Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Massage or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz

The Monoi With The Flower. 100% Made in Tahiti. This authentic Tahitian monoi is a blend of pure coconut oil delicately scented with fresh Tiare flowers. Marquesas sandalwood is known for soothing virtues.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Review 1 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Alec66
fromCroatia
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not at all as expected
 June 29, 2014
"I ordered this oli based on reviews, however I am very dissapointed. The smell is very strange, does not smell of sandalwood at all. Also very heavy, it takes very long time to be absorbed into skin. I tried to apply it to moist skin, but it did not help. I will use it on my hair before washing but i will nor order it again.."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
celebreathing
fromDetroit, MI
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Not a fan of this scent
 March 31, 2013
"I love coconut oil as a moisturizer, but wasn't a fan of the Santal Sandalwood scent. I don't think it smelled anything like sandalwood usually smells."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Badness
fromSan Leandro,CA
Gender:Female
 December 3, 2012
"I like to layer this with the vanilla Monoi Oil"
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
lolaisgr8
fromNortheast Alabama
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Expensive but lasts
 September 24, 2012
"This is wonderful. Not oily, you can use it and get dressed. Smells absolutely wonderful. My husband loves it on me. Makes my skin so soft. I use it as a solid and as an oil."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leray
fromTucson, Az
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
LOVE!!
 May 17, 2012
"I previously bought a bottle based on reviews and now back for more. This is such a wonderful oil and the scent is light and incredibly yummy. For me it's not your typical sandalwood but even nicer. I use it all over before I get out of the shower to give it a few minutes to absorb in and then towel dry off. Has the best lingering light fragrance and feels so nice and moisturizing. Alittle goes a long way."
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MummaC
fromPalm Bay, FL
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love it!
 December 30, 2011
"Everyone has a different opinion as to how this smells~ I love Sandalwood, and the bottle has a piece of sandalwood bark. nice lingering scent~ Try it a good value and mixes well with other oils"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizH
fromBaton Rouge, LA
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Love This
 November 5, 2011
Reviewer Images
User submitted photo
"The smell is a bonus this stuff works wonders on my hair. Tried 4 of the fragrances will try the rest I will always have this in my hair collection. OH great for skin too!"
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
ondine
fromMontana
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great oil
 September 3, 2011
"This oil smells great and feels like silk. I use it on my legs every morning to get the softest summer legs I have ever had. It is not too oily but I do mix it with some lotion. It does what it says and smells like heaven."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueskiesnroses
Love this oil!
 August 1, 2011
"This particular scent is nice and light...not over bearing. I love how soft this oil makes my skin feel. I use it on the face and body, as a make-up remover, and as a mild deodorant. Since I've been trying to stay away from all the harsh chemical and preservative filled health and beauty products, this one is very natural and covers a lot of uses. Also, a little goes a long way, so this little bottle will last a while...for me about 3 months or more depending how often I use it."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Haole88
fromBalad, Iraq
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Great oil - not the scent I wanted
 July 2, 2011
"I just love these oils - they are great from face to foot - soak in quickly so you don't feel greasy - and smell incredible.
As for the scent - perhaps I am just not a sandalwood type of girl - I LOVE the other scents of this oil - so I didn't want to know off too many stars just for that. I still am using it and love it as an oil.
Also, they can work as an all natural deodorant (as long as it's not 100+ outside - or - apply a few times throughout the day)."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Monoi Tiare Tahiti Santal Sandalwood Coconut Oil -- 4 fl oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
jibba
fromcleveland
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
 March 31, 2010
"like the smell and makes your skin soft. I was expecting a little higher quality oil, but for the price I guess it will do for a lightweight moisturizer...."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.