Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz

The Monoi with the Flower. Made in Tahiti 100%. No Parabens Natural Anti-Oxidant Agent. Manoi TIKI is a blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh handpicked Tiare flowers. Nourishes and moisturizes the skin. helps maintain hair strength and protects from wind dryness. Use as a relaxing massage oil.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(15 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 15 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
15 out of 15(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
TheNaturalFighter
fromKansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Works well and smells great!
 October 22, 2014
"4/5 stars because it works well and smells wonderful. Ylang Ylang is a rich, deep, sweet scent. This solidifies at room temp however it's easy to just kind squeeze outta the bottle and apply. However when it gets low it needs to be warmed up to come out easier. I bring it into the shower with me and let the warm water heat it up.
I don't give it 5 stars because it does have synthetic "fragrance" in it and I don't know what that is. If I could find out and research that I would give it a 5, but I'm not comfortable with it as is.
I use this 1-2 times a week on my body only."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MaryfromMA1
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
For hair and body!
 October 9, 2014
"I like it a lot! It is moisturize my skin and smell wonderfully! I put it on my bleached blond hair too! Smell is great!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maria86
fromOwasso, OK
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Smells like Bali paradise!
 April 20, 2014
"This is my 3rd year in the USA and I miss my home, Bali, Indonesia! I decided to buy this Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil because I miss the smell of Ylang-Ylang, I miss Bali. It smells amazing!"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
lightbanana
fromSan Francisco, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 February 5, 2014
"I absolutely love the smell, but it is essentially just coconut oil with fragrance that you have to re-heat to apply every time (I just have it with me in the shower by my feet and it melts down). I will probably buy again. Great filler for when I am close to $49 at check out ;)"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
AuNaturalLovah
fromGeorgia
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Excellent Oil.
 November 15, 2013
"I tried this oil since a lot of the big natural hair product lines claim to be Monoi, but it's the 5 ingredient on the list... I wanted something more pure. I really loved the feel, the smell (lasts ALL day), and my hair absorbed it really well, same goes for my girls. I am actually here to purchase again, but trying the vanilla this time around since I like to spread the love.
Enjoy!
"
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kalena5167
fromYakima, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Monoi Tiare Coconut Oil with Ylang Ylang
 August 29, 2013
"We call Ylang Ylang Mosooi in Samoa. It's a very fragrant flower that grows on a bark of the Moso'oi tree. The combination of mosooi flower and the nourishing and hydrating coconut oil is amazing. Not only does it help your hair and skin but you smell wonderful!"
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
seagull
fromTexas
Gender:Female
 March 4, 2013
"Wonderful smell and goes smooth on skin."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sajani
fromBoston, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Love it!!!
 October 9, 2012
"I have used all Monoi's oil and this one is my favorite! It smells delicious and drives my man crazy!!! It's definitely aphrodisiac!
;)
"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ismellreallygood
fromUSA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
This stuff smells great!
 June 22, 2012
"This oil smells great and seems to absorb into my skin better than regular coconut oil. It's a little pricey so I use it on special occasions. It's called Ylang Ylang but it is mostly gardenia scented."
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
WriterGirl
fromNC
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
I am obsessed with this oil!
 February 6, 2012
"I purchased this coconut oil in several of the scents. I don't know how much of the Ylang Ylang I smell. the Gardenia is the strongest fragrance (note) in all of the scented coconut oils. So if you are not a fan of Gardenia, only purchase the Vanilla. I love using this on my body after a shower, in my hair and it leaves both my skin and hair soft. My only complaint is you receive so little for the cost. However, I am in love so I will continue to purchase this."
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
elizabeth2048029
fromBoston, MA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Less than 30 days
smells more like gardenia than ylang ylang
 October 24, 2011
"My first time trying this product after hearing a lot of hype. I love it! It smells very good, more like gardenia than ylang ylang, but that's fine because I love gardenia. I was complimented on my scent while wearing this. It absorbs well, doesn't leave me greasy. It hardens below 70degrees Fahrenheit, but melts easily in your hand. I would buy again, and may buy in other scents."
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
CatW
fromRaleigh, NC
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
great product
 June 23, 2011
"I really like using this coconut oil for both skin and hair. It smells nice on its own but I added different essential oils to some I put in a separate container and use it as a fragranced moisturizer. This product makes my skin soft and smooth (it's not oily really, I kind of get a matte finish and feels powdery soft). I have to try and make this product last!"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lovenina777
Simply Awesome
 May 8, 2011
"A product every woman should have in her beauty routine. My legs are sooo silky smooth and red carpet ready. The fragrance is incredible. Strong at first but mellows quickly and perfect for a summer evening. A little goes a long way."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bookworm1997
fromTampa, FL
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Monoi Tiare Tahiti Ylang Ylang Scented Oil
 August 27, 2010
"If you haven't tried Monoi Tiare Tahiti oil, you must. It is an incredible product that I cannot see myself living without!! I have tried all of the different scents, and this one is my absolute favorite. The scent is truly beautiful and sophisticated. I use it on my hair and it smells and looks fantastic! I am a Monoi Tiare Tahiti oil user for life!!
My only complaint is that it isn't available in a larger size!"
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Monoi Tiki Tahiti Ylang Ylang Oil -- 4 fl oz
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product