Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Soap or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz

With Oats Aloe & Vitamin E. Anti-Blemish Detoxifying & Healing. HERITAGE: African Black Soap made from palm ash tamarind extract and plantain peel has been used in Africa for centuries to treat eczema blemishes oily skin psoriasis and other skin ailments. Historical references to Shea Butter a staple of African pharmacology date back to the reported Shea Butter caravans of Cleopatra's Egypt.  . Nubian Heritage' s authentic African Black Soap combines Shea Butter's healing and hydrating properties with the ancient medicinal properties of palm ash plantain peel tar and tamarind to balance and resolve problem skin. The deep cleansing formula aids exfoliation revealing radiant fresh even and healthy-looking skin.
Overall rating:
4.738 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(61 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 61 reviews
5 Stars
51
4 Stars
6
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
58 out of 61(95%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Review 1 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
BHW49
fromBoston
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great soap!!
 June 21, 2015
"Heals, softens and smells great too! What more can you ask for in a soap?
I have been using the soap for a a little more than a year. I am 54 years old with brown skin. I get a lot of compliments of how smooth my skin is. This soap gets rid of all my blemishes. I highly recommend it.
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dede21
fromwichita,KS
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
 May 18, 2015
"Smells good and leaves your skin feeling soft."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elissab
Loved it!
 March 26, 2015
"I really like this product, it helped clear up my skin and keeps it soft and smooth. No recent break out =)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dbanse45
fromNJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE!!
 February 12, 2015
"This is the most gentle soap on my skin, and has greatly improved my acne, along with making my skin much softer and smoother! Recommended!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sraddha
fromcroatia
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
using it over and over again
 February 10, 2015
"So many times I left review,what do you want more,cheap,natural,smells great,big size..To good to be truth"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NycSunshine
fromNew York, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great!
 February 6, 2015
"Great scent. Nice body feel. Husband and I both love."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LifeIsTooShort
fromMiami Beach
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
They Make Good Soap!
 January 16, 2015
"I have been using the Nubian Heritage Black Seed Soap for a few years and decided to try the African Black soap. Both lather well, are long lasting, smell delicious and have good ingredients.
The Black Seed is still my favorite, but both are almost equal. The Black Seed contains wild honey and apricot oil and the smell is wonderful. But the African Black runs a close second and has a slightly stronger smell. Really nice, similar scents with both.
I tried the Coconut and Papaya a few years ago and it had no scent. There are excellent reviews on this soap, so maybe I got a 'defective' bar. I'll possibly try it again some day."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
sabrinaaa
frommontreal
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
great soap
 January 6, 2015
"Definitely one of tthe best I've tried!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Melissad450
fromatlanta, ga
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
All natural soap amazing product
 December 23, 2014
"This product is excellent. It has no harsh sulfates or parabens and leaves your skin moisturized not dry. I have 3c/4a texture hair and even use it as shampoo some days. love!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ohlala
Say no to palm oil
 December 10, 2014
"I love this product but I won't repurchase because it contains palm oil..."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Casse
fromМосква,Россия
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent!!
 October 24, 2014
"Excellent!!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laz
fromEureka Ca
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Great Soap
 October 23, 2014
"This one is the best: try it: you'll love it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
angelbabi
fromVirginia
Love this soap
 October 23, 2014
"This is a great product! I use it for my face only. I always love how my face feel and looks after use. I don't even find the need to wear makeup."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liz98
fromFL
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!
 September 10, 2014
"Great black soap. Very good for Acne."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gopix
fromtampa, fl
Age:65-74
Gender:Female
excellent soap
 June 28, 2014
"Great soap for skin--it's not drying and seems to calm itchy issues. It is gentle, lathers well and smell nice."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blackman
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
great
 May 17, 2014
"I love this soap, smel great"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
technomedik
Nice!!!
 May 5, 2014
"the best black soap ever"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
knowledge777
fromcleveland ohio
Age:25-34
Gender:Male
great product
 March 24, 2014
"love this soap here nothing like it. From the smell all the way to the ingredients great stuff."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
watching45
fromChicago
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Amazing
 March 11, 2014
"My 17 year old acne prone son has had amazing results with this product. It has really controlled his breakouts!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Nubian Heritage Bar Soap African Black -- 5 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ahmetulke
fromIstanbul
Age:35-44
Gender:Male
Amazing product
 March 6, 2014
"Hello guys, this is my second order. I really love this product. I strongly recommend it.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next