Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Hair Care or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz

Leaves Hiar Soft & Luxurious. Family Size. Cruely Free and Vegan. Made with the highest quality botanicals essential oils and luxurious moisturizers (shea butter & kukui nut oil) to pamper your baby's tender hair and skin without drying.  . Nature's Baby - For your loved ones... Naturally.
Overall rating:
4.526 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(19 reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 19 reviews
5 Stars
14
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
17 out of 19(89%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Review 1 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Toastymellows
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great for sensitive scalps!
 October 25, 2013
"This is one of the only shampoos I can use, as I have a very sensitive scalp that will break out if I use any drugstore shampoo. It smells wonderful and lathers very well :)"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
CaliforniaGramma
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Burns the eyes!
 June 15, 2013
"I usually use California Baby, but I decided to try this product. The Vanilla Tangerine smell sounded good. The first time I used it, some of the soap got in my 8 month old grandson's eye while bathing. I rinsed and rinsed, but his eye stayed red for hours afterward. Poor baby. Will not use this product again. Never had this problem with California Baby products. Guess I should stick to what I know is good!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LILGB
fromNashville, TN
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells amazing and feels great!
 December 20, 2012
"I have very sensitive skin and an allergy to SLS. This product is free of SLS, parabens, etc. Smells wonderful and is creamy and gentle enough that it doesn't dry out my skin at all! Would not recommend it as a shampoo for adults though."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
DC5125
fromwashington, dc
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great all natural shampoo for kids
 September 7, 2012
"this product is great....leaving a fresh, clean, non-residue feel to my grandson's locks of curls."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AZGardenGirl
fromScottsdale, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Wonderful product!
 August 18, 2012
"I love this shampoo and the conditioner of the same line. It is such a clean product and it doesn't sting my children's eyes. Although they bathe a couple times a week, my girls only get their hair washed once a week and this product really does the trick. Their hair shines and is full and healthy. Of course, they eat well and take their vities also which is equally important for that :). I'll review the conditioner next, but I love that as well! Like this product it's only used once a week and I leave it in their hair instead of washing out. A good comb through after the bath and their hair is silky soft and easy to manage all week."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
calledoutinnh
love the smell
 November 4, 2011
"my kids love the smell! I like the ease of using 1 product instead of 2. clean well."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ANIA
fromChicago, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 September 9, 2011
"My favorite baby wash, this is the only one I'm using to wash my 3 years old."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rabea
fromAtascadero, CA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Family Member
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Shampoo
 June 9, 2011
"This shampoo / body wash smells great, and our son's hair is always shiny and soft after using it - love the organic ingredients!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
FloridaMomof4
As Expected from reading other reviews
 May 10, 2011
"This product definitely smells as amazing as you think it would...probably the best smelling natural product ever....BUT it does not condition hair as well as it should. I would have overlooked this shortcoming if the bottle hadn't made such a deal about it doing great things for your hair. This is my only complaint. But since I have already used other natural hair and body washes that work better on hair, I will not be reordering this product again."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
9KidsandCounting
fromMichigan
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Our Favorite Baby Wash!
 March 9, 2011
"I have tried almost a dozen natural baby washes and this wins my vote. The scent leaves baby skin smelling delicately of orange sherbet and 'clean'. To my amazement it also leaves even my daughter's long hair soft. This wash isn't as 'sudsy' as I would like, but it leaves skin soft, not sticky like some soaps. Recommended!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mouse93
fromCalifornia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 3, 2011
"My son loves this because he smells like ice cream after his shower."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Redfeatheriy
fromWest Covina, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
 January 25, 2011
"I got this because of it's above average review, but it turned out a little on the dry side for me... I think I still like Canus Li'l Goat's Milk All Natural Shampoo & Body Wash better because it's moisture consistency."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
crocus
fromSacramento
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
Love the smell
 January 12, 2011
"I just love the smell of this product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
onapathvt
Great Fragrance
 December 8, 2010
"Love the smell and the lather. A bigger bottle would be great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
upatnight
happy hair
 July 2, 2010
"cleans well, leaves hair soft. Great aroma, no nasty chemicals."
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mamusia
fromVA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love that shampoo
 March 24, 2010
"I have been using this shampoo for almost 4 years for all my children. Love it. My childrem have a wonderful, soft, and sikly skin."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaitlandMom
fromMaitland, FL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love this Stuff!
 January 5, 2010
"We love the Nature's Baby products and this shampoo and body wash doesn't disappoint. It smells terrific too! I would say that it's very runny soap and it doesn't last long at all! That's the only drawback, because it's so watery, you use alot more than probably necessary.
Overall, it's been our favorite!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Taters
fromWashington State
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
It Does the Job
 January 1, 2010
"This shampoo and body wash isn't outstanding... it's functional and smells pleasant. The reason I love it is the pump bottle. My kids can easily pump out their own soap, and for babies, I can get the shampoo one-handed while I hold a squirmy baby. On my older daughter, some "shiny" residue is left behind on her hair, but that is common with some natural shampoos."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Nature's Baby Shampoo & Body Wash All Natural Vanilla Tangerine -- 16 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product