Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs

NEW LOOK! / Improved Formula - Now with more of the nutrients you want. For Pre and Post-Natal Women. Specially formulated to provide the most effective multivitamins known to science to support a healthy pregnancy and a healthy baby. Non-GMO. Plus+™ Optimal Body Nutrition. A dietary supplement for pre and post-natal women. Tablets are food-based for fast easy disintegration. Organic Whole Food-Based Tablets. Vitamins are essential for life. It takes only a small amount of vitamins to survive. it takes lots more to thrive.  . There are over 25000 studies in the National Library of Medicine on vitamin potencies. Together they show that vitamin potency makes the difference.  . Healthy pregnancy! Healthy baby! Fortified with specific vitamin and mineral potencies proven to support a healthy pregnancy and a healthy baby.  . There's more in it for you & your baby! The blend of nutrients and potencies reduces the need to buy additional vitamins or minerals and take extra tablets.  . Bone Health. You get 1200 mg of Calcium 4000 IU of Vitamin D 650 mg of Magnesium and 90 mcg of Vitamin K2 (MK7) for better baby's bone health.  . Reduced risk of birth defects. With 1000 mcg of Folic Acid 4000 IU of Vitamin D 5000 IU of Vitamin A and 40 mg of Iron to reduce risk of birth defects and premature delivery.  . Gentle on the stomach. More Papaya to soothe your stomach.  . Enriched with Organic Herbs & Green Foods. Certified organic herbs and green foods are organically grown and processed in accordance with the California Organic Foods Act of 1990.
Overall rating:
4.364 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
2
1 Star
0
9 out of 11(82%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Review 1 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Karinblue
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Horrible taste
 June 26, 2014
"You are supposed to take these three times a day, which is annoying. Also, you need to get them down quickly and don't inhale near them because they taste and smell really nasty. I cannot speak to their quality, but since taking them I have felt fine -- no better or worse than with other vitamins."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsNiKe
fromYonkers, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Multivitamin, even if you're not pregnant
 November 22, 2013
"I began taking this pre- & post-natal multi vitamin about two years ago, as it was suggested to me by a nutritionalist when I was pregnant. I continued to take the this product, along with Vitamin B6, even after my pregnancy because I have found that there are other positives besides this merely being a nutritional supplementation -- it is great for my hair and nails. Plus they are vegetarian and gluten-free."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjdaisymatt
fromnorthern,ca
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
the best prenatal multi vitamins for money
 November 2, 2013
"by far the best nutrition absorption of any vitamin. i tried all the top rated ones and this is the winner."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
2 / 5
2 / 5
dana2011
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Big pills and 6 is the daily dose!
 July 23, 2013
"I wish I had read that 6 pills is the daily dose, and the pills are big and not easy to swallow! Tastes/smell makes me want to vomit and I am not pregnant yet. With all that said it is still better than other multi horse size pills I have tried before. There is a slight after taste when burping. I will get back to chewable multi."
 
Other Vitacost Products I Would Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
carebear4life
fromQueens, NY
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
 March 11, 2013
"I've been using this product for the past 6 months and I have nothing but great things to say about it. I feel more energetic and my iron levels have improved."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Healthysoldiergirl
fromFt Hood, Tx
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Great Product
 September 15, 2012
"I am so glad Super Nutrition sells on the Internet now. Once upon a time, they only sold in brick and mortar stores. The product is super high potency. It is easily dissolved. If you put it in water it won't just sit there and stay solid like many supplements that are lower in quality. I love the extra calcium in this than the Women's Blend product."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
texasmamaof3
Never Go Back
 January 2, 2012
"LOVE this product! I can definitely tell a difference in these vitamins versus the generic ones you find at the grocery store. My hair is healthier and grows faster (it wasn't any different on the other vitamins). It changes my urine color, which makes me feel like I know it's being absorbed!"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewMom6
fromNew York
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
 November 1, 2011
"I'm not always up on eating all my fruits and vegetables so having this prenatal makes me feel a little better. Before I started taking this one and had only taken a 1 a day...my nails weren't very strong. Now they are much stronger. I haven't felt like I've been depleted of nutrients and actually don't have cravings all too often. I feel very confident in saying it seems like it supports my pregnancy and fills the gaps."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
StephD
fromSnohomish, WA
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great pre-natal
 October 27, 2010
"I would highly recommend this product. It is a great pre-natal, with everything you need in it. The pills are a little big, but the coating makes them exceptionally easy to swallow."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bellajocko
fromMorgantown, WV
Age:25-34
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:30-60 days
Seems to work well
 September 8, 2010
"I like these vitamins, because they have everything you need in only 6 pills a day. That seems like a lot, but you don't have to take extra calcium, which is a lot of pills in itself. I feel like I am very healthy and my baby is very healthy, so I guess they are doing their job, even though it is hard to tell with vitamins. I only take 4 pills a day to save money, because I do eat a very balanced diet and this is just insurance. They are expensive, but have a lot of extras, like the fruit antioxidants and herbs. I would recommend these for any woman that is planning on getting pregnant, pregnant or postnatal."
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Ratings-only reviews for Super Nutrition PreNatal Blend -- 180 Tabs
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
1 out of 1 recommend this product