars are also a good price for their size. When my order is ready to be automatically shipped by Vitacost I always hear my boyfriend say do you have more soap coming?? I say yes it should be here anyday. I have ordered may of these bars and will continue to. Thanks so much Vitacost for discounted prices."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LeChat
fromFayetteville, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Very nice soap
 September 28, 2015
"This is a great soap . It smells very nice and lathers very well. Seems to be lasting a long time. Very good bathing soap."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Spirit33
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great smelling soap
 September 9, 2015
"Great pure & natural coconut soap that smells absolutely delicious. Bought some for my mother & children too, who also love the way it smells. Will definitely order more."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bubdeb11
fromOceanside, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
love it!
 July 15, 2015
"I first started using this soap 3 years ago..clean skin without drying it out, Someone had switched bars once on me when I purchased this in a store, and the difference showed on my skin I thought that they had just changed the way they made it...since then I only purchase it from Vitacost."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
JuliaP
fromBrandon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 June 29, 2015
"This soap smells delightful and is rich and creamy, lathers well. It leaves my skin soft and smooth and with a great scent. Probably my favorite soap."
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CookieEriksen
fromIdaho, where the wind blows all the time.
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Smells good!
 June 24, 2015
"Originally I ordered 2 bars. Gave one to mom, she wants more and so do I!
Nubian heritage coconut and papaya bar soap with vanilla beans!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nikolay313
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Love ALL Nubian Heritage Products
 June 6, 2015
"This stuff is an absolute delight and while it is expensive, the bar of soap lasts two to three times longer than stuff you buy in the grocery store. You get what you pay for."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SSMT
fromDallas, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Natural Soap
 June 4, 2015
"I've been using Nubian for several months and love it. It has a nice light scent that doesn't linger. Because there is no detergent, my skin stays more hydrated, but still very clean."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NATARA
fromLAS VEGAS NV
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
 June 2, 2015
"I LOVE THIS BAR SOAP IT SMELLS GREAT AND MAKES MY SKIN SOFT."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
JustBreathe
Age:35-44
Scratchy, but smells heavenly
 May 21, 2015
"I love the way this soap smells- natural vanilla and coconut. The soap works well, but is gentle. I won't be buying it again, though. It has vanilla bean strands embedded in it that really scrape my skin. It's just uncomfortable to use. I guess it'd be good with a washcloth covering it or something like that."
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zoysia118
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Refreshing
 February 2, 2015
"Thought I'd try this soap because of the coconut content. I use it to wash my face, especially before I shave. I do notice a smoother shave using this soap. I still use a shaving creme (Kiehl's), but this seems to set my beard up for a smoother stroke. Face feels clean and some, which is important in the dry Winter months."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Peech
fromDallas, TX
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yummy soap!
 January 20, 2015
"I use MANY Nubian Heritage products and I love all of their soaps. This might be my favorite because it is so creamy and mild and smells delicious.....with all the good things in it and no bad ingredients. I have repurchased and will repurchase over and over. That is the best testimonial I can give."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pixies
Okay
 January 11, 2015
"smells good but do not remains on skin, cleans well and hydrate the skin."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next