Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz

Yakshi Fragrances are blends of natural and human-made fragrances in a colorless odorless non-toxic base with no petrochemicals or mineral oils.  A perfume like no other! The name Yakshi refers to the ancient tree goddess of India.  All Yakshi products are and always have been made by hand.  . A perfume like not other!  Cleopatra's Secret is clear and sparkling with fresh Pacific blossoms sunshine flowers and wild lotus.  This scent is washed with delicate shades of mountain orchid.  As with Cleopatra herself our fragrance adds a seductive hint of her secrets.  .  
Overall rating:
4.118 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
11
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
14 out of 17(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Review 1 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
TRinaldi
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Too sweet, too flowery; name is misleading
 September 11, 2014
"Got this thinking it would be more of a musky, spicy scent as the name suggested and was disappointed. It's too sweet smelling and floral for my tastes. Company needs to add make scents stronger as I put a ton on and the only way anyone could smell it was to be within a foot the first hour. Lastly power is next to none."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
dandelionring
fromFort Collins, CO.
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Cleopatra's Secret Fragrance is my favorite!
 February 8, 2014
"A wonderful light fragrance that lasts and reacts to your body's natural scent acting to enhance the pheromones. It's not overbearing but it is definitely noticeable to anyone privilaged to be close enough to smell it. >Ladies chose that lucky gent wisely, but seriously... this fragrance is my favorite. Floral, citrus, crisp, warm, sweet..yum!"
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shimmer
fromOrlando, FL
Gender:Female
Beautiful and Alluring Soft Scent
 August 17, 2013
"I love the scent of Cleoatras Secret. It's a lovely soft and alluring scent with sweet floral notes and a hint of citrus. A very womanly scent."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
JSQ98
fromMendham, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Flowery
 June 29, 2013
"To me, this oil is a cross of lilac and lily of the valley. Nice if you prefer a soft, flowery, feminine scent."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mechta777
fromFairfax, VA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Intoxicating!
 May 24, 2013
"My favorite Yakshi roll-on fragrance. Alluring, sweet and romantic."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
KKringle
fromPhoenix, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
LOVE this fragrance!
 September 26, 2012
"Oh my gosh do I ever love this fragrance! It's floral without being too sweet and it"s also sort of a "green" fragrance which I usually prefer over florals. It's hard to describe the smell actually - but it's yummy. It doesn't last all day so I do random touch-ups during the day but it's super easy because it's a roller. It's very easy to carry in my purse with no worries about it spilling or accidentally spraying the inside. The price is incredible too. I also have the Himalyan Rose fragrance which is my second favorite."
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
uLaLa
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Womanly
 May 14, 2012
"Perfect size for your purse. Easy roll on application. Deep earthy floral scent, my hubby loves it on me. First night I wore it he noticed and has requested I wear again."
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zeferina
fromAlameda, CA
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Yakshi Cleopatra Secret Roll-on Fragrance
 May 14, 2012
"I liked this roll-on fragrance immediately. It's not heavy or cloying. It does last, however, and it is a pleasant and somewhat pungent sweet scent which I like a lot. I do recommended for anyone who wants to carry fragrance in their purse for a quick touch up."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
blessingcorner
 March 20, 2012
"I so love the smell of this!! It smells girlish and flowery. I went to the Yakshi website and it told what the ingredients were, and I am very happy they are so natural. The fragrance stays on me very well, and I am looking forward to trying more of Yakshi's
fragrances!
"
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
SoCalJaneDoe
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
wear when it's cold
 March 17, 2012
"i love this oil... especially when it's cold out"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
1 / 5
1 / 5
Nina20
man-made fragrance
 February 4, 2012
"Not sure what man-made fragrance is, but does not sound at all natural and it seems like all ingredients should be listed."
-5points
2of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Cheburasha
fromBuffalo, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:30-60 days
Nice smell
 January 21, 2012
"I ordered this hoping for a light floral scent, but it turned out to be more 'womanly' than I hoped for. I like more crisp scents, and this one is a bit heavier and sweeter. It smells good, that's why I gave it good ratings. Unfortunately, this is not completely 'my' fragrance."
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
gigib00p
fromSA, TX
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Great oil-based fragrance! Fresh!
 November 22, 2011
"Fresh scent with light flower notes...roll it on pulse point and it lasts. Great $, will continue to order. Love that it's natural, no chemicals."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
3 / 5
3 / 5
softkitty
fromNew Lebanon, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Referral source:Self-referred
Duration of use:61-180 days
Sensuous & Heady
 April 10, 2011
"Mmmm delightful gardenia and other soft florals, maybe a hint of rose. Very feminine! I have found this scent to not last very long either. This must be a common problem with these roll- ons since I see it's been mentioned several times."
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Yakshi Fragrances Roll-On Fragrance Cleopatras Secret -- 0.32 fl oz
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall rating:
2.7 / 5
2.7 / 5
2 out of 3 recommend this product