Vitacost Ratings and Reviews

5-HTP(566)
Algae(892)
Amino Acids(2,142)
Bee Pollen(330)
Caffeine(39)
Celadrin(82)
Charcoal(102)
Chitosan(43)
Chlorella(192)
Choline(144)
CoQ10(2,650)
Coconut Oil(4,119)
Collagen(353)
Colostrum(185)
D-Mannose(53)
DHEA(440)
DMAE(67)
EFAs(3,748)
EpiCor(38)
FOS(2)
GABA(196)
GLA(9)
Gelatin(19)
Glycine(14)
HGH(46)
Iodine(57)
Krill Oil(765)
Lecithin(282)
Letter Vitamins(12,716)
Lithium(6)
Lutein(404)
Lycopene(107)
MSM(445)
Melatonin(1,222)
Minerals(9,082)
Multivitamins(13,040)
NADH(53)
Omega-3(5,286)
Pectin(22)
Probiotics(6,340)
Propolis(84)
Pycnogenol(152)
Quercetin(136)
RNA/DNA(1)
Red Wine(12)
Relora(2)
SAMe(621)
Silica(21)
Soy(80)
Spirulina(112)
Yeast(65)
Shop Now At Vitacost
Shop Fish Oil or
Choose a Category
Top-rated product

Product Reviews

Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels

Norweigian. Professional Strength. To Promote Cardiovascular Joint Brain & Vision Health. 800 mg Omega-3's. Medical Scientists Internationally are encouraging people to eat more fish. Fish body oil is THE MAJOR SOURCE of the highly polyunsaturated omega-3s EPA and DHA.  . For those individuals who do not eat an oily fish diet this product contains omega-3s in easy-to-swallow soft gelatin capsules. ELITE OMEGA•3 GEMS® contain 1250 mg of a concentrate of fish body oils from deep cold water fish which are especially rich in the important Omega-3s EPA and DHA.
Overall rating:
4.882 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(17 reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 17 reviews
5 Stars
15
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
17 out of 17(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Review 1 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromNew Jersey
lemon favor high quality
 May 20, 2016
" Refrigerate these lemon favored capsules for no fishy taste "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromtn
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Great Product!
 May 20, 2016
" I've spent hours researching fish oil, and this one by far came up the best in quality and seems to be working great. The quality and price is fair, also. Love the slight lemon flavor. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromPapeete
Age:45-54
Gender:Male
essential EPA/DHA
 May 4, 2016
" Excellent product, highly recommended for omega 3/omega 6 balance. "
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWestern Pennsylvania
Age:45-54
Gender:Female
Excellent product
 September 7, 2015
" This product is of high quality and a great value here at Vitacost.com-- also, I would like to add that there has never been any kind of taste, aftertaste or after effect for me with this, though I've not had problems with other brands. Word of warning, however-- I do not buy inexpensive products looking for a "cheap trick." If you want the outcome, expect to pay for a good product. With cheap Omega-3/Fish Oil capsules, you WILL suffer for it, ha ha! "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCalifornia
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Great price and quallity
 February 11, 2015
" Carlson omegas are recommended by our health food store. This is a great price. "
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromColorado Springs, CO
Age:75+
Gender:Female
SUPERIOR FISH OIL
 November 1, 2014
" I read where fish oil products were rated and this was the BEST one. The capsules are large, but it is easy to chew them and the lemon flavor is nice. Good product for your Omega 3's. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromAtlanta, Ga
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
overall health
 October 21, 2013
" These gel capsules are very large. I put them in the freezer and they keep nicely. I do not notice the lemon flavor but they do not give me "fish burps" either. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Environmental Defense Fund says these are safe.
 May 9, 2013
" I chose this brand because of concerns of purity. I trust a Norwegian product. And the Environmental Defense Fund recommends this brand as a 'best choice' when it comes to the question: Which major producers of fish oil supplements purify their products to reduce or remove contaminants like mercury and dioxins? Their criteria to achieve 'best choice' status is: "Conforms to strictest standards for safe levels of contaminants." "
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCentral Virginia
Age:55-64
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Product, Best Value
 February 3, 2013
" There are a lot of good fish oil products out there, so settling on one becomes a matter of best bang for the buck for us. My wife and I feel Carlson products through Vitacost provide us with this. "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromHawaii
Age:18-24
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Pharmacist
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
As good as it gets.
 September 15, 2012
" These are just about the best quality on the market.
I take 4000mg per day. (4 capsules)
"
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromGreensboro, NC
Age:65-74
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Cardio Results
 September 12, 2012
" Fish oil is an integral part of my Cardio work. Elite Omega-3 has contributed greatly to keeping by LDL and HDL in the proper range. "
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromCharlotte,NC
Age:75+
Gender:Male
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Physician
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
very high Omega 3 content
 September 10, 2012
" My wife and I each take 4 Omega 3 capsules a day.
Our dog, a 10 year old Cavier King Charles Spaniel, also takes a capsule every day! "
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromOrange County, California
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:1-2 supplements daily
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Quality
 July 30, 2012
" When the best matters! "
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromChicago
Age:55-64
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:6+ supplements daily
Referral source:Other
Reason for usage:Specific health concern
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Great Fish Oil!
 June 27, 2012
" Carlson does a nice job with their products. I have found this fish oil to be about the best that I have tried. It's a little pricier than some, but quality is important to me. "
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
5 / 5
5 / 5
fromWenatchee, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Family Member
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:Over 180 days
Best Fish Oil Supplement
 March 30, 2012
" I have tried numerous brand name Omegas and nothing compares to Carlsons.... then, the came otu with the Elite and boy howdy does this stuff really do the body good! I love it, I never go without it!!!! You will notice a difference! "
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
fromNY
Age:18-24
Gender:Female
Daily supplement usage:3-5 supplements daily
Referral source:Self-referred
Reason for usage:Promote overall health
Duration of use:61-180 days
Glad I bought this product
 March 18, 2012
" It is hard to rate a vitamin because I have no idea if it is effective or not, but regardless I take fish oil every single day. I am glad I purchased this one because it is much stronger than the other ones I was taking previously and it is a great value! Will buy again. "
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Carlson Elite Omega-3 Gems® Fish Oil Professional Strength Lemon -- 1250 mg - 240 Softgels
Overall rating:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Effectiveness:
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bulk Product
 November 14, 2011
" I'm glad I bought the big bottle! It will last a long time and was a good value. "
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.