Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Oral Health or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz

Contains 80% essential fatty acids to nourish and repair damaged skin. Pure Simple & Effective -- Made with Certified Vegan ingredients . No Harmful Preservatives or Artificial Fragrances. Eco-Friendly Hemp is a Renewable Resource. Made With 70% Certified Organic Ingredients
Overall rating:
3.727 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
7 out of 11(64%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Review 1 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SuperGreen8
fromHouston, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Best lip balm ever
 February 28, 2015
"Vegan, organic, moisturizing. Excellent product.
I love this lip balm so much that I had to ship some for my mum in France. She loved it too.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
ixxy
fromDallas, TX
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Gritty texture: I like the lime flavor better.
 February 4, 2015
"This particular flavor of Merry Hempster lip balm has cinnamon particles in it, which makes you feel like you have dirt particles on your lips when you put it on. However, I love the lime flavor of this same brand and highly recommend it over the vanilla. It doesn't have any weird particles and it smells yummy!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
healthygardenwomen
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Great Lip Balm
 December 17, 2013
"The vanilla in it smells great but the hemp seed oil smell takes a while to get used to. This lip balm is very soothing and moisturizing to my lips. It is similar to a home made lip balm I had bought before."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
HippieBri
fromTennessee
works just fine
 March 12, 2013
"This is a decent lip balm stick. The flavor says that it's vanilla but I don't really taste it that much. It smells very earthy like hemp, but the taste is pretty neutral. It is also green in color like the plant. I like that it is vegan. The formula is smooth and non sticky. If you like to buy for the effectiveness and not the taste/smell then this is a nice product."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jordanger
fromOakland, CA
Age:25-34
Smells fine
 February 21, 2013
"It does the job, smell's not bad and goes away quickly."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SCGrits
fromSouth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
I would recommend any of their products
 December 14, 2012
"Works well and lasts long and all natural. What a great company - all their products are great!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
jkelly21
fromPittsburgh, PA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Not a fan of this lip balm
 October 3, 2012
"I did not like this lip balm. I usually use another brand of vanilla flavored lip balm and expected a similar taste/smell from this product. It tasted/smelled nasty and I do not recommend it."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ashar
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Good for the price
 March 22, 2012
"I like this because its all natural and feels good"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
purple8ball
fromNorth Carolina
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product
 February 6, 2012
"Goes on smooth, smells wonderful and safe. No harsh chemicals."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
trinity33
good natural lip balm
 April 6, 2011
"the lip balm works very well but the scent smells odd; the cinnamon scent is much better"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Merry Hempsters Vegan Hemp Lip Balm Vanilla -- 0.14 oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
flowrchild77
fromLittle Rock, Arkansas
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Other
Duration of use:30-60 days
Happy Lips
 February 26, 2011
"This lip balm is so smooth! It goes on so well and really moisturizes. I love the fact that there is no waxy feel like traditional chap sticks. Will certainly buy it again!"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.