Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz

With Vanilla Beans. Anti-Aging Brightening & Firming. Certified Organic Ingredients. HERITAGE: Since the 1st Century B.C. the coconut tree and fruit has been a vital source of shelter transportation food and nourishment for millions of tropical communities in South America Asia the Caribbean and Africa. Papaya which contains Papain a naturally occurring enzyme is a base for organic makeup and has been used in tropical medicine to prevent adhesions and dissolve dead skin cells.  . This nourishing Coconut Oil soap is made with nutrient-rich tropical ingredients high in vitamins minerals and fatty acids working together to stimulate collagen production improve skin firmness and naturally smooth wrinkles. Vanilla Beans gently buff skin as Papaya's gentle enzymatic action dissolves dead skin cells loosens pore blockage and stimulates circulation. Shea Butter and Coconut Oil rehydrate skin improving suppleness and protecting against moisture loss.  . HUMBLE BEGINNINGS. In 1992 fresh out of college without jobs Rich and Nyema embarked on a personal mission to produce high quality bath and body products utilizing all-natural ingredients and ancient healing philosophies from around the globe. Nubian Heritage is the brainchild of these lifelong friends turned New York Street Vendors who simply grew frustrated with the inferior quality high chemical content poor selection and exorbitant prices of skin care products. Today Nubian Heritage has hundreds of all-natural and organic products and although they are no longer made in bath tubs or kitchen sinks little else has changed. They are still obsessed with Fair Trade ingredients Ancient Healing Philosophies Community commerce and Culturally Authentic Products.
Overall rating:
4.731 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(93 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 93 reviews
5 Stars
76
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
86 out of 93(92%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
brendamac
fromHickory, NC
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Love this soap!
 April 13, 2014
"This soap smells heavenly! I bought some for my guest bathroom and my guest asked if she could take it home!
My favorite soap.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bam3
fromGalloway, NJ
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
Feels and smells nice on skin
 February 14, 2014
"This is a luxury I enjoy when showering. Has a clean smell and leaves my skin soft and nice. The bar lasts a long time."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate18
fromindiana
Gender:Female
amazing soap
 February 8, 2014
"this bar soap is amazing - even my 65 year old, never change anything dad, with dry skin, loves this soap. and the price is amazing too!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightbanana
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2014
"I love my oatmeal bars for their exfoliating and moisturizing properties, but VitaCost was out of my go-to when I was shopping last. This guy lasts longer than oatmeal and smells divine! The papaya and vanilla create a sweet, delicate smell. Only thing, the exfoliating is a bit random and scratchy, but it moisturizes so well it's worth it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
nicesmilegal
fromRochester, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
It Doesn't Crack or Turn Into a "Blob"!
 February 4, 2014
"I really haven't enjoyed trying different natural soaps that end up making a huge mess of my soap dish. Either they "melt" all over the place or crack. Either way, they are a mess and look entirely unattractive in the bathroom and I end up throwing it away. This bar stays just the way you took it out of the box. It's really excellent. I go with this color because it's neutral, an ivory color, and will go with any decor."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rightvit
fromUSA
My favorite soap!
 February 1, 2014
"Smells great, moisturizing and all natural."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chandapie
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Pretty Good!
 December 28, 2013
"Rich lather, smells great! Maybe it's because it's winter, but I didn't notice that this made my skin any softer, like some people noted."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
justmekimc
fromRoseville CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love
 November 29, 2013
"Love this soap because I've got a sensitive hoo haa and there's nothing worse that a soap that makes you itch in areas that should not be itchy! Smells good, works well with cleaning. What more can a sensitve girl ask for?"
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sassy44
fromPhil Campbell, Al
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
love the smell and way it feels on skin
 November 14, 2013
"I got this for my daughter and I also use myself. Love the way it smells and how it makes our skin feel. Very gentle and doesn't cause breakouts."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
RMS51
fromPittsburgh, PA
Gender:Female
great soap!
 October 28, 2013
"excellent ingredient list, great fragrance, leaves your skin feeling great. We love this soap and recommend it!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaoyao
i like it
 October 16, 2013
"i like it, because I feel like I am feeding my body with coconut oil and vanilla ice cream"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
krispykat
fromJP
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
luscious smell + rich lather
 September 17, 2013
"This soap's so gentle I use it on my face. Cleans without stripping and lasts a fair amt of time. Definitely a wise purchase if you're on a budget but still care about quality."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BevH
fromHarrisburg, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best soap and soap brand ever!
 September 14, 2013
"Have tried many soaps from this company. While they are all excellent, this one is a FAVORITE! Great Coconut smell and exfoliating ingredients that leave your skin soft and smelling wonderfully fresh (not perfumey) but BEST PART of all, can understand and pronounce ALL of the ingredients.... truly an "all natural" product."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
xtacie96
fromnaples, fl
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Ahhhhmazing Soap!
 September 1, 2013
"The scent is very mild, but awesome!
Great lather, very smooth......their shea butter is great as well!
"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
bbrriiaa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love this!
 August 23, 2013
"This is my favorite soap! It smells delicious and makes my skin feel great!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Saredesu
fromWashington, DC
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Love the smell
 August 16, 2013
"Great soap - and while I know scents are really individual to people, I have to say that I'm addicted to this scent. That the soap is lovely is one thing - but the scent will keep me coming back to this product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
calliekoo
fromTX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
great soap
 August 16, 2013
"this soap smells good and has a good lather. U can see the vanilla beans in it. I don't feel dry after showering. I wanted to reorder but it was out of stock. I will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SmilingInTheSouth
fromgeorgia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Long Lasting
 July 9, 2013
"This soap is the best my family has tried, and it is organic. It leaves your skin clean, the smell is a delight, it is larger in size and lasts much longer than the name brands we have tried in the past. I have never written a review before, but I knew I had to for this!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Allthatglitters
fromStearns, Ky
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Leaves skin feeling soft, smooth, smells delicious
 June 21, 2013
"I will purchase this soap again but it contains sharp fibers so one has to be careful if you like to lather up using the bar of soap."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap Coconut and Papaya with Vanilla Beans -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
margalit
fromOrange County California
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Loved it
 June 13, 2013
"i loved this soap it leaves skin soft will buy again."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next